Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
Free Wi-Fi

Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan

44,Jalan Dagang Sb 4/2,Tmn. Sg,Besi Indah, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 43300
- View on map
Deluxe  - Bed Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
Deluxe - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    Lobby Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    Interior view Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    Deluxe No Window - View Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    See all 30 photos
     Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan

    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan Reviews

    6.5
    Good
    /10
    (477 reviews)See what guests said
    6.0
    Review score

    "Nice place to stay"

    chieng N.

    -

    November 24, 2018

    Things you’ll love about Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan

    Things you'll love

    • 180 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Very good
    Location
    7.6
    See map
    Very good location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Thean Hou Temple11.23 km
  • Mid Valley Mega Mall11.27 km
  • Sri Maha Mariamman Temple13.37 km
  • Petaling Street13.47 km
  • Pavilion Kuala Lumpur13.8 km
  • Aquaria KLCC14.29 km
  • Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC)14.63 km
  • Suria KLCC14.73 km
  • Petronas Twin Towers14.83 km
  • Batu Caves24.41 km
  • 5 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Value for money6.9
    Location rating7.6
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport21.7 km

    Rooms available at Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan

    Deluxe No Window
    Deluxe No Window
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • No Windows view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior With Window
    Superior With Window
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe with Window
    Deluxe with Window
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior No Window
    Superior No Window
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • No Windows view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single
    Single
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Queen Room
    Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan?

    What people love about Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan

    • 7.6
      Very good

      "Near to ktm serdang station, near to mines shopping mall."

      Nur

      |

      October 19, 2018

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The hotel is very nice and comfortable."

      Syafiq I.

      |

      August 29, 2017

    • 4.8
      Review score

      "Good location."

      Noorshairy

      |

      March 17, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan

    More about Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan

    8.8
    Excellent

    "The hotel was very near to the shopping complex MIECC and KT..."

    Yee

    |

    July 19, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.4
    Excellent

    "The location is good and near the ktm serdang."

    Bariah

    |

    March 26, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Bites Foodies
    4.0 km American, Fusion
    Top Steak House
    4.1 km American, Steakhouse
    KFC
    5.4 km American
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Niello Cafe
    2.5 km Asian
    Restoran Al Munawwara
    4.1 km Asian, Indian, Malaysian
    Fusion Haven Cafe & Restaurant
    5.5 km Asian, Fusion, International
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Min Kee Noodle House
    4.1 km Chinese
    First One Seafood Restaurant
    5.4 km Chinese
    NCSL Fish Head Restaurant
    5.5 km Chinese, Seafood

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Reviews of Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (477)Booking.com Reviews (604)
    Cleanliness5.9
    Facilities5.8
    Location7.6
    Room comfort and quality6.1
    Service6.6
    Value for money6.9
    All languages
    All guests (477)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 294 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    abu from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe with Window
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Exceptional”

    its need own counter

    Reviewed May 22, 2019

    Dear Mr Abu, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in the near future. We will definitely look into the improvement of the hotels and we every single comment from the guest will be treated equally important. Thank you Nur Ikhwani

    Responded May 22, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    4.0
    Yew from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Definitely not worth it”

    The floor feels oily and slippery. Mattress is very old with stains. Bed sheet and blanket looks and feel not cleaned. Communication between staffs and customer is bad. (They sent a bellboy to ask if I want to extend of checkout. I was not informed that checking out at 1pm equivalent to half day extend and I am asked to pay for extra half a day) Itch after sleeping for a night. Water volume is small for a decent bath. Would recommend place2stay instead.

    Reviewed February 26, 2019

    Dear Mr Yew, Thank you for your review. We will rectify this matter as soon as possible. We are really sorry for inconvenience cause and all the review will take into serious action. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Sincerely. Nur Ikhwani

    Responded March 01, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    4.0
    MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior With Window
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Sorry to say ! TOO BAD”

    I always travel alone, and this is so fuck ! Especially hygiene ! Towel still got stain , same goes to bedsheet . You still even can see the spot like Air Mani ! Please upgrade you hygiene or else you business will bankcrupt.

    Reviewed February 03, 2019

    Dear Mr Muhammad, Thank you for your feedback and comment. Sun Inns always practice & care for cleanliness & hygiene of the hotel. For your info, we change our linens on daily basis. However, we will seriously look into the cleanliness again for the comfort of our guest. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will take appropriate action to address the problem you are raised in relation to housekeeping & prevent future occurrence. Hope to see you again. Thank You. Nur Ikhwani

    Responded February 04, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    10.0
    Exceptional
    fatin from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Exceptional”

    more security after install a new security lock for door

    Reviewed February 27, 2019

    Dear Ms Fatin, Thank you for enjoying the facilities that we provided, we will continue to improve our facilities Thank You. Sincerely, Nur Ikhwani

    Responded March 01, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.0
    Excellent
    Sam from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Basically Good”

    The price is good and affordable, and the location is near to Serdang KTM station and few minutes walking distance to The Mines shopping mall. There are convenience stores and some restaurants nearby. The receptionist was friendly, facilities provided are good. But the mirror looks creepy and would make people think of double-sided mirror. The wall in the bathroom is a hollow wall. The lock in the room is simple and slightly damaged.

    Reviewed May 08, 2018

    Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your compliments and we apologize for the inconvenience that your experienced during your stay with us & we will try our best to rectify the situation. Thank you.

    Responded May 11, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.0
    Excellent
    Mohd from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior No Window
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    simple hotel”

    i just need a room to sleep and shower myself to wake up and continue my job tomorrow, so these hotel fulfill my requirement, simple and easy to get food yet close to train station, shopping complex and groceries.very easy check in with smiling staff willing to help any time

    Reviewed April 02, 2018

    Dear valued guest, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in near future. We will definitely look into improvement of the hotels and we every single comments from guest will be treat equally important. Thank you Group Manager

    Responded April 04, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.3
    Excellent
    Amirul from Luxembourg
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

    Great location”

    nearby UPM

    This time i was given ground floor room since i`m quite frequent check in to this hotel cause of i take weekend class in UPM. Unfortunately the wifi connection cannot be connected at all and the staff do nothing about it. Very disappointed

    Reviewed January 07, 2013
    4.8
    Hong from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Poor cleanliness, nice staff”

    Poor cleanliness. Room smells dusty and like a smoking room. However, staff are nice. It was not a comfy stay, can be improved.

    Reviewed May 12, 2019

    Dear Mr / Ms Hong, Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We will take serious action on this matter and improve this matter immediately. Last but not lease we hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

    Responded May 13, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.0
    Excellent
    Hamezah from Malaysia
    Group
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

    Best hotel to book if you a first time traveler.”

    Everyting is absolutely perfect except for the smell in the room that smell like an old building or something .. i think its the best if you can put a candle or a spray that can change the mood in the room completely .. other that that the tv the mirror the bathroom and the bed abselutely perfect and worth my money .. 😁👍

    Reviewed August 03, 2018

    Dear Hamezah, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in near future. We will definitely look into improvement of the hotels and we every single comments from guest will be treat equally important. Thank you Acting Group Manager

    Responded August 08, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ahmad
    Solo traveler
    Superior No Window
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    location is nice”

    hotel is nice, location is very suitable for traveling , KTM, bus service and grab , easily can be accessible. staff is quite friendly and room is good based on price. recommended for short visits.....

    Reviewed July 18, 2018

    Dear Mr Ahmad, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in near future. We will definitely look into improvement of the hotels and we every single comments from guest will be treat equally important. Thank you

    Responded July 21, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    4.0
    Shaan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe with Window
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Worst experience ”

    The room was too small. Aircond smells. Bathroom not clean. Windows to dirty & u can draw a painting there. Had to check out in few hours and find a better hotel

    Reviewed February 25, 2019

    Dear Mr Shaan, Thank you for your comment. Please allowed us to apologize for your inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. We have acknowledged & definitely will take serious action regarding these cleanliness issues. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Nur Ikhwani

    Responded March 01, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    2.0
    Saravanan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe with Window
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Unpleasant stay”

    The aircon control was not working properly. Room with & without window are of same size but priced differently. Window view is not a pleasant view. Too pricey.

    Reviewed February 25, 2019

    Dear Mr Saravanan, Thank you for your review. We will rectify about the ac control matter as soon as possible. We are really sorry for inconvenience cause and all the review will take into serious action. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Sincerely. Nur Ikhwani

    Responded March 01, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    10.0
    Exceptional
    fatin from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Exceptional”

    I think should have their own counter

    Reviewed February 06, 2019

    Dear Miss Fatin, Thank you for your feedback. Our team will definitely look into the area to improve based on your comment. On behalf of Sun Inns group, we would like to extend our thank you for the good comment. We are really happy to hear from you that you are really happy to stay with us . hopefully, you will continue to support us and don’t forget to share your memorable memories with your friend. Hope to see you again. Best Regards, Nur Ikhwani

    Responded February 07, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.4
    Excellent
    norlaila from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    good”

    good

    Reviewed January 23, 2019

    Dear Ms Norlaila, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in near future. Thank you

    Responded January 24, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.8
    Excellent
    najib from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018

    so far so good”

    dulu sangat berbaloi stay dkt sini, sbb ade uptown dkt blakang.. tapi skrng uptown dh tkde..huhuhuh

    Reviewed December 29, 2018

    Dear Mr Najib, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in near future. We also disappointed uptown were moving a bit far from hotel. Thank you

    Responded December 31, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    2.0
    Wan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Dirty Blanket and Room Smelly ”

    The room served by your staff is very disappointed. The blanket very dirty and the room is smelly with a few of small cockroach. I return the key at the same time. For future i never stay there. Sorry. Not recommended

    Reviewed January 13, 2019

    Dear Mr Wan, Thank you for your review. We will rectify this matter as soon as possible. We are really sorry for inconvenience cause and all the review will take into serious action. However we noticed that you are not check out at the same time. You are check out after 1 hour check in. Thank you

    Responded January 14, 2019
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    4.8
    Chok from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe No Window
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Bad smell of room and aircon malfunction ”

    the room was smelly even though we on aircon. Aircon broke down , technician confirmed and said they need more time to repair. So I called to reception. The staff told us to wait the other staff for 45mins bcoz she gonna change her shift aldy. It’s not relevant tat between the shift time they took so long time to process room changing. New room,The aircon was creating noisy sound overnight when it’s in use. Hope hotel management take note on tis.

    Reviewed December 13, 2018

    Dear Mr / Ms Chok, Thank you for your review. We will rectify this matter as soon as possible. We are really sorry for inconvenience cause and all the review will take into serious action. Hope to see you again. Thank you,

    Responded December 14, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    3.6
    Charil from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior No Window
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

    Bad rooms. I cant stand within 1 hour.”

    Regret my booking for 4 days. Check out within 2 hour.

    Reviewed November 27, 2018

    Dear Mr Charl Anwar, We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant stay with us. We will definitely take corrective action on this matter and hope to see you again. However we noticed that you were check out after stayed 2 nights and not 2 hours. Thank you.

    Responded November 28, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.8
    Excellent
    Yee from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Superior No Window
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

    Great location”

    The hotel was very near to the shopping complex MIECC and KTM train station as it is within walking distance.

    Reviewed July 19, 2018

    Dear Mr / Mrs Yee, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in near future. Thank you

    Responded July 21, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    8.8
    Excellent
    Yee from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Superior No Window
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

    Convenient to KTM and generous boss”

    The KTM train station is just opposite the hotel and it is convenient to travel to other places in KTM and the boss was generous by giving us free food voucher though it was not provided initially.

    Reviewed July 19, 2018

    Dear Mr / Mrs Yee, Thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to serve you again soon in near future. We will definitely look into improvement of the hotels and we every single comments from guest will be treat equally important. Thank you

    Responded July 21, 2018
    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Sun Inns Hotel D'Mind Seri Kembangan
    |Good 6.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Thean Hou Temple
    • KTM Train Station - Serdang is within 0.18 km