Book Now: Sukhothai Residence Ruam Ruedi

Very good
From 164 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Reviews of Sukhothai Residence Ruam Ruedi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (164)Booking.com Reviews (144)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service7.6
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (164)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 103 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Syed from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Building Works ”

There are renovations currently at the hotel and contractors start quite early in the morning so if you plan to have a lie is this isn't possible. Debris from works continuously hit the windows of my room so had no choice but to wake up and leave the hotel.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nueng from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

ห้องสะอาด ดูใหม่ เตียงนุ่ม”

Good room and location not far from Skytrain

Reviewed March 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ourisa from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Nice place to stay!”

We booked Deluxe Family 4 persons but they upgraded us to 2 bedroom. The room is so big and very clean. The facilities are great, the location is nearby BTS and easy to go to anywhere. I will come back again :)

Reviewed January 07, 2017
4.4
Kai from Germany
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Noisy construction site”

Place clearly not ready yet to entertain guests. One big construction site with constant drilling noise and workers roaming around. Rooms and location are good but that's about it - would not recommend to stay here unless you have a serious desire to live in a construction site.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
4.4
Kai from Germany
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Construction site”

Place clearly not ready yet to entertain guests. One big construction site with constant drilling noise and workers roaming around. Rooms and location are good but that's about it - would not recommend to stay here unless you have a serious desire to live in a construction site.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good”

Under renovation atm. Works went on through the night. Pool etc. not open due to works. Comfortable big room

Reviewed January 25, 2019
6.4
Good
Concepcion from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Spacious room, but you can find cheaper”

The room was quite large and had a comfortable bed however, it doesn't seem like they don't do a thorough cleaning in between tenants. I saw hair on the floor and some mold in the bathroom, especially the shower. It is about a 5-7 minute walk from a bts station and has some descent restaurants and massage places nearby, but you can probably find another place for the same price that is better.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
John from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Very good”

At first glance the big room and big bathroom looks great. However.. There is no shower! Not cool! The bed and bedding.. Fantastic.. But the noisy street 1 floor below.. No! Ask for a room in the back. I think they only have 1 floor and about 10 rooms. Not enough electrical outlets. No beside lamps. You must get out of bed to turn off the lights. Better places.. Yes... But for less than 1.800? Not sure

Reviewed April 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jenna from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Excellent Stay & Service!”

The photos do the justice. The room was large, very clean with an extremely comfortable bed and an amazing rainfall shower. The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful. The hotels location is fantastic with lots of amazing restaurants and cafes within walking distance. It's also an easy taxi ride away from good shopping and anywhere you want to go. The BTS is nearby as well for easy transport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for excellent service in a great central area.

Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
amy from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

Great place to stay in Central Bangkok”

Very nice room. We were in a family room which was very big and had two very comfortable queen sized beds. The room was very clean and quiet. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the BTS station and lots of shopping malls. There are several good restaurants on the same street as the hotel. Our favorite restaurant was a place called "Gritty" - just a short walk down the street from the hotel. We will definitely stay here again when in Bangkok.

Reviewed January 08, 2017
5.6
Ivy from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Rude Staff”

I think for a few nights it's quite alright. As it is very clean and tidy, room is very big as well. The toilet is clean also. What I didn't like is the staff, as one of the lady who took over the night shift was very rude. Instead of coming over to my friend and I who was sitting at the lobby for a chat to ask us to lower our volume, instead shouted for us to 'shut up'! That was just RUDE with BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. Therefore, not even 1 star will I give for their staffs. Too bad for that person's colleagues.

Reviewed November 26, 2016
6.4
Good
Kanuengnij from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

convenient but old room”

I had to do business by Wireless road so this hotel is perfect as I only have to walk like two minutes for my meeting. The parking was limited with most spaces were for the residents of the place. The room advertised seem ok but the real one is pretty old. I got a really large one bedroom unit but meant nothing as for this price I could have stayed at a more modern room fully equipped with new furniture. So only one good point is that it is next to Conrad/ All Seasons building but I would not come back again.

Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016

Spacious room, close to BTS”

Very spacious rooms and new. Close to BTS, about 500m. As the name suggested, this is more of a condo than hotel so don't expect hotel like treatments such as room services, restaurants on side.... There are quite a few good restaurants within walking distance. Wi-Fi didn't work but not a big deal since I just use my 4G which is very reasonable with AIS. I will definitely come back. Thank you.

Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Glenn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good bang for buck”

Room was very nice and spacious. The only problem I had was with the shower. It was a hand held shower that you could not adjust anyway to make it like a regular one. Other than that, I had zero issues. Definitely coming back

Reviewed April 19, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Nantita from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Good Location. Clean Room. Friendly Staff”

Good Location. Clean Room. Friendly Staff

Good Location. Clean Room. Friendly Staff. Although, it is hard to find the hotel. No Signboard of the hotel. The hotel actually is an apartment, with some rooms as hotel rooms. But VERY CLEAN. and comfortable. Walking distance to BTS and shopping districts.

Reviewed January 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Manjit from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Excellent place, good location, reasonable price ”

Location, Friendly Staff and reasonable pricing

I stayed at Sukhothai Residence for 4 nights for New Year 2016. Its quite close to PloenChit station and walking distance to several other places. The family room was quite big with all new furniture and appliances. There are restaurants and grocery shops within walking distance so food wasn't a problem. I was overcharged by a taxi driver from Don Mueang Airport and wanted to file a compliant. Staff was nice enough and took the responsibility of filing the complaint themselves. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and will stay there again.

Reviewed January 06, 2016
4.0
David from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Review score”

loud construction work done on room next door. No hot water in shower for 2 days. Staff did not speak any English.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dulyaluk from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Good location”

Room was very clean. Conveniently located.

Reviewed April 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jiraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Huge room and comfy bed ”

So convenience for business trip or the one who just want to drop by for sleep only.

Reviewed February 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SUWAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Clean & Comfort”

Friendly Staff... walking distance to BTS

Reviewed January 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Lovely clean hotel, big room and great comfortable bed”

Location

Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mayuko from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Value for money, good location”

very friendly staff, large room

Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
SUWAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Good Location / Convenient”

Good location and easy access to public transport... walking distance to BTS and a nearby 7Eleven

Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Quang from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Modern rooms”

Modern rooms and covenient location. But toilet has slight smell. Hot water not reliable

Reviewed November 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SUWAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Quite / Good location”

Good location / few minutes walk to BTS station / 7Eleven nearby

Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
chokpitak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

everything good but pillow too hard”

great w everything but need softer pillows...feel like sleep while sitting

Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chaowanasak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Clean & Large Space.”

This is very new room and so clean. A lot of space in the room which I can feel comfortable

Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Daisuke from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good enough”

Good for this price range

Reviewed June 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Loved it!”

Big, clean room; very quiet area; great proximity to BTS and nearby amenities.

Reviewed May 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Worarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

friendly staff, good location”

good value of money

Reviewed March 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Urs from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

New and modern”

In a nice soi close to BTS

Reviewed February 11, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
SUWAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Clean & Comfort”

Clean / Comfort / Location

Brand new service apartment.... staff is good... surely come back again

Reviewed January 29, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kongpop from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Clean and comfort”

Clean comfort and Value for money

Near 5 star Hotel

Reviewed November 27, 2015
6.8
Good
anna from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Disappointing. ”

The place looked great in pictures but little did we know what we were about to experience once we were in the hotel already. The place was under renovation all throughout our stay, in other words, dusty and noisy. We weren’t informed at all about this. The floors above the lobby had no airconditioning and so it was hot outside our room. The room surprisingly looked the same with the pictures, that’s great but it smelled of cigarretes and the aircon couldn’t cool the whole room and so it was uncomfortably warm inside. The shower also had issues with hot water and so we had to deal with showering with cold water the entire time. We expected a lot more from this hotel but it failed to make our stay decent and comfortable. Very disappointed.

Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Anthony from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Very good”

Good location and definitely a value for the money. A little more attention needed for housekeeping. We had a small incident involving ants who took a particular liking to some fruit we had in the room. Long story short...a little pest control measure can go a long way when room are unoccupied.

Reviewed June 19, 2017
4.4
Claire from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Location good facilities bad ”

The location of this place is great for travel and exploitation of BKK but the steer is so noisey you can't rest properly. The shower poured off in a random direction and was either scolding or freezing. I was only there for a business meeting, so a very quick stay but there are better places in Bangkok for a similar price.

Reviewed February 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thiam from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

The room is spacious and clean. ”

The room is big and clean. Staffs are friendly. Would recommend to others. The only bad is the distance to the BTS is a bit far for older people. The road is in bad condition toward the BTS. If got older people with big luggage, advice is choose other hotel nearer to BTS.

Reviewed October 19, 2016
6.8
Good
YIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Satisfactory stay!”

Spacious and clean family room of 4. Friendly staffs helped us book taxi to airport during check out. No free tuk tuk service to the closest BRT, about 10 mins walk to Phloen Chit station. Overall the stay was good.

Reviewed May 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chow from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

overall good value for your money”

this is like a serviced apartment, thus not much or I should say no facilities at all. the room is spacious, enough for you to sleep whole family. plus point, it is near all season place, so whoever on business trip there is an advantages consider the price tag. you can take Conrad hotel (behind the building) free shuttle to BTS Ploen Chit, it depart every 15 minutes. the staff is very helpful and polite. she will advice what you enquire.

Reviewed January 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Dario from Italy
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Not exactly a residence, more like an hotel”

The Superior rooms are not really residence like: not particularly large, no kitchenette, only a sofa. Value for money is not bad, but I'm not particularly impressed.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
6.8
Good
betrice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

large room and location”

convenient to work

Reviewed March 12, 2017
6.8
Good
betrice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

location”

overall is good

Reviewed March 12, 2017
6.8
Good
betrice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Location”

convenient to work

Reviewed March 12, 2017
6.0
betrice from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

clean and location”

large room and good location.

Reviewed February 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Freddy from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Helpful staffs”

I was able to check in early at 10am. The staffs were very friendly.

Reviewed May 15, 2016
6.8
Good
Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Wrong bed”

I ask for double bed and got 2 singles not good when you have a partner, never even tried to change this for me.

Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
Sarah from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Good and comfy environment”

Convenience, clean and polite staff
Reviewed January 06, 2016
7.7
Very good
Martin from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Simple nice clean Hotel ”

Nice staff, Location..

It was okay

Reviewed October 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wallace from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Clean and well-managed”

I would stay there again if I go to that area next time.

Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Isa from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Good accommodation for business matters”

I quite place and clean with new furniture there is no late check out

Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Nice cosy environment ”

The room is very spacious and staff is quite friendly. Only downside is WiFi network not very stable and location a little far from closest train station

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Patcharawat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Great location”

Very large room , great deco

Reviewed September 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wiwat from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

If you need to be in this area - especially for seminars - this is the best value hotel”

If you need to be in this area - especially for seminars - this is the best value hotel

Reviewed August 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Apichan from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good location and nice big room”

Nice and kind service from staff

Reviewed April 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Touchakorn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Perfect !!”

Friendly staff , kind service , beautiful and clean room , good sleep

Reviewed April 08, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Rony from Lebanon
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Good location and nice room”

Location, cleanliness and price
Reviewed March 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mario from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Restaurant”

We where missing a restaurant For breakfast, but there was a real good one across the street.

Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Vinothkanna from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Pleasent stay”

Lovely

Reviewed February 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Clarence from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Outstanding place”

Stayed only a week...wanted to stay longer. Great location.

Reviewed February 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Philippe from France
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good stay”

Good cleanliiness, location. Very big room.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
6.0
Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Basic”

The room provided was functional. Do not expect service provided to be of a hotel standard.

Reviewed May 14, 2017
2.8
susumu from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Smelly room”

Not all but some rooms. Sewage smell from bath room.

Reviewed March 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Xaiyasith from Laos
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

High Price”

The price is quite high compare to the other hotel as the same standard

Reviewed June 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
misae from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

good location”

good location for my needs. Everything is pretty OK also the price. Nothing much to complain

Reviewed May 07, 2016
6.7
Good
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Nice hotel in a poor location & with some problems”

Nice big room, car parking, rooftop pool

The room was lovely, but reception was only intermittently manned. This caused us a serious problem on one occasion. There is a restaurant but we never tried it, so the '3'rating is just a guess.

Reviewed January 25, 2016
6.3
Good
Graeme from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015

Room V Good”

Room,Bath,Clean. The
Reviewed January 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
deb from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Très bonne chambre a 2 pas du skytrain”

Super chambre pour 4 immense, propreté nickel et lits les plus moelleux que l'on ai fait en thailande ! :) piscine petite et propreté moyenne (joints du carrelage un peu vert) mais ça va on s'y baigne quand même avec plaisir !

Reviewed August 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
francesco from Italy
Couple
Stayed 27 nights in April 2016

Si sta bene”

Buon hotel ottime camere

Reviewed May 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
shinji from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

ゆったりとしたホテル”

意外にも日本食レストランが有り、良い雰囲気でした。

Reviewed February 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yoshikazu from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

普通”

可もなく不可もなく、部屋数少なくこじんまりしたビジネスホテル感覚。値段相応かな

Reviewed February 07, 2017