Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Stayed 1 night to be near airport
Luxury (after Thamel), 8th floor revolving restaurant, 10 minute walk to airport.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Shella from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
OK
Location Location Location
I stayed here because i missed my flight and had to wait for the next day. Location was great, it was 5-10 minutes walking from the airport. The room was ok, looks more classy than a regular Nepal hotel. BUT, there's a little 'bathroom' smell all over the room, we thought its the bathroom, but actually the bathroom smells ok, please check your pipes. Only paid wifi was available, and thats bad. Even a $10 guesthouse all over Nepal offer a free wifi. Buffet breakfast was great.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Shane from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed one night in April 2014
Adequate hotel opposite airport entrance road
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great staff, served its purpose!
Location and breakfast
Overall good stay. Shower leaked horribly and water always filled the floor. Not that big of a deal to us after trekking for two weeks to everest base camp. Otherwise may have complained bc became a pain and made the room smell
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Gabriel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
pleasent stay near airport
walking distance rom airport, nice staff, outside of town but not far
The stay was plesant. Could walk there from airport. staff was friendly and helpful. wifi in lobby is free and in the room for a fee (around 7 usd/day)
Reviewed March 24, 2014

David from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice oasis!
Location, staff, very clean
Very enjoyable stay, very good value. The staff was very attentive and friendly, very clean room. Nice restaurant too--romantic setting, tasty food in the revolving setting.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Abdullah from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good enough for 1 day.
Location to airport.
The room is too cold even though the AC was turned off.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good airport hotel for late arrival / early flight
Easy walk to airport; helpful staff; decent breakfast
We stayed at the hotel to pick up our relatives from a late flight and then go the next day to Lumbini by air. The hotel is an obvious choice for the airport and easy to walk there and back once you can get across the busy main road. Staff on the front desk are helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Rooms were clean, if spartan. Our room on one of the higher floors had a nice view, and it came with a welcome fruit basket and biscuits. Free internet downstairs. We didn't get the hot water to work - which can be hit and miss for many places in Nepal - but other than that, I think it's a decent choice for the airport. It's easy to get taxis to Thamel, Patan, Pashupatinath etc from here, although if you want to stay in Kathmandu for more than a day there are much more attractive places to base yourself from.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2013
One night on international transit
Close to airport, attentitive staff, close to attractions
Fine and convenient with the airport 10 mins walk, and very close to temples and central Kathmandu
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nathan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect for weary traveler
Location, Friendly Staff, Climate Control
This hotel sits comfortably between a hostel experience and a luxury hotel. It is not a vacation hotel with spas, gourmet dining, plush beds and immaculate surroundings. Its best quality is its location. No taxi required from the airport. You simply walk through the parking lot, down the street and through the airport front gate and it is right across the street. By Nepal accommodations standards it is very clean and the staff is phenomenal about making you feel at home. The food is tasty and safe for western digestive tracts. The rooms are also air conditioned and heated which feels fantastic if you have been traveling in the summer or winter. I would not bring a family here for a long stay but if your goal is to recharge and relax in a convenient location without breaking the bank and going to a luxury monstrosity, this is a wonderful place.
Reviewed January 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: