Very good 7.2
Based on 121 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Ben from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
No fridge 2 or 3 star level
pool, bf ok, location
One of the best budget hotels on this trip. Near the beach and the bars etc. Great swimming pool. The hotel is really old and wearing out but the sheet was cleaner than some 3 or 4 star hotels. You get a padlock to lock your room and the space is good. The only problem was TV which had no cable and the remote had batteries worn out.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Sam from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
If you like bugs this is the place for you
Breakfast
Was more of the expensive of the budget accommodation that we stayed in. When we checked into the room we found five big cockroaches, we alerted the staff and they didn't think it was a problem, after convincing them this was unacceptable, someone sprayed the bathroom and was about to leave dead cockroaches in the bathroom until I told them to get rid of them. I asked to change rooms, they refused until I went back after more live cockroaches entered the room. After moving rooms I then found a millipede. Rooms were dirty and found a used period pad behind the toilet seat. Only good thing about this place was the breakfast.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice garden
Pool, garden, staff,
Enjoyed the pool, garden and tranquil vibe. Location may not suit everyone but I enjoyed the pubs next door.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

John from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Cottages for a low price
You got your own cottage, had this cool outdoor shower, the location was good with several restaurants and bars very close.
I had a wonderful stay at the SBC. They had a nice pool and a very cool little restaurant with a Coy pond. The room was comfortable, AC worked well, and breakfast was free. The only thing that caught my attention as a negative was that the doors to the bungalow used a padlock to secure the door while you were out. And a stiff breeze could blow the doors open a crack. Hard to visualize probably but not anything that diminishes from the property too much.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Judith from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Simply love it!
Garden, breakfast, location
We've been to this hotel many times, every time we come to Bali (we work in Indonesia) we come here. The staff is nice, the rooms are spatious, clean, with good facilities, the garden is beautiful and the pancakes for breakfast are the best. Highly recommended!
Reviewed October 24, 2015

james from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Great staff, too many mozzies.
the staff were wonderful. the garden lovely.
The staff are lovely in every way. I stayed in room 101 which had a rather unusual open air bathroom. You can hear everything next door and they can hear you! No wifi in my room. Dark room, I needed the light on all day. 4.30 wake up cockerel. But the worst thing was the MOSQUITOES. I followed standard precautions bot ALL day my toom was full of mossies. There are large gaps around all 3 external doors but my theory is they are living in the bamboo wall decoration. I stayed in 2 hotels only 100m distance and hardly saw 1 mossie but in my room it was 24hrs. Slightly disappointing breakfast. I want to love this place because of the staff but I cannot.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Trent from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Great place for price
Price, Pool and Staff
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Arnoud from Netherlands
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Perfect for a couple of days
Nearby the beach
Ok
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Glenda from Australia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
SuJin Bali
The pool and the staff
Great base quite had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Rooms are basic but we never spent much time there so not a worry for us.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Haryadi from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good place and location
location is good, not too crowed, quite place and good traffic
all family like to stay here
Reviewed January 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: