Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Aldo from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great place to relax
Pool Surrounding views. Serenity
Simply excellent. With some little changes this could be simply the ideal resort in Bali Loved the place
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Daniel from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
traditional and a beutifull place
all the green plant life, stone and traditional style, happy n helpfull staff, the dinner show
Fantastic place, very beutifull hotel. Its a good cause and I managed to have a good chat with some of the long term staff and there storys were amazing. Unfortunately I only stayed for 1 day because I was traveling alone and it was to romantic for a single traveler. I will defently go back with friends or family. Thank you suly hoel :)
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Mani from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Serene
Quiet, serene surroundings,
it was peaceful and quiet. The padi fields around gave it an almost spiritual ambience. Staff too young and inexperienced. No guidance or recommendations from staff for first-timer in Bali! Food was bad and served cold even when seated and ordered from restaurant. however could visit the place again due to the ambience.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Ryan from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
great place
fantastic staff, nice surroundings, good room
In the 3 nights we were here we found it to become a little bit boring, as travellers in our mid 20's. It is a fair way from the center of town, we hired a scooter to try and get around but the map we were given was unreadable. The restaurant was good with fantastic service, just got a bit boring after 3 days as there isnt a whole lot to choose from and it does get quite expensive with the 21% tax they throw on top of your bill. Unfortunately its a bit too far to travel into town every night for dinner, and we weren't game to take on the roads on a scooter of a night. The best thing about the place would have been the pool but it is much too small, amd every person staying at the resort is at the one pool because the second pool was out of service. Also the bar didnt have many options, and it was a long way to go to a 7/11 type store to buy drinks. I think the service is definitely what makes this place.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Boris from Belgium
Couples
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice
Ricefield view, swimingpool, restaurant
Very nice, except the smell in the badroom and the distance from the city center.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Bernd from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice hotel, taxi/scooter needed
Very friemelt people, hotel tries to bring bali culture to the people at dinner
Stay was ok, especially when you look at the price. Improvement for the hotel is to start renewing the rooms.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Michelle from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
In Ubud
staff friendliness, unique architecture, nice scenery surrounding the hotel
The hotel was a little difficult to find but once you enter, the staff attend to you immediately and are always smiling and they will make suggestions on transport, tours etc. The tours aren't cheap but it's not difficult to move around Ubud so we simply went around on our own. There is no wifi inside the rooms, only at the lobby. Room was generally comfortable but no toothbrushes etc provided - only towels and toilet paper. The swimming pool was very small and because it is located among the paddy fields there were many mosquitoes. For this price, there are better hotels out there in Ubud.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Khanh from Vietnam
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Worth it
Clean hotel and swiming pool, lovely staffs, value for money
5 star hotel service!
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Keirra from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Tranquil and serene
Surounding gardens, pool, friendly staff
Suly resort and spa was a quiet escape from the noise and traffic of Ubud. The hotel is some distance from the city centre but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus 3 times during the day. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The grounds are traditional Balinese with views of the surrounding rice fields from the pool and rooms. The rooms were good but the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Yoga is said to happen every morning but did not. We extended our stay by another night, the price was value for money and I would stay here again.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Luc from France
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
nice, clean, calm
nice, clean, calm
Reviewed August 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: