Very good 7.2
Based on 121 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Paul from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hidden gem. Close to everything but away from Kuta
Staff, location, bath tub
This is our first time staying anywhere with stars. Unfortunately we enjoyed it so much we will be back for sure. We stayed out of peak season and got great price. King size bed, air con, shower and bath, oh and flushing toilets that like paper. Wi fi by the pool or in our room was handy. Breakfast was included. The restaurant was basic but tastey for both the veggie and the omnivore. Generally relaxing and quiet. Access to the beach was a 10 min walk past an array of shops, bars and restaurants which are all so close and yet the noise not travel at night. So everything you could want or not at your doorstep. With only a few bunglows the place books out fast and even when full dose not seem busy. As a general rule we like to avoid tourist hot spots and meet locals. This was perfect for us.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

william from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
clean,good place to stay
pool,room,staff
clean place to stay,big rooms,clean pool close to the beach and places to eat,shop and massage.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lisa from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Wonderful and thoroughly enjoyable stay
Value for money, pool area and quiet and relaxig
Excellent value for money, comfortable bed and great location. From the balcony to the pool was about 6 steps which was fabulous. Very quiet and will definitely return.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Elaine from Canada
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value for the money
close to beach and shopping, beautiful garden and pool
pleasant Please update the tired looking bathrooms.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

kylie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good value for money
big rooms, great location and lovely setting
It was very relaxing. The rooms were big, the staff were friendly and the hotel is in a great location for walking to the beach.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Tina from Denmark
Group
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Very friendly staff
Nice location in Sanur with a good pool
I stayed at Sukun for 10 nights with a friend and we had such a nice stay. The staff is really friendly and the surroundings are beautiful. This hotel is really good value for money and only a 5 minutes walk from the beach! We stayed in a standard bungalow, but I would definitely stay in a Superior or Deluxe if I came back, as there is no refrigerator in a standard room, as statet on Agoda's description unfortunately. The room is very simple, but nice and big. There is a bit noise in the evenings as there is some bars close by, but they close really early in Sanur, so no noise during the night. Be aware that the Wifi is not accessible in all bungalows and only some of the pool area. Breakfast is not something to write home about, but that is the same for most hotels in Bali. But all in all, I would definitely recommend this place, as it's both romantic and laid back and has the most friendly and attentive staff!
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Boey from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A relaxing place
Design of hotel, beautiful garden, close to beach side
Relaxing & peaceful, 5 minits to sea side for sun rise view.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Boey from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice enviroment & close to sun rise beach
beautiful & relaxing corridor, close to sun rise beach, clean bath room
Too dark around the Village, is hard to find on nite without sign. Breakfast supply was not enough & extra charge with 2nd order. expansive also for a very simple and just alilbit breakfast.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Patricia from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Private Villas with clean private swimming pool .
Easy to find food, Large room and Not too far to beach
We have no issue staying here, the villas is just absolutely fine and clean. We think they should put the TV in front of the bed instead of placing it at the side of the bed. So its not comfortable for watching TV.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Zoe from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
loved it! best value for money
location, value, staff
loved it! amazing value for money. great location, close to everything
Reviewed July 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: