Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Diana from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in March 2012
We didn't want to leave our room! Gorgeous!
Apart from the pool access...it was the free wifi and Apple gadgets!
we wanted our first night in phuket to be a quiet one since both of us had hectic weeks at work...plus the fact that it will soon be our first-year anniversary coming middle of april. and boy, we did make a great choice! our pool-access room was all that we could have asked for! we took photos of the gorgeous room, the bathroom, the balcony then splash!...into the pool! the view from our pool was breathtaking at sunset...we could see kata town starting to light-up beneath us and the faint sound of music from a pub downhill. and he, a guy being a guy, drooled over the in-room apple wireless keyboard and mouse to access the free wifi! very trendy indeed! i would like to record our special thanks to agoda's representative for going through the extra mile of arranging a honeymoon bedroom decoration!
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Runghpha from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
It's nice hotel , greate location on kata beach
Facility quite ok. Price is reasonable
Facility quite okay, but I don't like this room style and some room quite far from the lobby I stay at building 1 , so no idea for other building
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Sweden
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Beautiful!
Great rooms, wonderful staff!
This is the best hotel in Katabeach! Nice clean big rooms! Great pool with poolbar!
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Sweden
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
The best hotel ever!
Great rooms, great staff!
This is one of the best hotels in Kataarea, and i have tried many! The staff is really helpful and the rooms are great and big! They have a really nie poolbar, also there very kind staff!
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Love!
Comfort
The rooms are very modern and minimalistic style. I had a pool access room, I didn't use it as much as I should, but its nice to have the access. Although any rooms can also use the pools, so if u like privacy, opt for one without access. I was surprised at how comfortable the hotel was, being so minimalistic looking, but its great. Loved the free wifi since I was travelling solo, I could catch up w friends back home. Tub is huge! Separate rain shower. Double basins, great for 2 travellers. Although the location is great, you need to walk up a 'hill' to get to the hotel, would not recommend this for elderly. After coming down the small hill, its a very short walk to shops, restaurant and the beach
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberly from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Good location, only 10 minutes from the beach
Great Pool
Rooms big and airy with a good size balcony. Great pool to relax in. We did not have a private access to the pool (we we're glad because the private access pools are quiet small).
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Allen from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Stylish hotel with great location
Trendy design
we spent two nights at sugar palm grand hillside hotel in mar-12. location is minutes walk from the main street in kata and 15mins walk from kata noi beach, which i think it is better than the main kata beach. hotel staff are helpful and friendly. the only thing i dont quite like about the hotel is that it takes a long walk to rooms at upper floors. yet overall it is a nice hotel in that region.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

unchana from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
nice hotel. great location
big room, nice and clean
great location. 5-10 mins walk to the beach and food area
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jannie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel but not suitable for family
Honeymoon
We have 2 family with small kids stay in this hotel with 1 night, just lucky we choose 1 night only. This hotel really not suitable for family with young children. This is a hill area, suffer to walk up to the hotel. We choose poolside deluxe room, this is the end of the hotel, it is terrible high and suffer to walk up to the hill even with good view. First day we reached, electricity shut down, no air conditional, no lift. which we stay in level 9. We call the operator, they ask us walk down. Oh my god, we have 5 kids which from age 1-7. This is really not suitable for family hotel. If you travel like couple you may consider this hotel which full of honeymoom feel.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Great hotel in a central location
Really friendly staff, great location, clean and modern rooms
Had a great stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The room was quite big, very modern and clean. Buffet breakfast was great with many choices from regular bacon and eggs, pancakes, french toast, croissants and fresh fruit, to pad thai, fried rice and meat dishes. We had to walk up a very steep hill to get to our room at the very back of the hotel (there is a lift but it only takes you half way). The view was great as we could see the main street, and the beach and the hills. One other negative would be the slow room service and continuous calls back to say they didn't have any left of the meals that I ordered (about 5 times for the one order). Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again but would request a lower level, and a pool access room.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: