Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Group
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great hotel in a central location
Number of pools
Really nice hotel with excellent service. Pool access wonderful. Great location for Kata and the beach.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Minimalist chic, great infinity pools
Infinity pools, friendly service, large rooms
my wife and i stayed at the sugar palm grand for 2 nights as we were passing briefly trough phuket. after coming from phi phi island, we were pleased to find a clean, modern hotel with friendly staff. the hotel is situated on a steep slope. we were fortunate to have a room at the bottom near the reception but there seemed to be a golf buggy service to assist guests in the higher rooms and there were lifts. there are 11 infinity pools that cascade down the hill and are stunning. most looked to be private-access from a few rooms but the 2 larger pools are open to all with good views over the town and moutains and there's a swim-up bar. we didn't miss being on the beachfront as it was only a 5 minute walk down the hill. service was friendly and while the reception staff didn't always seem to understand english perfectly, they were happy to help. the cold flannel and juice on arrival was much appreciated. my first impression of the room was mixed as the design is very minimalist, almost industrial - unfinished concrete walls and floors everywhere for instance. however, i soon got used to this and came to appreciate the way it all came together with the full-height windows and furniture and actually the concrete was quite soft to walk on. we loved the bathroom with rainfall shower and a separate bath. the bed was very comfortable and the air con worked a treat. overall, we were very pleased with this hotel choice and would have liked to stay longer.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

christoffer from Sweden
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
fint!
fri minibar
Bra hotell med full servis! Ligger högt upp på ett berg kanske inte passar barnfamiljer och äldre men det finns hiss eller skjuts upp med golfbil om man frågar.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Luxury stay in beautiful location
The views from the jacuzzi bath on our balcony were fabulous
Staff were friendly and there was lots of little extras for free which added to our stay like the dvds and computer and internet in the lobby. Room was fabulous, large and with a great bathroom. Very clean and great views. Would definitely recommend the jacuzzi bath rooms. Worth noting is that there is some building work going on in the area, we couldnt hear anything but it was a bit of a blight on some photos. Also the only meal available at the hotel is breakfast which was expensive so we went to a place next door for some which was fab. Lots of great places to eat shop relax and explore. Your can also do lots of days trips which I recommend highly.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

victoria from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
new hotel with great view of kata
new pools, large refrigerator, 2 minute walk to kata beach
staff could be more helpful. hotel is not good for handicapped . it is on hillside. not all rooms accessible with elevator.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel but to steep for someone of my years,
Spacious rooms, good bathrooms
more care should be taken for placing older people. i was put on the eighth floor, lift only goes to sixth, had to walk up two steep slopes to get to my room after taking two lifts and long walk between them. no connection approx 200 mtrs walk between the two lifts to get up or down. staff friendly.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KUAN from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Superb hotel and service with a smile!
Spacious room, direct access to private swimming pool from balcony.
Nice hotel, spacious and clean room. They prepare everything to the detail such as having umbrella in your room in case we need it, extra towel prepared for tenants (important as we are there for their beautiful beach!). Not to forget the spacious bath tub!
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Celso from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel
Nice big room, comfy bed, good location in kata
liked the hotel, nice staff and good rooms for the price. didn't try the breakfast so no comment there, but my friend rated it below average. hotel is right in the action of kata and not far from the beach, though renting a scooter is great as its easy to reach some of the nearer beaches like kata noi. when you book this hotel make sure you get a room on one of the lower floors with the elevators nearby, i was unlucky enough to get a room on the top part of the hotel which meant a long walk up and down a very steep hill several times a day, not cool in 35 degree weather. that would be the only thing i didn't like direct pool access from your room is a nice touch, though not for every room
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great place to stay
Pools are fantastic,close to beach walking,good nightlife
Very very happy with everything was one problem on last morning with room next door playing tv at way way to loud at 6:45am but called desk and it stopped right away
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lianne from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good location, decent hotel
Lots of pools around, good location, free mini bar and wi fi
The hotel is a decent hotel, the rooms are actually pretty nice with a big comfy bed. The only thing is the breakfast is fairly average and the service at breakfast is almost non existent. I would stay there again though and rooms are cheap and nice and it's 2 minutes to the beach.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: