Very good 7.6
Based on 258 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 605 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 258 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Ahmad from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double or Twin NO Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location
Location, cleanliness, staff
Had a pleasant stay. Reached the hotel really early in the morning at 4am but the staff that attended to us spoke perfect english and helped us through the checking in process. Room is generally clean. There are tons of food stalls outside the hotel. We rented a bike from the hotel and went around Nha Trang with the bike. Overall, a pleasant stay!
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Anonymous from France
Couple
Superb
This hotel is on a small street just behind Novotel, so we can benefit the calmness but also stay near the beach. It is located also near the backpackers street, so a lot of bars, restaurants. The ...
Ask to see the room first, or you might be charged for some bucks for a "room with window" but view on a construction site.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Lisa from Thailand
Group
Good value for money good...
The rooms were lovely great value for money. Comfortable beds and really clean with hot shower. Staff were really nice and very helpful.
The hotel was under renovation so little facilities and was quite noisy and dusty. But we were on high floor away from it so didn't really bother us too much.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

MENGQI from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin NO Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good
Friendly staff,
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Nam from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin NO Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
NOT
NOT
NOT
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Anastasia from China
Group
Exceptional
Personal is very good, they helped us when we had some problems.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Bára from Czech Republic
Group
Fabulous
Very nice hotel, clean and modern. Location is fine, close to the beach.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Edward from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Close to the beach
Not to far from the beach close to shops and helpful staff
We stayed at the Sunshine hotel for 4 nights, the main big problem we had was that they were building a new hotel next door and the noise was very annoying it started at about 7am and went on most of the day till about 5pm, the breakfast was basic but enough to get you by, the room was ok, and the staff was very friendly, there is no kettle in the room but they did give us a flask with hot water to make coffee I would recommend the hotel but be aware of the noise for a while yet
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double or Twin NO Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good location
Location, value of money, nice staff
Nice
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Pravko from Slovenia
Couple
Fabulous
Sunny approach of their staff and good service
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Malin from Australia
Couple
Thumbs up!
Reception & staff was really friendly and helpful. The pool area at the rooftop is really nice. Located just a few minutes walk from the beach, and close to local foodplaces and sights.
Could do with some soundproofing.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Dang from Vietnam
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good Location with Friendly Staff
Friendly & helpful staff, Good Location and Cleanliness
I only stayed with my parents in this hotel for one night. The staff is pretty helpful when I called in for assistance as well as during my stay. Regarding the surrounding, it is not so preferable. The hotel is situated at the end of a small road. There wasn't any decent food around at late hour because we arrived rather late. They are expanding the hotel so in the morning, you can hear the construction noise (fine for me because I was up pretty early). Room is a bit small though for 3 of us. Although the room is clean, I think it can do better by providing items with better quality in the room (blanket, shower, wash basin, etc.) Apart from a few to-be-improved point, the hotel is situated at great location, walking distance to the beach. The restaurant on top got a good view of the beach & the square below, although the food is not so good. Personally I think this hotel is great if you are young & on budget, looking for a good hotel location & cleanliness. Other than that, it is definitely not an ideal place if you are travelling with your family or got elderly in your group. Having said that, I think the room rate is reasonable for the service that they provide:)
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Manh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double or Twin NO Window
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Room is clean
Clean, comfortable
- There is no strong-box. - We have locked the door, but i don't know why when another person use their card, they can open our door from outside. I have complained this problem to receptionist, she said maybe because we don't close the door carefully. I hope it won't happen again when we come back next time.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Anonymous from Russia
Family with young children
$50 per night is overpriced
+ pool on the roof + location
- I lived on the 14 floor and heard every sound from kitchen in the morning - there are another hotel in front of us and window has no blinds. Have to use towels to cover window. - internet is not ...
Reviewed February 16, 2016

K from Russia
Solo traveler
Worth your money
Cheap & worthy. Yeah not new, a bit unclean, no windows for standard, but for that price a good option. Just near the beach. Helpful stuff
Noise insulation could be better, but that's the problem you will find in each hotel / guesthouse.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Nga from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double or Twin NO Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
tiny clean hotel near beach
clean, near beach, nice staff
Reviewed March 04, 2015

KIMMO from Finland
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
average
location, staff, price
hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was not so good as expected
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Wencan from China
Family with older children
Noisy hotel.
located in downtown, close to beach.
Very noise in the night, windows and doors are not noise proofed, shower water not stable, sometimes too hot, sometimes no hot water at all. Swimming pool looks not clean. Staff are not that friendly...
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Massimo from Italy
Couple
Good
Staff attento
Odore di umido in camera Breakfast povero
Reviewed February 14, 2016

emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin NO Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
good hotel, good location
the rooms were big and clean. the location was good, and 5 min walk to the beach. the staff were very helpful
Our stay here was good. Our room was upgraded which we thought was great.....but we soon realised at 6am the next morning when the building site started up! But the gesture was there. Breakfast is good but the restaurant wasn't the cleanest and we didn't get what we ordered. Saying all that though we did enjoy it and we would recommend it, just a couple of negative points. All the reception staff spoke good English and we're very helpful
Reviewed February 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: