Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

daniel from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2011
decent hotel, rude staff.
the hotel was clean and a good location.
our stay was ok at the sugar palm. doubt i would go back again though. you can definitely pay less money for a solid room with a nicer staff in kata.
Reviewed November 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Modern hotel, great staff, amenities and location
Very comfortable and modern hotel with all amenities required at no additional charge in a great location
the stay was very pleasant with exceptional staff, great modern and comfortable amenities and in a great location
Reviewed November 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great pool
Great pool, modern
Great modern hotel. Excellent location to be able to choose to get amongst the action or hang out in a quieter location. Rooms modern with great facilities - everything you needed and well stocked mini bar. Great pool area with fantastic views. Excellent buffet breakfast. Excellent tour desk operator - very helpful and accommodating
Reviewed November 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

jasmine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
3rd time stay but still loved it so much!!
location, design of the hotel, private pool
Our 3rd time stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. I love everything about this hotel, the spacious interior, the really big bathtub that can fit two, dvd player in room, and not forgetting the wifi in room. I love the location of the hotel. Everything was within reach. Bike rentals, tour booths, 7-eleven nearby and lotsa restaurants as well. Kata beach is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. I would come back to this hotel again!
Reviewed November 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Modern chic hotel at central location
Location, style and free wi-fi that actually works.
this is the second time we stay at this hotel, i guess that itself is a good sign. location is great in the center of kata with just a few hundred meters to kata beach and even less to all shopping and restaurants. as being swedish, we like the modern style with all in concrete and very minimalistic. the rooms are spacious and clean with a fun way of integrating the bathroom with the bedroom. the service is great and helpful, although the staffs english skills are somewhat limited. a nicely stacked minibar, robe, umbrella and slippers and large beachtowels to bring down to the beach. and there is free wi-fi in the room that actually works quite nicely. only downside, which literally is a upside is the location of the actual building which is on a very steap hill. therefore not to recommend for someone with bad knees or for elderly. overall a great hotel, especially with value in mind.
Reviewed November 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Affordable hotel with all features
Mac mini in the room
the jacuzzi is the best thing in the world... and honestly it rained during the jacuzzi and it's not being affected. i picked the jacuzzi room and it comes with a nice view.. although they might say it doesn't worth to book the jacuzzi room to the pool room . but i think it provides a certain firm of privacy to couple and allow them enjoy the view while having their own private time in it. room is huge and fantastic and the room comes with a mac mini... toilet is nonethess beautiful, rustic and clean.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel that keeps on improving
Nice modern hotel in the heart of Kata and a comfortable walking distance to the beach.
this is our second time staying at sugar palm grand hillside. we last stayed there in june 2010 and we were plesantly surprised that in the interim, they did some minor renovations to the hotel including air-conditioning the reception area, providing new computer terminals at the reception area for easy internet access. we paid for an upgrade to a pool access room upon arrival and we were very happy to find that they have put in a mini mac in each room connected to the wide screen tv. of course there was visible wear and tear (e.g. some stains at the bottom of the wall or on the curtains) but i think sugar palm grand hillside does try its very best. we will definitely be back!
Reviewed November 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Koh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2011
unique hotel
simple yet nicely designed
glass bathroom beside the bed provide direct sunlight from the balcony. it would be better if the pool tiles is in blue. comfortable place to live in.
Reviewed November 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Must come back as it was a wonderful hotel
Great Location
Room was very cozy and clean. Everything was great except the slope going back to the hotel & we were a little lost when we arrived after midnight. No one was there at the entrance to guide us where was the check in reception. Overall still great!
Reviewed November 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Stecker from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2011
Something different
Stylish design
Good quiet location away from noisy Kata. Service is ok but nothing to write home about. The rooms are very stylish, sexy bathtub and views on the whole Kata area. Good breakfast.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: