Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Michele from Germany
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great location. Exellent staff
I will come back for sure!
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Heli from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
it is terrible
not good
Reviewed February 27, 2016

kenneth from Ireland
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Would go there again in the blink of an eye fabulous we loved everything about the place.
Y
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Great Holiday
Couldn't ask for more, had a great 10 day holiday at the Sugar Palm grand
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Doug from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
DougYVR
1. Pools 2.buffet for breakfast 3.location to town and beach
Staff was very nice, food for breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. Pools were a welcome relief from a hot day at the beach, Nice shaded cabanas, well most of them. 6 cabanas but only 4 had shade from the sun. All were controllable to adjust but two were missing. Staff had no replacements. Although we expected when we booked that we would be getting a plunge pool outside our balcony, that wasnt the case. We got on the 5th floor and were surprised and disappointed in getting a jacuzzi tub instead. There was no plug for the tub so we didn't use other than to wash our laundry. The step in glassed shower with a rain style shower head, would flood the entire bathroom area. The drain seemed slopped the wrong way and was slow to drain, causing the entire bathroom to fill with water, all the way to the toilet, took over an hour to recede back into the shower stall. We asked to be moved to another room, advising that we were under the impression that we had paid for a room with a plunge pool. They said there were no rooms left with plunge pools and if we liked we could check back the next day. We never did as we were leaving the day after that. So we just let it be.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

sunshine from Philippines
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

THAM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location!!
Location, near beach & great F&B nearby
Location of the hotel was great, loved the hilltop scenery. There's a steep slope leading to the hotel lobby, which is quite tiring for younger children and elderly. Lots of great F&B within walking distance, though renting a bike is an added advantage.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Would definitely go back
location, service, pool
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. It was a fantastic location, enjoyed the food, the staff were extremely friendly and the pools were great
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Conrad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good accommodation option along Kata Beach
Room was very clean and spacious; only a short walk to Kata Beach; relatively wide selection of dishes at the breakfast buffet
An enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were very thoughtful and surprised me on my birthday with a cake in the room's minibar-fridge! Would certainly stay here again if I ever return to Kata Beach.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

caitlin from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Get ready to sweat walking back
The walk back is a work out and the rooms with the better view are on a higher floor. (Steep hill, and long walk to room, along with evelator transfer) My room was not ready at check-in but they provided a nice upgrade with a pool room for the night( had to switch to another for remainder of stay). Overall nice room and facilities. Staff was helpful although they seemed unsure or confused at time (perhaps the language barrier or because my room was not ready)
Reviewed February 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: