Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

michael from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Loved it!!...
Its modern, huuuge rooms, and great feel to it...very stylish.
We stayed for 4 nights... we had the rm which was the highest point in the hotel, a bit of a trek to get to the bottom but well worth it. We were both very impressed with the kit-out of the hotel and the rm we had. Something like 6 pools there...bar at the pool. Breakfast was gd also...very friendly staff.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Weil from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2011
The mountain view
Pool connected room!
the place was amazing, we've booked for a pool connected room, you can just jump into the pool in the morning and have a quick swim before your day starts, it has the layered pool due to it is located on a hillside, the view was good, the environment was awesome, the only downside is that you gotta walk all the way up the hill back into your room, on an overall, i give them a 9/10 =)
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Fang from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel only minutes away from Kata beach
Quiet, beautiful, clean, close to beach and central kata,
minutes away from kata beach and many restaurants in the vicinity. hotel staff though helpful do not speak english. transportation to kata is abit pricey,
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Glenn from New Zealand
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Modern Hotel that lacks finishing touches.
Very well located with a modern and clean feel.
Hotel is perfectly fine for the price, although it could charge condiderably more if they had applied the finishing touches to the entire complex including rooms. Clean and exceptionally well located. The short walk up the hill is no problem as some may mention/Only the elderly or ill would find it taxing. Breakfast below par and expensive compared with local restaurants.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Guillaume from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location / Great value
Location, Value, Service, View, Rooms
great location (center of kata south phuket), nice and original hotel situated on a hill. nice view for seaview bedroom, nice and clean room, balcony, nice swimming pool+bar, friendly and good looking reception ladies....highly recommend for couples(not for honey moon type of trip tough) and solo travellers.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Sze from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with friendly services
Wonderful pool access just nearby the room, hotel is just 5-10min walk to the beach
a peaceful holiday staying in sugar palm grand hillside hotel where everyday is a great sunday. i had a very relaxing holiday because the hotel is near to the beach & few minute walk to the small town where i could have a lot of restaurant for food and small stalls & shops for souvenirs. however, the only pain i'm having with the hotel is i had to climb all the way up to back to my room after a tiring visiting or games in phuket island. overall the hotel is a good one.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

derek from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
not recommended this hotel is not clean ,
none much nicer places to stay !
the room was very disappointing not clean windows dirty walls dirty bathroom floor was also dirty the glass balcony was dirty wall was stained around bin in room ,room needed painting ! same with the outside of the hotel, needs painting lots of broken tiles around swimming pool , tiles dirty around the pool area, swimming pool water was dirty ! over priced for a dirty hotel ! do not stay their !
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Erick from Indonesia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great hotel, great features inside the big room
Pool access, big room, has a minimac inside
We had a lovely time (2 days) staying at this hotel. Firt impression was not so good, since it was under renovation. But once we get inside the room, we were impressed. The room is big and lots of features inside. Private pool access directly, minimac, etc.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

TeckYen from Singapore
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel in a good location
Good priced. Pool access rooms. Free internet & wifi.
Stayed 5 nights and extended 2 more during my stay there with friends. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are great! Walking distance to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. As it is on a hillside, you'll have a nice view of the coast and some privacy. Will return for sure.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stephane from United States
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Globally had a great stay
-
Checked in was long. Check out was messy since they've to charge extra but we did not pay.
Reviewed October 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: