Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed one night in January 2015
Worst Hotel i stayed in Bali
Bad experience, hotel with lot of mosquitoes, room without wifi, hotel environment crowded with plant, old renovation, staff not friendly, have to online at reception area which have a lot of mosquitoes at night time. Very noisy hotel. Paddy field not nice as hotel staff put the branches of plant near to paddy field.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

vic from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good place to stay when you travel to Ubud
Value for money, Good place to stay, and Friendly staff
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Denny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Calm hotel for relaxing
Room, pool, staffs
The surroundings were very calm, they have free yoga class daily. The room was quite clean. The pool was clean, and they have a nice gazeboo. The only thing was, hard to get food around the hotel. But you can order from their restaurant anyway, so its not a big problem. Will be back here again.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Shelby from Canada
Family with older children
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great place!
Staff, landscaping, pool
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Location
Friendly staff, relaxing and comfortable
Reviewed January 04, 2015

widya from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location,poor service
View
I stayed for 1 night checked out on 2nd of January. The hotel bit old but it was fine for me and my boyfriend since we were looking for quite hotel. Room was great, we stayed with a ricefield view. However, the service from Reception bit dissapointed when we requested late check out even we said we agree to pay. Reception staff said that we have to pay IDR 200.000 if we would like to keep the room until 2 PM but after 2 we have to pay full amount. It was ridiculous, i work in 5 star hotel in Kuta but never heard about this regulation. Guest should pay half of the room rate if they want to keep the room until halfday(at least 6 pm)and full amount will be aply if they will keep the room after that. Well, overal all was great.,great view,great swimming pool. Just bit knowledge in hotelier industry should be improved by the staff. Thank you.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Claudia from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Perfect little resort. Amazing staff
Amazing sweet staff. Relaxing ambiance. Activities.
Would 100% recommend you stay in this resort if you goto Ubud. I am on my third stay. This last time I came to Suly Resort with my husband, whilst the previous 2 i had been travelling with friends. I returned for a reason. As always, our stay was wonderful. Beautiful, clean, peaceful... They have yoga classes 3x a day, an amazing Spa, 2 pools overlooking the rice fields, Balinese traditional dancers at night 2x a week, cultural activities (kite making, balinese cooking classes, rice paddy planting...), scheduled tours around other areas of Bali... And i could keep going. But perhaps the most remarkable thing is HOW WONDERFUL THEIR STAFF IS. Everybody greets you with a smile and a warm hello and make you feel at home and grateful that you are there. Suly is a bit out of the main streets of Ubud but still only a mere 5 minutes by scooter to the center. Give it a go!
Reviewed December 15, 2014

jennifer from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Average Stay
Nice pool , large rooms , Nice surrounds
Average stay , the rooms were large BUT non smoking and the bathrooms were mouldy and a bit smelly. The TV channels are V limited . Hotel is very old and needs a bit of a re furb. Food average and on the expensive side eg 50,000 fpr nasi goreng
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Kirsten from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Beautiful property. Nice pool. Bad location.
Beautiful property. Nice pool. Clean rooms.
The property is absolutely beautiful. It has lush gardens and many temples. The rooms and clean and very large. The pool was very nice as well, seeing as that it overlooks the rice fields.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Joanna from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice friendly service
Service Food and Swimming Pool
Room condition not good with smell in toilet. Some rooms do not get the full sunrise view which is superb. Location not good for walking need to use shuttle to ubud centre. Can try the courses and activities next time.
Reviewed December 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: