Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Christopher from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Friendly staff, quiet environment and comfy bed.
Friendly staff, quiet environment and comfy bed.
Peaceful environment with friendly staff. Great Tourism School by same owner to help out the unfortunate young kids who can't afford an education.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Alenka from Slovenia
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of rice fields
Beautiful sun-rises/sets, friendly staff
We had reserved the room in the main building and was surprised to see how very basic it was. But this would not bother us if the room wasn't really dirty - with remains of food under the bed, many long hairs on the floor... The hotel is run manly by children and you can feel it everywhere. The dinner was served cold and evening entertainment was really poor. In the middle of the night one of boys wanted to enter our room - with the key. It seems those children are staying in guest rooms when there are no tourists. When we complained next morning we were given very nice villa room with really nice balcony and great view on the garden and rice filed. So this was a nice experience afterall, but this place needs some major improvements - especially some adults with knowledge about how to run the hotel and how to train pupils to become great hosts.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Chew from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed one night in May 2013
Far from Ubud town center.
Breakfast is nice.
This hotel is a bit old but the room which we stayed we newly renovated or built. The rice field view were not fantastic.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

delimawati from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
comfortable for relaxation and yoga
clean room, friendly staff & nice bed
hotel managed by tourism's students, they are very friendly and the hotel area was very clean. Very comfortable for relaxation and yoga.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lauren from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic Paradise Hotel with friendly staff
Rice field location, pool, food
We extended our stay here for 2 extra nights due to the lovely staff and fantastic location. Food and drinks are great, breakfast is huge and fresh. Pool is clean and with a gorgeous view over the rice fields. Rooms are big enough and with everything we needed. We would come back here every time we stay in Bali. Transfers to Ubud centre an added bonus.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Kevin from Mauritius
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel
Very peaceful.
Our stay at the Suly Resort was very nice. We did like it very much because it is so quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

adi from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Old hotel
Rice Field View
Old hotel, not so well maintained. but has a large bathtub in the room. food was okay. but the best part is the ambience of local ubud culture, because they have balinese art practice venued in the hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

JUWAHIR from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Clean room with great service
Hotel staffs are underprivileged people
we stayed in suly resort on our 3rd day in bali, having the plan to visit the north side. we were welcomed with wet towels and cold drinks since we reached the place at noon-plus point! the room is pretty good; clean & comfortable (after all, its all that matters!) hot shower works perfectly fine, and the toilet is clean. another plus point for this resort is the very humble and helpful staffs. they did not provide iron in your room, so you'd have to call the room service to pick up your clothes, and they'll iron for you - foc! as we were resting, getting ready for bed, we read the brochures left on the bed-side tables. and we found out that all the staffs there are actually the less fortunate people who lives at the resort (they have a hostel there) and are trained to serve the customers. everyday they have yoga classes which you can join for a very reasonable price. they also provide good spa massage. good way of helping those in needs!
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Laura from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
What an amazing place
Everything! staff, views, clean, comfortable, food!!
i loved it so much here i didnt want to leave, ever. such friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. i regretted not trying their massages and yoga. totally recommend, you wont regret it!
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Olivia from Cote D'ivoire
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Interesting experience
Great service from children there
(1st, sorry, I am francophone but try my best in english as most of reviewers are anglophones) Our stay at Sullu was first of all a great stay. Except that we found it too expensive, it was because of the holliday season. In our first room, the AC did not work but they changed our rooms the same day. The room is clean, just the bathroom that has a bad smell. We could read the problem of the smell in other comments, but it is not that disturbing. But the hotel is clean and rooms are with aircon (AC) (that we had) are great and clean. The must was the contact with the children, who are so smilling everytime. You can get real contacts with some of them. A comment is a general comment of our trip itself, that we found Bali is so turned to Tourism, that sometimes you don't kno if contacts you think real are because of you or because of your cash... but this is part of the trip! Breakfasts are good, but just the minimum you have. We could have more variety in our breakfast in other similar quality hotel. But children do their best to offer a great service. We were kind of disappointed with the spa who offer same prices for the hotel, but with less quality than you find in Ubud. I had my pedicure and manicure outside in the dark, with mosquitos and my massage with a lot of noise outside and no aircon. For the exact same price, I could have much better... Overall, our stay was great though!! :D
Reviewed January 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: