Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Kata Beach, lovely hotel, great view
Good Serving, staff, Hospitality, lovely
Was Great stay for me & my husband, location was far from Patong (The center) but by 13$ you can reach it via taxi
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hannelore from Belgium
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Always good
Location, jacuzzi on the balcony
This was our second stay in the Sugar Palms Hillside. We booked a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony. Really nice rooms! Although the hottub made some noise, which couldn't be resolved by the technician of the hotel, we had a few very comfortable hours in the jacuzzi! From the hotel you drive straight into Kata to go on even to Surin Beach. The location is very good. The service is good. The only downside is that after a few years, it seems that hotels are not well maintained anymore. Still recommended!
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Resty from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel with helpful staffs
Far from the shopping area
The hotel was nice, but access to the hotel was pretty difficult, because we have to climb over so many stairs. Because we got the room with pool view. Not so good with pregnant lady because the elevator pretty far for the room. The room was big, nice view, clean, and the bathroom was awesome.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Yvonne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Average the good and the bad here
BEst Location with simple stay
This was our 2nd visit to Kata Beach this year. Kata still the best location for couple or family which not looking for party. Regarding the Hotel - good i.Great location - beside little climb up. ii.Good Service - respond very fast and helpful. iii. Provided mac connect to TV for free, but the TV program hang frequently. The bad: i.The pool slightly low maintenance, bottom with some white dust powder and some water bottle when we arrived - we stay pool access room. ii.Building project Opposite hotel, a bit noisy and sometime that's workers starring at people who's swimming - which face all the rooms as well. iii. The room's lighting not fully function. iv. Provide wifi but which very slow and frequently hang. Overall: Some people may don't like the concept which look like just cement work finish and it's looks like haven't complete the renovation.But, it's fine to us. The best thing is 5mins walking distance to Kata beach. Loads of good restaurant and very close to Karon as well. Traffic is ideal and not busy at all. Good place to rent and ride a motorbike or car.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Rafidah from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful hotel
Hotel design
A very romantic stay-in for couple for relaxation without any disturbance. But the location is quite far and the hill really tires us walking up. But overall, we love the room with grand pool access. :) It's quite upsetting because there is no muslim's restaurant at all except for the peddlers that sells only Pancake Crepe.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Rozlee from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice quiet hotel
Good location and easy access to Kata beach
Location is great although we have to climb a bit of hill to reach the lobby. 2-3 mins walk to Kata beach and the shopping & dining area. Love the 'not-so-busy' lifestyle here.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Rozlee from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice quiet hotel
Peaceful yet easy access to beach, restaurants and shopping
Great location except for a little climb up to hotel lobby from main street. Easy 2-3mins access to Kata beach. Loads of good restaurant and shopping and also to Karon. Traffic is ideal and not busy at all. Good place to rent and ride a motorbike.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

kaifei from China
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good hotel with a nice place
clean, many swimming pools
it is a nice hotel but price a bit high. it is located on the hill but very near the Kata beach one of the beautiful beaches in Phuket. overall is very nice.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Le from Vietnam
Family with young children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel, close to Kata Beach, while a bit hilly
Very near many restaurants, spa shops and Kata beach, nice and clean room
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is limited choice, we expect more of Thai food
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lynn from
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
So-so hotel
Big room and huge bathtub
We booked a room with pool access. On the first night we arrived, we entered to a foul smelling room. The room smelt dank and even the bed and sheets felt dank, even moist, with sand on the floor. When we opened the windows, my direct access pool was just in front of the public pool. Why would I want a direct access pool if I can just walk 3 more steps to use the main one?! Needless to say, I requested for a change of room, on a higher floor which was slightly better. The room was big and roomy with a nice thai day-bed in the center. But your neighbours can see in to your room easily. Room interior decor was lazy and slipshod. It's grey walls and floors, though supposedly minimalism, looked like they were done by a lazy painter. Breakfast was nothing to boast about. The only plus about this hotel were its nice staff, Apple Airport control system and close walking proximity to kata beach (then again, there are many other hotels with close proximity to beaches).
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: