Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

lay from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Excellent resort,good room
Sea view room
Strongly recommend!few types of room to selected from,you won't regret to stay there.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Tomas from Slovakia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Kata Beach Hotel
6 swimming pools, good view, great location
after googleing around I come across this lovely hotel. Location is really good, in the middle of the Kata beach, a bit troble to find the hotel, but gps help me. Lots of good restaurant around, good shopping and night life, local market, all you want in just walking distance 1-3 minutes. Facilities around swimming pool was not maintain 100%, and there was no one in charge who I can ask to clean the chair.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location but poor room cleanliness
Simple, nice swimming pool
I have stayed in this resort for 3 times. The most attractive thing is the location 3 mins walk to the Kata beach (my favorite beach ever ). The staff are so friendly ! Try their very best to cater to customers. However too less car park , the room is not clean enough, the housekeeper is not working so hard and there are too much ant and other kind of bugs in the room. There is also too much flying white having breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast is too less food type. Almost the same in everyday. There are steam room and sauna room , somehow they're all close.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sean from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great hotel but what a climb!
very spacious room..with free wifi..
would have been better if the room was carpeted...but generally the experience was great, especially with 24 hour room service
Reviewed September 16, 2012

george from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great hotel
wowww, what a location
100% great hotel in every thing,location, room size, breakfast,staff, service, swimming pools, i had really great stay with very great momery, i love this hotel so much, and i already recomended to all my family and my friends
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Erleen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely stay but with regrets
Jacuzzi, Swimming Pool, Near to Beach, Mostly Friendly Staffs
The stay was lovely, as I think we have correct expectation of the hotel. There are no marbles on the floor, so have to wear the provided bedroom sliper to avoid cold feet. The balcony lightings for the jacuzzi was not functioning but the house keeping team is quick to fix it. The lift to the 4th floor is out-of-service for my entire stay which is a low point. I have to carry my baby up and down, which is tiresome. Have to make a point to confirm the lift is in good working condition, else have ground floor room. On the last day, I have to check out 5.30am and have informed the Front Desk. The officers confirmed that they can pack a Breakfast-in-a-box for us but need our reminder the next day. So we remind them again the next day. However, on the check-out day. unfortunately the Front Desk Officer did not prepare and his reason is no record on book and previous officers did not book. I was furious as if they cannot provide certain services, do not promise, so I can prepare breakfast the day before. We are left with no break fast and a hungry baby. And a Front Desk officer with "I don't know" and "no staff", and a Front Desk Manager who upon the officer's phone call, responsed that no breakfast and no refund and nothing else. The Front Desk officer even challenged us to make complaint to the hotel and on internet. At last we have to directly approach the kitchen staff and prepare our own breakfast-in-a-box. Lucky for us, the kitchen staff has arrived (of course they have to prepare before the breakfast buffet start on 6.30am, right?), which makes me wonder about the "No staff" statement? If you want to stay here, make sure you do not have any special request, else you may be dissapointed. At last, this leave a bitter taste after quite a lovely stay in Phuket. I have to rethink my recommendation to anyone who want to stay here again.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

sze from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice room, value for money
near beach
nice n clean hotel. u need to climb a steep slope from street level to lobby area, then take a lift to your room. depending on which type of rooms u will be staying, u may need to change lifts or walk up slopes/stairs. room is big (enough for me as i traveled alone), i had both a queen size bed and a single bed. hotel offers a complimentary packet drink, a can of Singha beer and a coke. not forgetting 2 bottles of drinking water. location wise is great as it is just a short walk to kata beach, as well as kata noi beach, which i enjoyed the latter more.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

CHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Overall nice hotel
Nice location with good room condition
The hotel is located near the bus stop where there are bus to the Phuket town, which is quite convenient and its cheaper if you want to save on taxi fares, but the down point is that it takes roughly one hour to reach Phuket town. The hotel is located uphill beside a supermarket, so every day and evening we have to climb up the hill, and then have to take few flights of stairs before we can reach our room, which is quite tiring given that we have been walking for most of the day. It is near the Karon Beach(about 10 minutes walk), and there are plenty of food outlets along the road, with some of the restaurants serving fresh seafood, but the prices of the food here is not cheap, can say about the same price as what we have here in Singapore, or slightly more expensive. From what I have read through some forums, we can view the sea from our hotel room, but unfortunately there are some construction going on which blocks our view. So we are slightly disappointed about that.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pei from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great place to relax
Value for money
very nice and great place to stay.. only down side was the faulty elevator
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Renee from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
very modern hotel with privacy. I loved it!
the room. bery modern. plenty of clean towels and a balcony. big bath and shower. I love the place
Perfect: location..bed..towels...bath...internet access...to be honest I don't have anything negative to say about the place
Reviewed September 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: