Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Rose from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed one night in November 2014
Bad experience and staff has lack of care
Awful. I brought it to the front desk person's attention and they said they would relay the message to the manager I waited three days for the manager to call me and I got no call so I called and they basically told me that they can't do anything about it the rooms are clean every day and if I had found it the night before they would be able to help me but I didn't so now I have to wonder if I slept in dirty sheets. Awful costume service. Awful !
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Norma from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in November 2014
hospital train store
Good
Reviewed November 10, 2014

oliver from Canada
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2014
You get what you pay for. Good price poor location
Big room. Breakfast included. Near hospital
You get what you pay for. Good price poor location. Big room. Breakfast included. Near hospital
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Larry from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in October 2014
Bookmark this One
Cleanliness, location, value.
We had to close the window at night due to the sirens and roaring motorcycles, but the room and bed were otherwise perfectly fine. All very clean, nice bathroom as well. Nothing fancy here, but we will be back.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Disappointing, not good value
Proximity to the subway was great. The building is fairly new, although starting to show signs of neglect. Nice and quiet at night.
While the standard of the room was fine, it was quite overpriced for the seedy area in Brooklyn. Unfortunately the staff were difficult to find, and then not very communicative or helpful. There were very obvious signs that the cleaning is either not done regularly or not done thoroughly. Very dirty floors. There was no coffee maker in the room as advertised. The complimentary breakfast was in short supply on our last morning, and there was a fly in the milk! Sorry, but we cannot recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Debra from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Rooms were really tiny
location
2 nights
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Paul from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Fine Hotel for the area
Bed, TV, Shower
It's a fine hotel. All the hotels in the NY area are overpriced so this is one of the few that gives you better value for your money.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Carolyn from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Hotel
Cleanliness, Comfy Bed, Pefect Television
My stay at Sumner Hotel was just right and comfortable! I really can't complain.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Sawaporn from Thailand
Group
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Budget Hotel Good Option
Location, Price, Comfort
It's located in Brooklyn with very easy access to Manhattan. The subway station is just a 2-min-walk. I chose this hotel because of its location and I made a good choice. The hotel is clean and big enough - as of my standard. You know, it's New York, you'll be outside of the room for most of the time. The toilet was equipped with everything you need. They provided you breakfast which was not a full buffet breakfast seen in the hotel but at least it made you full.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Harrison from United States
Family with young children
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good hotel. Clean . Convenience location. OK break
Clean. Close to convenience fast food restaurant. Subway.
No issue
Reviewed August 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: