Excellent 8.3
Based on 1308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1308 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Lack of service
My own experience, parkroyal staffs more attentive vs shangrila. Every morning I step out main entrance, no greetings, and staffs not helpful, when I need them to get me a taxi to meeting address, wrong location was communicated to the taxi driver. Vs parkroyal staffs, I didn't face that issues. I has been staying in park royal yangon 5 times when I traveling since Aug 2015 until recent trip in June 2016. Anyway, parkroyal breakfast have more food selection, and both are 5 stars hotel. Compare, I think parkroyal suit me more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Le-yin from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great experience.
Hotel is old, but well maintained. Super convenient. Also everybody in Yangon knows where it is so you don't need to spend time explaining to taxi drivers, even out in the countryside. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Well worth splashing out a bit more for horizon lounge access. Food in the hotel is excellent.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

piyavadee from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very friendly, helpful and clean
I definitely will go back there
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Nicola from Ireland
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Service is amazing!!
The staff are incredible! So friendly, so helpful! Check in was a Breeze! They knew we were coming with small children and led us straight to our hotel room where they finalised check in while the kids slept. Love it!
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
head of dealing
to check up country and companies operating in Myanmar
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Lyn from United States
Business traveler
Horizon Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
The Best Hotel in Yangon
The Sule Shangri-La is an outstanding value and a great hotel. Their facilities are first rate, a very nice swimming pool and pool services, a well equipped gym and full service business center. They have a good selection of restaurant and nice bar on the second floor. Their Club level rooms and services are also outstanding and a good value for business travelers. Their facilities include a great breakfast buffet, with breakfast food choices for every taste. They also a complementary business services, including use of conference/meeting rooms, computer and printing support. The Club level staff is outstanding, like the entire hotel staff. They are friendly, courteous, helpful and cheerful. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff at the Sule Shangri-La. I highly recommend the Sule Shangri-La to all travelers.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

JIRA from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location
Good location,Good food.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Siew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Hotel is Excellent except the surrouding areas and buildings are all very old. Taxi that come along
Buffet Breakfast and Service by the staff is excellent. Chinese restaurant serve good food
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Takaaki from Democratic Republic of the Congo
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great location and high-speed internet connection
Breakfast and other offers can be expensive, but this is a reliable high-end option at the heart of Yangon.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Chin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
old hotel
an old hotel .staff is friendly & helpful
Reviewed June 16, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: