Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel great location
Rooms were perfect
Very nice hotel, handy location in middle of kata, not far to beach . Breakfast wasn't the best but with a great Restuarant right next door it didn't matter. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were nice and big with awesome views. Will def stay here again!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely modern hotel in central kata location
Central to great food, shopping & close walk to beach with awesome views
Great value for money, large room with large comfortable bed nice bathroom very nice balcony with great view. Breakie wasn't the best but there is a great Restuarant right next door . Will def stay here again.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

kerri from Australia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location Beautiful Resort
11 Pools
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Resort is just so nice and great value for money. We had a pool access room,would reccommend this room. Was nice and clean. The views from the rooms is just so beautiful overlooking Kata Beach. It is just a short walk to the beach. Easy to find Resort. Will deffinatley come back
Reviewed August 28, 2012

longwei from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice
nice, large rooms, near the sea.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Joanne from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Wonderful Stay!
Private pool & good for couple who wants to relax!
i had an wonderful stay here as we booked a room with private pool. the room wasvery nice as we were given the new wing. the room looked so cozy and there's a big plasma tv and even apple products inside. the bed was nicely decorated with rose petals in the shape of heart, perfect for couple and honeymoon trip! it was situated up a hill so u need to walk down and up (tedious) to the hotel. but there's nearby shops to walk around and it is about 15 mins walk to a beach. i will definitely stay in this hotel again, it is just too nice, comfortable and sweet to be missed!
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Noelene from Australia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Modern and extravagant
Private pool, beautiful surroundings
We had an amazing stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The staff were courteous and obliging. The room was modern and very chic. The best feature was having our own private pool and waterfall which was so relaxing and convenient! Absolutely fantastic!
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Robert from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great Location
Modern and reasonably priced
this was our 3rd stay at sugar palm grand hillside it is a great location near kata beach, only 5 mins walk close to plenty of restaurants we will be back again.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Williem from Indonesia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good place and service
have a great view
you will like this hotel when you arrived here. this hotel is clean , you can see kata beach restaurant and other building near kata beach from top floor of this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

yue from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good hotel
it's good for a vacation!
Its room is really large and clean. The service is also good.it's near to the seaside.even in the room can see the sea. And it has clean swimming pools.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lei from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel with grate location
nice rooms, a lot of pools, spacious room, near to kata beach
The hotel itself is very nice! The room is spacious, clean, big bathroom with both shower room and bathtub. Location is good as less than 10 mins walk to the beach, a lot of restaurants around. There're many pools in the hotel, it's a pity I didn't take the pool access room. The cons are definitely the steps to the room, our room is at the other side without elevator. The first 2 days we didn't even realised there's elevator in the hotel. Because it's built on hillside, so you have the take a very big walk if there's no elevator to your room. If you travel with elders or kids, you'd better ask for lower level room.
Reviewed August 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: