Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Nicholas from Australia
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Worst hotel in Thailand
This is the worst hotel in Thailand. It's unclean, staff are untrained and have bad attitudes. The staff also sneak into rooms and go through luggage looking for things to steal. They also hate tourists due to jealousy of our ability to travel.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Mai from Japan
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in January 2011
A best place to stay for honeymoon!
luxerious, good location, nice pool
We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon for about a week and we both liked it. The room was quite big and neat and we enjoyed a pool in the hotel as well as eating breakfast at the balcony of the room. Though the most trouble we had is that TV in our room got broken and five or six staff came into our room to fix it and took about an hour. Apart from that trouble, this hotel was really good place to experience your sweet honeymoon!
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Steven from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
enjoyed thoroughly
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hilde from Norway
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great place, big rooms
The room was huge, with internet (router in room) Mac PC and large bathroom, balcony with poolaccess
After haveing travelled around on different Islands staying in small bungalows, this was a little piece of heaven. Great huge rooms. Internet all over the hotell, our own router in our room, and a Mac computer to use. Big bathroom with shower and bathtub. Great location (south end of Kata-beach) Fairy close to everything. Did not try the Spa, but I am sure it's great. We stayed 3 people in one room with extra bed, and we had alot of space.. And pool-access from the balcony! They did not have a restaurant, but lots of restaurants and shops is only a minute away..
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Chutaporn from
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Modern with stunning view of the beach
Modern look and feel, Big room, bathroom tidy and large, great location, views of the beach
Fantastic staff customer service, enjoy staying in a large room with all neccessary facilities. Close walk to shops and beach. Close to public transport (tuk tuk, Taxi's) Beautiful architectual designed hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Elaine from Brazil
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely place to stay
Location + cleanliness
It is a very good accommodation. Friendly staff,well located in Kata beach (only a short walk to the beach), good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and price fair for what you get. Would stay again.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

KEYAN from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店
good location, walking distance from kata beach
good view, good breakfast, but it's a bit annoied to switch elevator time to time, overall a great hotel to stay
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Tim from Australia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very nice place and great facilities.
The pools, view and rooms.
very nice hotel. it is on quite a steep hill so if you are not so fit or able bodied ask for a room at the bottom of the hill because the top ones involve a decent amount of stairs and steep ramps. otherwise the rooms are very nice, the view from the top was amazing and i would definitely recommend this place.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Rachel from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Modern style with kind staff
very clean and very helpful staff
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The only downside is that the hotel is situated on a hill, and a very steep at that. There is a nice infinity pool and the view from the hotel is pretty great. It is about a 45 minute taxi ride from the airport.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

HUI from Taiwan
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
First hotel stay as a couple
jacuzzi, bed, near beach
Near Kata Beach,good location,quiet and comfortable Hotel staff friendly and attends to our needs
Reviewed January 27, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: