Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ulrike from Germany
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel but needs renovation, 3 star hotel
large rooms, 2 minutes walk from the beach, quiet, nice pools. English of staff is poor.
1h by car from the airport away. great quiet location at the southern end of phuket. pleasant distance to girly bars of patong and karon beach, walking distance to public beach and excellent sea food restaurants. main pool ok, private pools a little dirty and chlorine isn't being stirred but sits on one place on the floor - buah. rent a scooter and go to the southern beaches. the staff is friendly but isn't experienced (check out at 4am took 30 minutes although they had my credit card details anyway and i really didn't drink the coke in the fridge and i have got much nicer towels at home...i wasn't allowed to leave before hotel staff had examined the room. that's old fashioned an isn't being done in good hotels but only in backpacker places! i was treated like a backpacker!). due to lack of english, communication becomes a real challenge. the rooms are of a nice size but the whole hotel needs renovation: jaccuzzi was dirty, bathroom amenities were loose, paint needed etc. room service replaces soap and other important bathroom articles once a week only! weird policy. i bought stuff at 7eleven to maintain basic hygiene. overall nice and convenient 3 star hotel for families with kids or couples on a tight budget. honeymooners should stay away. it's worth 80 us-$ a night, not a single dollar more. breakfast is average. all warm food contains meat and the egg cook doesn't speak english. canned juices, no fish and cheapest cheese, low quality bread. vegetarians have a hard time finding some breakfast.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Destiny from Australia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
pool access rooms are fabulous
pool access rooms, quite location
Stayed in a pool-access room at the very top of the hotel, i would definitely recommend paying a bit extra for this room. Not once were there other people in it so it was as if you had your own private pool! The walk up to the room was okay as there are elevators that take you some of the way. I liked having to walk though because i needed some exercise on my holiday!! The breakfast was adequate, it had all the usual buffet items. The hotel is amazing to look at with the 11 cascading pools. The location is tucked up in the corner of kata and is perfect for just relaxing. The room was massive and internet was free. It had a loft feel to the rooms and it had concrete floors. The air-con was very cold. Would stay here again, great value for money!!
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Xinyu from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Quiet and great environment
clean rooms and very comfortable
i really love the hotel alot as it is very clean and comfortable. plus it is quiet and the view is not bad. however the cons is that there is a need to climb up flights of stairs to reach my room.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Dawn from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location, great rooms
Great breakfasts, spacious rooms, very close to beach, great view of ocean.
Took a few days to fix the elevator but place is great and we would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

see from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great room!
Room was comfy!
Stayed from 3 night, only thingy bothering me was the Wifi connectivity and the breakfast selection, other than that all was well
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Jim from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
3rd time back and wont be the last time
Grand Pool Access rooms are the best!
This is my 3rd time here, a few days on the beach before I head back to reality. Great rooms, great place, great facilities. Staff are well presented and are very helpful. 2 out of 3 times I have been upgraded. Will be coming back for sure.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Jeffrey from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel, great service and wonderful location
Best views & great private pools for private relaxation
it was a wonderful stay where everywhere is just a stone throw away, food, beach, view, pier and the all famous patong beach is 10minutes down the road by taxi / rented scooters. the breakfast however could be improved with more varieties & choices.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Sara from Singapore
Group
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
big rooms bad service
rooms are big
pool access rooms are lovely, but services are bad
Reviewed February 15, 2012

zhang from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
special hotel-i love it
your own pool,quiet,steep slope
reasonable price, the room is great with your own pool.I will choose this hotel again if i go to kata again
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Agne from Lithuania
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice rooms, not very clean though
Nice well appointed rooms, close to the beach
Booked run of house room and was upgraded to pool access room. The room is nice, stylish and well appointed. Nice, big and soft - beach towels. All in all great hotel, except two things that I did not like: -the room was not very clean - mirror and bathroom doors had stains, there was extremely strong smell of cleaning chemicals in the room which stayed in the room for almost two days, flowers in the bathroom were rotten and were more a health hazard than a nice touch that it supposed to be, balcony was not cleaned after previous guests - found some cigarette butts on the floor. -upon check in I was wrongly accused of having broken a glass and asked to pay for it.
Reviewed February 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: