Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Sooyi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice and relax
environment, view, cozy room
Good. Very satisfied.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mareesa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
old and worn out
quiet and peaceful
the resort is old and dirty! do not upgrade for field rice view.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

doni from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
good hotel and cheep price
good location good price good view
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Igor from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Overall pleasant stay
Staff, food, location
Very helpfull staff. Hotel condition is average, but clean. Location is great.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Agustina from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Perfect place to stay
The staff, the paddy field view
Perfect for someone looking for quite and peacefull place to stay ..
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Denise from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Need big mirror to dress up, no wifi in room
Pool
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

elodie from France
Couple
Standard Double Rice Field View
Stayed one night in August 2015
WARNING /!\ WEIRD AND RUDE STAFF
Nature, pool with view, dance show
WARNING /!\ The staff is weird in this hotel First they try to rip you off with the price of the room if you ask to extent your stay ; then for the breakfast they say a price and the day after they modify it without any reason ; then when you ask at the reception to book a driver, they told you a very high price which is ridiculous ; So when I asked them to call my own driver they charge me for the call : ridiculous . All the money they can take from you, be sure they will. Oh and because we didn't use their own expensive driver they didn't say goodbye to us when we left . They were obviously mad we didn't agree with their price. RIDICULOUS, again. Come on guys, STOP TRYING TO RIP OFF your customers like that ! Each time you ask for something, you have to justify yourself and there are like 5 people around you listening or watching what you want. That's too much. If you need toilet paper you don't need 5 or 6 people from the staff around you listening the scene. This is really annoying, you can't have any privacy. Other example, We hadn't finish our lunch yet but they were already around asking us to pay the bill ! THAT IS INCREDIBLY RUDE !!! You feel like they are hungry for money all the time. $$ $ What is wrong with them? The main positive point is the nature around the hotel and the pool with the view on rice fields, which is extremely beautiful. So I think we love nature but we don't like the hotel and the RUDE staff. The breakfast was ok. It's a buffet so you can choose between dishes, fruit, yoghurt, etc. You have choice and you can eat enough. Good. We tried two different rooms, one on the top floor with a nature view on rice fields, which was relaxing and nice. The room was clean, sheets were too. But we've found dark hair in the shower which is obviously disgusting. The negative point was the electricity or air con generators just next to the room, that was noisy and very annoying. Guests were very noisy on the corridors.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SONG from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Night Rest
Good Rest, Great View, Genuine Balinese Design
The hotel was located outside of Ubud city centre and surrounded by the paddy fields. Can get very quiet at night with frogs croaking and crickets chirping. So it's a very relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle. It has two blocks and a few bungalow units. You can get quite a good view at the higher levels. The reception was designed as good as a grand hotel, though they ought to keep maintaining the pathway and gardens a bit. They are in fact a on-hands training facilities for students studying hospitality, so they are still in the learning process. Feels good to help out with their cause during our stay. Generally, it was a good stay. Except for one thing, the toilet smelled even though it has mechanical ventilation. They should look into that. Other than that, it is all well.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Relaxing and incredible stay
Location, Staff, and calmness
This hotel is definitely a must if you visiting Ubud. The staff are amazing and friendly. The hotel is relaxing and the food is great. Really a highlight of my trip.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jo from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Terrible
Suly Resort & Spa
Disappointing
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: