Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great Boutique Hotel
Excellent Location,Scenery, Free minibar
We booked a grand jacuzzi deluxe room as a treat for our last night in Phuket. The jacuzzi was located out on the balcony and did not work. While the engineers spent over an hour fixing it in the morning, the water was cold when it ran. Fortunately the wonderful views (of Kata beach)from the balcony made up for this and we decided to go to the beach instead which is a 5minute walk downhill. There is also a sauna room which is free.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Meng from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel n good service
good location and good service
It is nice hotel with good location,just 10 mins walk to the Kata beach..The hotel service is considered nice, except a preganant lady at the reception,her attitute was not good.When we want her to make a call to our agent,she refused to call for us at the beginning,though in the end she lent us the phone.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

chua from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great view and relaxing hotel
Low floor units are bad
was assigned to 2nd floor unit on arrival, but the room is humid, floor sticky and very uncomfortable through first night stay. staff is helpful to change our room to a higher floor. the second room was very good, where we had nice hill view at kata beach, room is clean and pool access was great.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Marten from Sweden
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Quiet hotel at good price
Quiet
Wanted some relaxing days and that is easy to get here. Belive it is quite close to the beach but I never went there.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Joey from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location, 5 mins walk from Kata beach
Good location, large room, modern look
sugar palm grand hillside hotel just manages to tick most of the boxes. very comfortable hotel with large room, and located within walking distance (5 mins at most) from kata beach, and there are plenty of restaurants easily accessible by walk. buffet breakfast is so-so at best, and free wifi on high floors is quite weak, but overall not a bad choice.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nicholas from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Comfortable Hotel, Cold Blooded Staff
Nice big room, I had pool access, TV and DVD player, Comfy bed, fluffy pillows, soft bathrobe and slippers made me feel a bit gay thoughEnjoyed me stay
Enjoyed the room and its a nice hotel if you ignore the staff and treat them with the same cold attitude they will certainly treat you with.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Ong from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Friendly with good service and good enviroment
jaccuzi,swimming pool, sauna & steam room
Need improve the air cond, take long time to cooling. For breakfast it's too less of choice, but taste still nice. For the room size it's quite good enough. Good view , quite very suitable for relaxing.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nicholas from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good hotel for Phuket
Location, DVD player, TV, Bed
Sadly the usual cold shoulder and inderrerance from staff soured what otherwise would have been a nice stay
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Dennis from Norway
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel
pool
had a great stay. short way to the beach and many restaurants in walking distance. steep hill up to the hotel. not for people with bad knees. would stay here again.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Boonsit from Thailand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice view
this is the second time i stayed at this hotel. the room was large. the pool was a little bit dirty because i rained so hard but the staff came and clean the pool quickly. good job. the location and the view was so amazing. the staff performance was really excellent. well done. i was so impressed and happy when i stayed here.
Reviewed June 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: