Book Now: Sulo Riviera Hotel

Very good
From 602 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Sulo Riviera Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (602)Booking.com Reviews (278)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.7
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.9
Value for money7.1
All languages
All guests (602)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 376 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
John from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Pretty good for an old hotel”

the property is a really old one that was recently remodelled. They did a pretty good job though it was dark. Though since this is cosmetic surgery, you can see that a lot of tiles have discolored, some floor vinyl are getting out of place etc. Too bad the pool wasnt working when we got there. Food is good...

Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rochelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

bed and breakfast hotel”

staff are very accommodating and they give you the best options to maximize your stay. Location is very near to a lot of food establishments. This hotel is small and built in early 90s but brings a lot of great memories :) They are continuously upgrading their facilities and room features for more comfortable stay!

Reviewed November 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Abdula from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Beautiful, classic hotel”

This hotel is really very nice. Our request for king size room was granted. The room was designed with classic pieces of yellow and gold color clothes, but equally represent modernity. Food is good, and staff are friendly.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
5.6
Dennis from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

It's seen better days”

Upon arrival, check in was a breeze. They didn't have a lift to the 2nd floor (or maybe there was but I couldn't find it) so minus points for accessibility. The room was ok but I couldn't with the foreign hairs on the bed and the grime in the toilet fixtures. The buffet was below average and service was slow. It was near convenience stores and reataurants.

Reviewed February 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good experience”

The hotel is near a lot of restaurants (KFC, Mc Donald’s, Max’s, Mang Inasal etc.) Room is the same as photos posted. The kids were excited to swim but wasn’t able to do so because it was too deep (the stairs of the pool was covered by some acrylic type of stage). Then, the next day, it was closed for maintenance treatment. Service is good, breakfast buffet is okay, because I was expecting bacon haha! Overall, value for money is worth it.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nilda from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very Good!”

The room was spacious enough for me and my nephew. The room smells nice and was cleaned well. Breakfast was varied and food was great. Service was very good. We enjoyed our stay here. Thank you very much

Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Good Hotel for Wedding Prep”

Hotel is expensive but worth it.. Pool is nice for pictorials but not kid friendly because it's 6ft to 8ft but they have inflatables. I adore the employees cause they never fail to greet you from checkin to checkout which sounds music to my ears everytime I walk. They are very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are spacious! Good buffet breakfast! Easy checkin and checkout. I love the hotels hospitality especially we are with senior citizens. Would definitely go back

Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Good Hotel for Wedding Prep”

Hotel is expensive but worth it.. Pool is nice for pictorials but not kid friendly because it's 6ft to 8ft but they have inflatables. I adore the employees cause they never fail to greet you from checkin to checkout which sounds music to my ears everytime I walk. They are very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are spacious! Good buffet breakfast! Easy checkin and checkout. I love the hotels hospitality especially we are with senior citizens. Would definitely go back

Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Luz from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Conservative but nice”

I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It's near government offices and shopping malls. Food is nice. The room ambiance is good for people who wants to have a restful night. This hotel is really good for business people who wants to have a relaxing ambiance.

Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
VENICE from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

great stay 👍🏻”

pros: 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 1) i rated the location highly because our purpose for staying there is it was close to National Kidney Institute where my mom underwent checkup. it was also close to Philippine heart center. there were restaurants/ fastfoods just a few minutes walk. transportation was convenient because of uber/grab and took us like 5mins no traffic to 10 mins w/ traffic to NKTI 2)value for money because i got it at a much discounted rate plus rewards redeemed 😍. if there was no discount it might be a bit 3)the place was clean despite of its seemingly old facade and facilities 4)the staff were definitely great i forgot to get their names but the reception people were wonderful and accommodating.it was the morning manager i think who was very kind to us. so are the other staff at their restaurant 5) we tried the hotel food, it was sort of a hit and miss. we enjoyed the sinigang na salmon and the beef kaldereta Cons: 👎🏻 1) the place was definitely old.i found the lobby charming but a bit dim 2) tiles were stained and so were our chair inthe room 3) the big lamp on the writing desk was a bit annoying if you are going to use it. 4) some breakfast like the corned beef was soggy bleehh 😣 5) we were placed on the ground flr which was great for my mom the only thing that was annoying is hearing the street sounds early in the morning. all in all despite of some of its disadvantages it was a pleasant stay the bed was comfy enough for us. the staff definitely was wonderful hands down very accommodating and wonderful. the food needs much improvement

Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pamela from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of QC”

Attentive staff, comfort, beautifully-designed rooms and interior

We booked this room in addition to our prep room for the wedding. Our wedding reception was held in the same hotel. I like the fact that the staff were very attentive to our needs and were very courteous. The rooms were big enough and elegantly designed. I just think that the price was a bit expensive for the room that we got.

Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Denise from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Good enough”

Location is good for those who has business to attend to in Quezon City.

the rooms were excellent, except that some airconditioning units may need replacing. the particular room where i stayed in needed to be refilled with freon from time to time just to sustain the coolness. other than that, there's nothing more to say.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
6.0
Chung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

A fair hotel.”

Quite and close to food malls

Reviewed May 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Mercy from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Conveniently located at the heart of QC”

Pros-affordable service, location from work, good food, comfortable bed, free amenities like bottled water, soap, shampoo, etc. Cons-need to renovate rooms for a more attractive place to stay, need to clean tiles/ re grout tiles, and polish all stainless furnishings What stood out? The staffs stood out for they really give their best to give their service with warmth.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
4.0
Grace
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Overnight stay before our flight to US ”

I submitted a write up with what happened during my stay , very diasppointing, house rules were not Clearly explained. Given the problem , i am expecting that the staff jedd with his senior staff will present an option to resolve the problem but no they didn't give options or considerations. The front dest staff Jedd is a new comer and must be trained to explaine thoroughly everything esp the house rules so there will be no miscommunication again. Our first and last time at sulo hotel. I will never recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
6.0
Will
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Above average”

They have very bad WiFi signal. So if you are business traveller, do not choose this hotel. Rooms are not sound proof, so expect the sound of vehicles (my room is adjacent to the main street). Though the interiors are outdated, they have the basic amenities you can find in a hotel.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
6.8
Good
Marizon from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good”

Old building with noticeable repair efforts. Breakfast was okay. Room cleanliness was okay. Please improve the lighting. it's super dark and gloomy. What I do commend are the staff who are very accommodating and helpful.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Joey from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

A great weekend!”

Spent the birthday weekend of my daughter at the Sulu Riviera Hotel. It has been a while since I last visited this hotel but was surprised to see it has not lost its charm. Rooms are well designed and of good size. Front desk, housekeeping and the staff were all easy to deal with and very courteous. I must commend one of their staff named Jay, who has been with the hotel for quite a while and truly serves with not only a smile, but a cheerful disposition too. Will certainly come back.

Reviewed October 04, 2018
3.6
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Just another overpriced hotel”

Pros- hmmm, let me think Cons- tv was smaller than my computer monitor Bathroom had mold in it Room needs renovation Seems most Phil's hotels put all the money in lobby but forget about where people actually sleep Priced way too high

Reviewed September 28, 2018
5.2
patria
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

not worth the money..pricey the hotel is outdated.”

not clean and the hotel needs to be renovate.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Eileen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good ”

The place was clean but a bit old. Food was ok although there were only a few selection of dishes for breakfast. Staff was friendly and courteous BUT I feel like the service was slow.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
5.2
Roderick from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Disappointed ”

First time back in Manila for a while and I needed a Hotel in an area close to my office and also close to my meetings so I booked this one... The food was good, well priced, the Service Staff were very polite and accommodating... However, my room toilet was blocked when I arrived so the room stank, my shower did not have hot water, even though I asked to have it fixed after the first night... The internal doors had dirty marks all over them and the TV was the size of a small PC Monitor... As I said, I was very disappointed !

Reviewed January 24, 2019
6.4
Good
deanna from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Tired and too dark but very friendly, helpful staff”

They have the most welcoming and helpful staff - cheerful without being overly excited. The staff is well-trained, courteous and smart. It's sad that the hotel hasnt invested in updating the look - esp the bathroom tiles! They are really old and depressing. I also wish for a little more sunlight into the rooms - it adds to the depressing and borderline creepy feel of the hallways. The suites are large and spacious, though, with a lot of space for additional family members. We ordered room service and the presentation of the continental breakfast was also sad and subpar - it's just pieces of toast on a plate, with plastic wrap on it. While the amount is generous, it does not make the plate look appetizing at all.

Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Frederick from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Strategic Place for a Nice Stay”

Nice place to celebrate our anniversary.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
madgie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

I wish u had a gym even a simple one . Chairs and table on your balcony

Reviewed March 29, 2019
2.4
Virginia from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Not recommende”

Dirty CR. Needs retiling and re grouting.. Food taste BAD! Needs so much improvement.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
2.4
Virginia from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Won’t recommend it”

Buffet breakfast taste BAD. Comfort room needs renovation, re tiling and re grouting. Should have followed a friend’s advised Not to check-in at Sulo. Please improve rooms..

Reviewed February 06, 2019
3.6
Jefferson from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Poor Service”

Rooms are old, shower doesn't have a heater, ask for assistance but no one come in to take a look. Upon check out we ask for assistance again no one showed up.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Julie from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

excellent staff and service!

Reviewed November 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
trisha from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Nice ”

Trad hotel, nice pool

Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Elsie from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

i dont see a box where i can email your site. you are not user friendly unlike booking.com”

when will you give me my travel voucher. i need that for proof of payment.

Reviewed August 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sueshanedra from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

A Pleasant Stay”

I specifically choose Sulo Riviera as the premises that I am stationed at for two days is just a stone throw away. The room is clean and tidy. The surrounding were pleasant.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Israel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

City Hall and Hotel are near”

Clean Comfy and affordable

Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Israel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Hotel near City Hall of QC”

Clean and comfy

Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Israel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Hotel nearby City Hall”

Relaxing comfortable stay

Reviewed June 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JEFFERSON from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Short Staycation”

- Room was great and spacious, AC was cold, hot/cold water - Breakfast buffet was alright, value for money - Staff are courteous and service is great

Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Della from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Very good”

Modern hotel with good common facilities, pretty small garden with a pool, charming and helpful staff, good breakfast- Room was adequate and the bed comfortable but bathrooms could do with a good clean, and desperately in need of renewal- tiles cracked, woodwork is rotten, shower has very poor pressure and no hot water at the basin - useable but not up to the quality of the bedroom or common areas.

Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Great location”

Stayed here on February 14, 2018. I booked 2 weeks earlier with a lower price. The hotel is nicem the room is clean and spacious, safe and enough parking space, for several cars. The hotel employees are courteous and attentive to the needs of the guests. However, I can hear the sound of music of the restaurant from our room , making it difficult to sleep. The hotel is situated in a a very good location, with access to public transport, several nearby restaurants, coffee shops, fastfood and mini-groceries.

Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Angela from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Wedding Prep”

Sulo Riviera Hotel was the best among our other options for wedding preparation. Our families liked the ambiance and simplicity (yet elegance) of the hotel. My bridesmaids even decided to book a room the night before our wedding. The interior made picture-perfect photos, no need for grand staircase. And it's 5 mins away from our venue. The only thing we didn't like (or my groom rather) was that they refused to bring my complimentary breakfast to the bridal suite. Obviously I was busy preparing, doing the make-up and photo/ video shoot. My mom had to argue first with the chef before they allowed and gave me a sandwich and hard boiled egg, which I wasn't able to eat anyway. Overall we liked our stay there.

Reviewed February 27, 2018
5.6
Matthew from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Just booked this on a whim coz there was a blackout in QC...”

And after booking, the lights came back on! Hahaha what luck... Decided to stay in the hotel coz it was non-refundable and was unable to change the dates. Besides, buffet breakfast was free; speaking of which, it was unspectacular, mediocre and rather flimsy. No complaints though, coz room was pretty cheap and quite clean. They allow food deliveries from nearby fast food chains.

Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jessa
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Two thumbs up for wedding prep”

I booked 3 deluxed rooms. Better to choose room that is very far from the stairs because you will hear the sound outside. This hotel is busy hotel so you need to be aware that sometimes its noisy. Pros everything is very good, prepare money for the staff who help you to clean and carry your bag, all the time we have to be good to everyone because if you know to yourself that you earn good or less outside the country, you can help also staff there to give some appreciation. Cons the flow of shower inside the toilet is very less. We dont have time to complain because that day is my wedding day.

Reviewed December 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Susan from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very good”

The room was nice. Even if the room was facing the street, the heavy blackout curtains helped in keeping out street noise and activities. I just wish that the TV was a bigger size. I have poor eyesight but use the TV to relax. The small size of the TV did not help.

Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Charlotte from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Classy Hotel”

I like the interior of the hotel. Location is a plus because it is near restaurants, malls and park.. The only downside we see is that there's a stage that cannot be moved on top of the other half of the swimming pool. I suggest they remove it when people are using the pool.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JONALYN from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Warm and pleasant”

The room was really tidy and cleaned which emmediately impressed me. The staff was really friendly and and welcoming. For the over all experience it was really good. There are just the small area where in the need of maintenance are visible. But it was covered up by the warm hospitality of all the team and the tidyness and cleanliness of the room. The lobby and the buffette ara should be separated may i suggest. Its kinda confusing and looks disorganize. Thanks🙂

Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

A calm place in the middle of a busy city”

i spent 4 days in this hotel to meet family of my friend. It is a bit old but clean and even has a small pool. The restaurant jas a classy deco but has few dishes. The quality of the food was excellent. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and easy in a good way. I loved the atmosphere there and will certainly return.

Reviewed November 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Claudine from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Staffs were kind enough to accomodate my request of bringing me pitcher of water everyday”

Pros: - It’s near fast food restaurants - Free valet parking when you check-in - Near my review center - Very friendly and accommodating staffs Cons: - Bathing area is full of mildew in the corners - housekeeping should start investing on mold and mildew removers - Water pressure is low (but heating is fine!) - Super small TV!

Reviewed October 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Helene from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

The best hotel!”

The staff are very friendly and accomodating. They accomodated my special request and let us check in before 2pm. I love how great the room looks very clean and quiet. And best of all the parking is the best! Unlike other hotels where parking is a big problem. Will definitely back here.

Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marielle from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

What a pleasant stay ”

Had to be in the Philippine Heart Center for more than a week and found a lovely second home in Sulo Riviera. The staff was wonderful and took good care of me and my family. The restaurant has good quality food and a variety in dishes. In the morning the buffet for breakfast contains fresh fruits and lots of other choises to pick from. I loved staying here !

Reviewed August 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Luz from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Good location”

For business people doing business in Quezon City area, this hotel is best, very near the Quezon City Hall and other government offices, Trinoma and SM North are also just minutes away. Rooms are small but elegant that makes you sleep well. Food is good. But if you want to eat outside the hotel, good restaurants and fastfooods are just walking distance.

Reviewed July 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Franz from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Classy, tropical-themed hotel in the heart of Manila”

I've always wanted to visit this hotel because I never expected to see something like it in the middle of the metro! I did feel that its age is showing, but it's aging gracefully I think :) Would so love to go back here!

Reviewed June 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Luz from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Hotel with restful ambiance”

We were very much satisfied with our stay in this hotel, rooms although quite aged but well maintained, with restful ambiance. Food is good, and dining area is nice. Location is also very nice, very accessible. This is really good for business travellers as the location is near government offices and malls. the place is also good for staycation due to its homey ambiance.

Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yvonne from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Convenient place to stay near Phil Heart Center”

This is our second time in this hotel while we are in search for a place for our son to stay during his internship at PHC. Everything is convenient. From banks, restaurants, grocery and drugstore. Hotel staff are helpful, polite and accommodating. Will come back again.

Reviewed May 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
Agnes from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

near Philippine Heart Center”

we chose this hotel because it's a 2 minute walk to the Philippine Heart Center where our Mom recently had a surgery. Was difficult for us to sleep in the hospital room and children weren't allowed in the hospital too. We booked two rooms and were glad to see a swimming pool but sadly young children cannot swim because it was too deep, almost half of the pool was also covered with glass panels for a photo shoot that lasted for an entire day, thus, impossible for us to use the pool also because it was restricted. Breakfast was plain, I thought they can provide more variety. Staff were friendly. Clean over-all. Room wallpapers can be improved. Will go back if needed.

Reviewed March 27, 2017
3.6
LOREMAR from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Not satisfied with staff service and hotel is old”

Initially a staff told me they are not accepting early checking. Few minutes after I come again with wife and 3 yr old daughter then boom I can now check-in. However worst case only twin single is available even I booked early and with notice that I am with family. I won't recommend it honestly speaking.

Reviewed October 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rhoda from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

nice stay”

we had fun..beautiful lobby..excellent breakfast..room was a bit tiny..pool is 6ft deep...my kids did not like it coz they cannot swim freely..no lifeguard for a pool that deep..staff are very friendly and polite

Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Comments”

We cannot use the pool because of the stage set up on it. The only thing why i want to celebrate my birthday here is because of the private pool and the environment but then again i have not enjoy it. Wish there's no stage on the half side of the pool. But everything else, it was all good experience except the pool.

Reviewed May 21, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Allen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Great Stay”

Location, Wonderful staff, Breakfast

Booked 2 rooms for me, my fiance and my parents so we could be just a few minutes away from the Parish of Holy Sacrifice in UP Diliman as we were to get married the following day. Rooms were nice, very clean and decent sized. Breakfast was excellent, as my dad said, having a lot of options to choose from. Staff was courteous and friendly especially the guys in reception and the front doors. On the bad note the air conditioning system in my parents room however was not working properly, and there was staff cleaning the swimming pool at 11:00 pm in the evening using some sort of machine giving off a hell lot of noise. If staff/hotel cannot find the appropriate time to clean the pool then may suggest sound proofing the rooms or use a different cleaning machine? All in all our stay was fine albeit the minor issues.

Reviewed October 27, 2015
5.0
Joseph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

roaches in the restaurant and kitchen”

basement bar, function halls, staff

the function halls are good, the exteriors are picturesque. they have a bar at the basement that looks really homey and there's even a live band. it also has a ktv where you can sing until 3am. the staff are courteous and friendly. but the rooms were pretty old and plain. the soap and shampoo are substandard for a hotel that claims 4-star. and there was a cockroach crawling up the wall while we were having breakfast. we reported it, and noticed that there is already a dead cockroach under our table, next to the kitchen with transparent walls. where we found another cockroach inside. i asked my brother who works as a sanitation inspector in the area. the management promptly assured him that they will have pest control manage this. i hope they have already worked on it because it was disgusting.

Reviewed January 22, 2015
3.3
Grahame from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Worst hotel experience in a long time”

nothing good except it was close to where I wanted to be

Right from the start it was bad, late checkin receptionist was rude and unhelpful. The room was very average, fittings in bathroom fell off, no hot water, just slightly warm. Service at breakfast was terrible, the food was not much better. On checkin gave me free drink voucher for bar which it said was open from 6pm to 11pm, week at 10pm when I tried to find it, it was closed, did not even offer me a coffee or a local beer in the restaurant, when I complained, they tried to give me an extra voucher, asked what I was supposed to do with them, checking out next morning, bar does not open until 6pm, I will be long gone. They still did not get it. Will not be staying their again. I am sure it was a nice hotel at one time, but they have lost it now, needs a remake and a change of staff.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Pamela from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

It was a nice, comfortable stay but a bit pricey”

Attentive staff, beautifully-designed rooms and free breakfast

We stayed at the Dona Anita Suite and it was very spacious and elegantly designed. Great for pictorials and wedding preps. It was a bit pricey, though. The rates were similar to those of 5star hotels or maybe even more expensive! Breakfast was okay but not really extraordinary. Staff were really very friendly and attentive!

Reviewed May 23, 2014
5.3
Daniel from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

It was ok, but not any better than that.”

Friendly staff, nice lobby.

Not so great. First two rooms were terribly noisy. In addition to the noisy street they were also facing the ball room where they hosted an event. The third room was somewhat calm, although about once an hour a compressor came to life that made terrible noise. Plus that one had no wnidows. At least the staff members were very friendly. But that doesn't make me fall asleep at night if it's noisy. So overall not a very great stay.

Reviewed February 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Syamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Excellent hospitality of the staff”

nice hospitality, comfortable, great location

Sulo Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Quezon City, Metro Manila. The hospitality of the staff is very nice and their welcoming behaviour makes you feel enjoy and comfortable. Free complimentary welcome drinks and good food for breakfast. However no kettle for making hot water at room especially when bringing children to prepare their food and milk.

Reviewed December 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Roger from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Our stay was generally pleasant. ”

Corteous staff,good location, comfortable rooms

Its an old hotel but still very nice. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable althoguh the comfort room was a bit small. The tV in the room is small compared to other hotels that i stayed in with the same class. The buffet breakfast is not that special and a little bit pricey considering its food variety/selection. However, they should do something about the "rat problem". I woke up in the middle of the night because of rats running in the ceiling. The good points though are the corteous and efficient staff. Fast check in and check out and good location.

Reviewed September 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
April from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Restful”

Location, good room temperature, hot and cold water in the shower

Stay was pleasant, had to extend our stay another night the staff were very accommodating... Cons: the door in our comfort room had a defective lock, had to tinker with it for it to work Breakfast buffet that came with the room was limited... Room service is only up to 11pm, got hungry at around 1130pm, and we were informed that the kithen were already closed... Pros: the room smelled clean The water temp in the shower were great The air con was working really well Parking space was ample

Reviewed May 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ross from St. Vincent & Grenadines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Not outstanding but not the worst”

Location, Staff, Price

Sulo was nice when you drive up to it. It feels like it could be quite fancy. The chandelier near the entrance and the lobby design is quite interesting. The breakfast is good. The dining area has a view of the swimming pool which makes for an interesting backdrop in photos. The rooms were small. This is typical for most Philippine hotels but quite different compared to North America. The bathrooms were nice and the beds comfortable (we actually had two rooms, one for us and one for parents). We liked the hotel location because it was close to a family event we had planned so that worked well for us. Fast food restaurants line the main street outside the hotel. Normal life clearly intersects with this hotel, so that you don't feel as though you're isolated. Overall not a bad hotel, some things seemed a little run down but that's probably just the room. Also, the rooms were a bit too small for us to be truly comfortable but that's just because we're accustomed to larger rooms. For the average traveler the rooms are comfortable enough and the staff will more than do their best to accommodate your requests.

Reviewed April 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Bernadette from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Zen like lobby, Exquisite hotel furniture,,”

Staff Service reflect the Philippine Hospitality & Gracious Welcome

The Restaurant Chef prepares and serves fresh delicate flavorful balance, along with beautiful plate arrangement. The rooms & housekeeping staff are excellent. Every member of the staff ensures the guests are well taken cared of.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Rubiliza from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Lovely Hotel”

comfortable bed and rooms

I like the fact that it is located away from the busy streets of Quezon City. I like the interior design of the hotel. The beddings, especially the pillows are very comfortable and relaxing. The staff are accommodating and friendly. I would definitely comeback if ever i needed to retreat and re-charge.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
2.3
stuart from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Overpriced and weak on function”

Quaint - reasonable surroundings

Had problems with the front door - the person on front door was doing deals with taxi drivers to drive up prices for the taxi services - internet incredibly expensive and exceedingly slow .. breakfast was poor for price paid - overall weak ..

Reviewed February 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

The Place”

the room

The location of the place is good, as well as the staff. Nothing to shout about but it's reasonably clean, with clean sheets, working air-con though a bit noisy, with free wi-fi and good service staff. Good breakfast selection. A bit out of the way but with excellent selection of local and international restaurants nearby including McDs, Starbucks and Shakeys.

Reviewed January 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

The Location”

the location

Nothing special but well run and a good location. Large, tidy rooms without too many trappings.Bed was comfortable enough without being outstanding. A decent free breakfast Best part was closeness to the many restaurant. Delicious Filipino food buffet. All you can eat for 300 pesos. Delightful dishes which weren't labelled so can't say what they were. Many, many dishes and a good selection of desserts. Will be heading back their with the family for sure. Also included was fresh lechon and if you pay another 40 pesos bottomless iced tea. Far better value than the five star buffets.

Reviewed January 13, 2013