Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Benjamin from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great views if you can climb for it
Great view of Kata from the upper levels. Quiet. Decent pools.
Went during the transition from low to high season so the hotel was quite empty. The upper levels more so because I guess it is quite a climb from the lobby. This hotel has many pools so it was quite easy to find one that was virtually empty. Rooms were well furnished and decent sized. Room service could be better though. I called room service to top up my mini-bar and it took them more than 30 minutes to arrive. All in all, this was a pretty decent stay for the price. The hotel is at a great location and we have no complaints about the room. But do not expect 5 star service.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PORNTHIP from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location but very difficult to get around
Big room and big bath, great location
The hotel is lovely and the room and the bath are very nice and big, but the service and breakfast are not great. The staff are not very friendly and the lift is not working. It is very difficult for 2.6 years old child to walk up the hills. The swimming is very nice but could do with more sundecks. Great location, short walk to the beach, restaurant and shops.
Reviewed January 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xavier from France
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
The best in Kata
Huge rooms, huge comfort, huge swimming pools
This hotel is really the best in Kata Clean, huge, with all kind of facilities! The only drawback would be that you have to climb up to go back from the beach and when you're tired it's not very pleasant. Prices are very interresting in low season, don't miss it!
Reviewed January 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonas from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice, clean and new hotel.
very nice pool area.
A nice hotel with a little bit extra. wifi across the hotel worked perfectly. 5 minutes to the beach and on a calm hillside near the restuarants, ATM´s and rental services.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
always feel like in paradise
location
Every thing was great. I was very happy to see the check in lobby on the 1st floor unlike the previous was at the basement besdie the gym. The only set back that the lift was out of service and our access swimming pool was very dirty. For sure I'll be back again next year for another vocation.
Reviewed December 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rose from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Convenient with great view
Location, hotel size, and amenities
We were able to get two beds in our standard room. The rooms are quite large, but not too large to be uncomfortable. Shower and toilet were very nice. We had a bathtub but did not use it during our stay. The walk to the beach is only 10 minutes, and there are some nice restaurants and massage places nearby.
Reviewed December 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kangwei from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good Location at Kata Beach, Alright service
Large room, nicely designed, new
enjoyed the stay with private access to the pool. lift spoiled though, and we had to climb up the steep slopes to get to the hotel. did not dampen the overall nice experience
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hugo from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location and good for exercise
Location (5 min to Kata Beach), big rooms, clean, swimming pool, very nice staff
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the spacious room and the nice view. Hotel staff was very friendly and always available to help with anything. The hotel is up a little road and no more than 5 min to Kata beach and even less than that to loads of restaurants, shops, atms, tour organizers, taxis, etc. At the time we were at the hotel, one of the lifts was not working so we had to go uphill quite a bit because our room was at the very top. Apart from that, everything was great!
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEUK from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown
silent
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEUK from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown
silent
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: