Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Kasama from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Bali is a nightmare for us
Supportive staff Nice garden decoration Traditional bali style
The hotel is nice. The deluxe garden view room which is traditional style is so big but bathtub is dirty and toilet doesn't work. But after complain with staff, they moved us to grand delux room which is smaller but more modern, new and cleaner. The staff are so nice and supportive.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Jennifer from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Relaxing
Nature, staff, rate
it was good. staffs are friendly. good for nature lovers.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Rita from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel and service
quite, nice service, big room (for standard room Class)
Nice hotel and will back again sometimes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

ms. from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Suly Resort & Spa
friendly staff, good service
Nice room and good view, very good service
Reviewed May 29, 2014

dorothy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Enjoyable stay , basic hotel, friendlly staff
Quiet location, friendly staff, large room
I stayed a total of 20 days in total, I needed a safe, quiet hotel that was reasonably priced. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable. I had the buffet breakfast on one occasion which was OK ,but then opted out. The food at the restaurant was "so-so".The decor in my room was a little shabby, towels and linen needed replacing. One of the reasons I stayed so long was the presence of the students of the Bali Global Development programme. They were very polite and friendly and always made you feel welcome. The hotel is approx 4kms to the town centre , so free shuttle bus (at limited times) taxi or hiring a scooter are the main options for getting into town. Also there is no wifi in the hotel rooms. In my experience there was only a decent connection at the reception and the restaurant which was a little inconvenient at times.The pool was lovely although a little small.The hotel is set in a tropical garden close to rice paddy fields.I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a standard basic room in a quiet location .There isnt really a lot going on in the neighborhood and if you want entertainment then the town centre is your best bet. Overall I enjoyed my stay there but would recommend they improve the internet access.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Chieh from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Feel relax and comfortable in the nature views
Good service, friendly staff and good value of money
I only stay two night at Suly, located at southern Ubud which is far away from central, it will be better if you have own transport, but hotel offer shuttle service go to and return from Ubud Palace, as the timetable shows. I book a rice field view room but actually there's nothing to see just a yard, and you can hear the animals outside all day. Here offer a hotel level service with a good value of money, my standard room is big for me, with a shower+toilet and a bathtub but no becony. The whole space of hotel is huge too, it take a while walk from the gate to the reception building, surrounded by the garden and nature view, not luxurious but make you feel relax. I haven't try the meal from restaurant and the free yoga lesson so no comment.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Adriani from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
hotel quite good, room ok
clean, comfy, friendly staff
During my stay there's Bali Spirit Festival event in Ubud, i think almost everyone stay in Suly are Indian Priest. They're so friendly, but at night they do the rituals (i think) and i'm a bit scare. So the next day I move to another hotel altough i still have the reservation for 1 more night.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Serge from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Nice relaxing stay
surroundings, swimming pool, friendly staff
Nice 5 weeks stay. Relaxing time in natural surroundings. Altough the hotel is far from downtown and other activities, renting a motobike helped the transportation.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

STEVE from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
A very nice experience
Beautiful gardens , lovely pools, friendly staff
This place is run by under privileged children of the ages 15-18 as part of their training . They do schooling in the morning and work in the afternoon night . It was such a delight to see how happy they all are and if they are not sure they find the answers . I would defiantly stay here again .
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lance from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great staff
Staff, food, and room
This hotel is actually staffed by young adults that are training to be in the hospitality industry. There was an article about in on display, but I'm sure you can find it online. You'd never know they students though because everyone was very professional. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Also suggest booking a room with breakfast. It's buffet and so good. $6 if not included with room
Reviewed March 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: