Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
Swimming pool and environment
This is a good hotel for relaxation, especially choose the room with swimming pool access or with jacuzzi. Location is good enough but need to do some exercise up to the hill. Overall is good but there are doing renovation when the time we go, it is a bit dusty. I will recommend it to my friend as well.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good Value in Good Location
Good Value
Good value hotel near Kata Beach. Staff are great, rooms very spacious but basic, but for the price well equipped and nice. Decent pool and its location is very near bars, beach etc... Staff were good and brough complimentary drinks daily, rom had fridge, flat screen TV, and large balcony. Good value for money and trustworty hotel. Reccomend for budget travellers.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Anthony from Singapore
Group
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great spacious modern lifestyle room with pool
Mac Mini for Internet access and video/audio playback to TV, large private pool, daily refill of singha beer and drinks
Excellent spacious room with large king size bedroom and a couch that one can lay down to watch TV on and best of all, it comes with a business work area facing the pool should one needs to perform some work while being away for vacation. The Mac Mini in the room provides Internet access as well as a player for video/audio discs. While the LCD TV is a little small for the size of the room, being wall mounted does makes the room spacious with space for placing things. The private pool is lovely and most enjoyable to have a swim any time of the day. Or even a skin dip in the wee hours if one is up to it.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

DONGWOOK from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and comport
nice view at swimming pool
i stayed at see view but, it takes too long time to go up to my room. but all around was clean and staff was very kind. i'll visit this hotel again
Reviewed October 17, 2012

halifi from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Awesome
View
Love this hotel.. Ask for high floor room. Got #2402 and i just love the view and the room. Not for those physically challenge though as it is quite a steep hike up the slope.. Made 2 separate booking, first 2 nights pool view and last 2 nights pool access, room change done was swiftly.. The room has a minimalist ruggerd design with cement floor and wall Finishing but i like it.. Up to individual taste though..
Reviewed October 14, 2012

halifi from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Awesome
Vieand room decor
room change to pool access room on the 3rd day and it was done swiftly by the hotel.. room feature and design is the same as pool view room except that it has pool acces from the balcony.. got room.. this is the 3rd highest pool access room.. common pool access room share by 3 other room.. wud prefer the highest room though as the pool is bigger and longer and the view is spectacular.. but its ok..
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Vivien from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
it's ok
on the hill, swimming pool is good
the hotel is ok, as we only stayed 1 night with 55% discount. 10minutes walk to beach,it's on the hill. check in/out is slow.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Vivien from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
it's ok
on the hill
10 minutes walk to beach, check in/out is slow,on the hill. it's ok as we only stay 1 night to surfing,with 55% discont.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

ernawati from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
What you pay what you get extra in here
Service r lovely and fast
We booked the room 6hours before check-in (grand pool view with breakfast) 2 night When we arrived the hotel, the receptionist haven't get confirmation of payment from agoda. And being told that all grand pool view were fully occupy. Thus they were free updated us with grand jacuzzi deluxe with breakfast for 2 night too. I were really happy once we arrived in room; very clean, smell good, Beautiful interior design with beautiful colour wall and furniture, and excellent view to ocean. In additional breakfast were delicious with plenty of foods Last but not least service are good and fast
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Jingxing from China
Group
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
cool view and private pool (with little problems)
location, view, silence
we have stayed there for 6 days. over all, it's great! but we still found sth not so good. we lived at the top of the hotel with great view and private pool(we booked 2 rooms together to share a pool, so it's private for us hah) the first 3 days were so great, but when we moved to 9th floor facing the beach, then there were some problems with airconditioner. and a little smelly(new printed wall) in all, 4 points out of 5
Reviewed October 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: