Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

CHATCHAI from Thailand
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
One of the best in Phuket.
Nice, quiet area. Great for honeymooners or travellers who just wanna escape from the city.
This is my 4th stay at Sugar Palm and they have maintained their standards since the first time my wife and I came to this place. We travel to Phuket regularly and have tried many different hotels but Sugar Palm Grand Hillside will still be our No.1 choice. Why? -Nice place with a nice price. -Rooms are big comparing to other hotels with similar pricing and room types. -Staffs are friendly and always ready to serve with a smile.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Good location, great view, lacks nice pool area.
big modern rooms, ocean view, comfy bed, safe in room.
I have stayed twice at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The rooms are lovely, big and modern, but the 2nd stay our rooms were not cleaned properly each day. The pool area is not very pleasant to lie around, but the beach close by is fabulous and the hotel is well located in Kata.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from United States
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Dirty rooms way over-rated at 4 star
liked the pool access but not the room
probably my worst pick ever. had to wait till 2pm to ck. in. i think they had plenty of rooms but they put agoda at the bottom of the barrel. i am 73 and they had me taking 2 elevators and walking up 2 flights of stairs to get to room. found the room to be dirty. hotel is more like a 2 star than a 4 star. wouldn't consider staying there again.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryl from Singapore
Group
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel
The room was very clean and comfortable, the wifi was fast and stay connected all e times when u r within the hotel
This hotel has everything you need for a beach holiday and its just 10 minutes walk to the beach. The only bad thing is its built on the steep hill and can be very tiring to walk up. However there's a restuarant just beside the lobby and u wont have to walk the steep slope just to have a meal...overall was nice and value for money, its highly recommended :)
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
great hotel wit nice sceneries
the layout of the fenitures n desigh concept is good
its a great stay i had wit my friends, nice scenery. but need inprovement on the pool. nice concept but not taken well..
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jinlin from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Great location; modern decoration; sea-view room
It was located in the hillside, but not far from the beach, about 10 mins walk to the Kata beach.The staff is very friendly, but the English is not that good. If you need a quite, comfortable and convenient place to stay at Kata beach, this is your best choice. I will go there next time!!!!
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristi from South Africa
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice if you like the big hotel feel
Nice view of the bay
I am not particularly a big fan of big hotel stays. I found this hotel to be a bit cold, good view of the bay, not on the beach, but not too far to walk. I am glad we chose Kata, it is quieter but still has a fun nightlife and good food. We only stayed in Kata one night and if I chose to go back, I would look for something more quaint.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennie from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel with a private pool and spacious room
Walking distance to shop and restaurant
A nice hotel with a nice pool right in front of the balcony. Pool access room is value for money if you enjoy a pool at your door step.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JIMMY from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great View!
Personal Pool
stayed 2 nights in this hotel, after all the sightseeing in Phuket and phi phi island, hotel decorations was just amazing, i paid 1,000 bht more to upgrade my room with personal pool, and was worth it, its just amazing place..
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from China
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
great and worth hotel
the pool access room is greal
staffs are kindly, enviorment is great, dilicious foods are aroud the hotel. of course the pool access room is very nice. if you like to relaxe, here is the best hotel i think~
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: