Book Now: Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta

2017

Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta Reviews

Excellent
From 2770 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2771)Booking.com Reviews (278)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 2771 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.5
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2771)
All room types
Showing 2405 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
SANI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
convinient”
only stayed for one night because of my flight had a long transit in bali. so me and my family decided to stay at the hotel. the location of the hotel is just 3-5 minutes walk to the discovery mall, so it is quite convenient, the staffs were very helpful and friendly, the room is quite clean but a little bit damp. overall is good....
Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Very good. Definitely come back again. ”
Superb location. Staff is efficient and friendly and helpful. Great selection at the buffet. Totally worth the stay.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Samarth from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
I had been to Bali last month and stayed in Hotel Sun Island for 7 days. I must say this hotel is a great place to stay in Bali. Hotel is centrally located in Kuta and well connected with airport. One can enjoy roaming in Bali downtown in the evening with all good restaurants, malls, cinemas, markets, pubs around this hotel. Staff of the hotel is kind and very helping. Cleanliness and hygiene is well maintained. Hotel encloses a big swimming pool with good facilities for both adults and children to enjoy. Breakfast included variety of food everyday including Indonesian and continental cuisines. The rooms were big and equipped with all required facilities. One thing to mention about rooms is transparent glass fitted in the bathroom wall and curtain to cover the glass is given outside the bathroom. I did not understand why glass is given in bathroom wall? If it was by design, then they should provision curtain inside the bathroom.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
5.2
manfred from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
limited”
stock stains in the bathroom shower need improvement. nice hotel at the beginning, need a little maintenance. wifi not really working they try to fix. breakfast very basic. Earl grey tea is out of stock. next day we skip the breakfast. may be they should go to a hotel and learn how to do. 4h was not enough to clean up the room. in other words limited.
Reviewed January 05, 2019
6.4
Good
EE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Good”
The Hotel ambiance is good and Hotel Staffs (Front Desk) are very helpful however, the room is very dirty and house keeping of the room need major improvement!!! every evening, i need to request from front desk staff for peplacement of towel, mineral water and etc.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MINHYEOK from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice location and cheap price.”
The hotel has relay nice location in the Bali. So easy to go somewhere you want to go. And also pool is good to enjoy.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
The staff are very friendly, close to Kuta beach and mins away from a couple of malls and restaurants. Good selections for breakfast. good selection on TV channels too. I didn't use the facilities much so I can't judge too much on it.
Reviewed October 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018
Our stay in Sunny Bali”
Sun Island Hotel is well located in central Kuta. It is close to the Beach ,shopping and restaurants. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is large and well kept. Breakfast could have had a bit more variety in selections but overall good. We had a great stay.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
PRYO from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellent Location & Staff”
if you looking hotel in the centre of kartika plaza street at Kuta, this is a perfect hotel with good rate Staff hotel is excellent and swimming pool in the centre of hotel, breakfast was oke with good variety.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
William from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good Location, staff good”
We stay for 2 night, the hotel is well maintain, and the girl at reception are helpfull, and she upgrade our room, at the quite location. Breakfast is good, and the pool is good, but they don't have fitness room. Over all ok.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Julia from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Nice hotel in good location ”
Rooms were amazing - clean and comfortable. Shower screen was tiny so water went everywhere!!!! The rooms had a bath which was handy for the kids. Good location, close to Waterbom, beach and restaurants.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
2.8
Femto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
bad experience”
i have to wait for about 60 minutes until i got into my room when checking in, the service was also very bad
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
MD from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent Hotel ”
I was impressed by their service. The Indoor Pool was really nice and the hotel staff was very helpful. There were many varieties of Breakfast and the main point was the very good location of Kuta, Bali.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sophie from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Great value for money.”
All the staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, but sometimes cold. It's a great price for the hotel but it's not 5 stars. The location is good! The floors in the room were filthy, feet were black after 10 mins. The shower also didn't drain so just flooded over. Definetly not a five star hotel but for the price it's good!
Reviewed May 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SHINTA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Lokasi sangat baik, makanan ok, kebersihan perlu ditingkatkan”
Saya tinggal 3 hari 2 malam saat hari raya Nyepi. Staff cukup helpful, pilihan breakfast cukup banyak, namun pilihan makanan untuk room service terbatas saat nyepi (tidak ada basic Indonesian menu ex. nasi goreng) jadi sedikit menyulitkan karena saya bawa anak kecil. Ada buffet lunch dan dinner di restaurant tapi tidak menunya kurang cocok untuk anak di bawah 2 tahun. Pool tidak bisa digunakan saat nyepi (karena lokasi pool dekat dengan jalan). Tapi kami appreciate karena menghargai esensi hari raya Nyepi. Kamar cukup luas untuk triple (dengan tambahan extrabed), namun sheetnya kurang bersih (banyak debu2 halus dan rambut) dan kami sempat gatal2 sampai saat pulang (entah alergi dari udara ac atau dari bednya). Wifi cukup baik di public area maupun di kamar. Lift tamu ada bau yang cukup menusuk (kurang tau apakah pengap saja atau apa penyebabnya) Saran saya tingkatkan kebersihannya saja. Selebihnya sudah cukup baik. Terimakasih.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
I from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Strategically located hotel.”
Stayed here in Jan 2018 for 1 night. Book this hotel as it listed as the cheapest 5-stars hotel in the area. Somehow in their guest book I read that they are positioning themselve as 4-stars hotel. Don't know which one is true. Here is my impression of the hotel: 1. Location. Its located in Jalan Kartika Plaza, very close to Discovery Mall (3 mins walking). Very strategic location. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have access or view to the beach. But location wise it is very good. 2. Hotel facilities. Hotel has an open air concept lobby and restaurant in the front side of the hotel. The building is surrounding the pool in the middle and I think almost all the rooms are having pool view. I'm not sure if they have fitness center or not as I was only stay for 1 night here and doesn't have time to explore the whole hotel. Actually its not a really big hotel like a resort style one. Pool is pretty big and some room has direct pool access. They also have some lounger and seats around the pool. Its very nice to relax and chilling during day. You can also order drink from the poolside bar. For parking space they have quiet large basement parking area. 3. Room Pros: large room, has good seating area, nice bed, has bathtub (no separate shower, so you do shower in the bathtub). Cons: design,furnishing and lighting looks a little bit old. 4. Food & beverage. Did not order any room service here, only try the breakfast buffet. In my opinion the breakfast spread really need some improvement. Food variety in my opinion doesn't even feels like a 4-stars hotel. Although food taste pretty good but some improvement in the food variety would be good. They have several main dishes, pastries, cold cuts, some fruits and dessert. Also some juices and cereal. Pretty basic in my opinion, I was expecting something more from a hotel listed as 5-star in Agoda. 5. Price Back to the price, it was the cheapest 5-stars hotel I can found in the area (which has a very good location to main touri
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yuan from Switzerland
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
The hotel staff was quite attentive, but the hotel was very old. Room was spacious. We booked connecting rooms and it worked well. Breakfast choices was general. If you order dinner in the cafe it can be quite impressive! Good value and tasty food. But I like Modern hotels.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
5.6
Hiasinta from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
overated rating ”
the facillities was minimal. they dont have my room even though i have booked it before via agoda. They upgrade me to suite but still that's not my room. Also i prefer the hotel put a warning that they amenities (soap and shampoo) are not free so we cannot keep that as a souvenir.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
We arrived in the early hours and were upgraded to a suite on arrival, fantastic room with a huge comfy bed and a beautiful bathroom. Room service was excellent, staff attentive, spa was reasonably priced, breakfast wasn’t great but it’s well located to find an alternative, the only thing the hotel lacked was a gym. Overall a great stay
Reviewed September 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Halim from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good”
I booked a superior room it had mouldy smell it otherwise it was a nice room. To get to some rooms one needs to walk some stairs. The breakfast stir fry vegetable was very good, but the beans were sour.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jules from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great Location Close to shops ,waterboom park easy acess to beach. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful,the room pool acess was fantastic kids stepped straight into pool from the room . Had one minor incident and staff and acting manger went overboard to apologise and compromise for the interruption. Even sercurity went beyond there service .safe and complete awareness and understanding to your needs .Love this place thank you .
Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Giuseppe from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Awesome”
Great location, Cpl minutes walk to Water Bom Park and Discovery Shopping Mall. Good money changer opposite hotel with printed receipts. Excellent breakfast spread, good variety including bacon. Hotel car for day trip to Kintamani was cheaper than drivers on the street. Hotel car to airport also cheaper than drivers on the street. All in all this is a great hotel with a big pool. Friendly and helpful staff. As seasoned traveller, we could not fault this property.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
shelly from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Pool access affordable and a must!”
Stayed here for two nights due to the location and the low cost for a pool access. The price being so reasonable I was a little concerned about what the hotel would be like but I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were really spacious, beds huge, and comfortable for a good night sleep. Bathroom did flood massively when we showered as the shower screen does not go very far. Towels in room were thin and old but still clean. Breakfast was very good for the low cost and staff friendly. Location is fantastic, walking distance to matahari. Would definitely recccomend if you want a reasonable priced neat tidy place to stay with the splurge of pool access within budget.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rajanish from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good Stay”
We are family with 2children, had 4 nights stay at this hotel this week. It was peaceful without any problems. Center of Kuta, very near to Kuta Beach, WaterBom Park and many restaurants. Opposite are few convinience stores (7*11 store kind of). The street is narrow with heavy flow of traffic but well controlled for crossings. The breakfast we felt is just above average with all basic varieties and it’s in an open hall(sometimes you can see flies around) which may not be comfortable. The Swimming pool is not attractive to go into the waters. The staff was good and rooms are well maintained. The buildings design with elevator is not friendly (you have take 10 steps to connecting building rooms, slight discomfort with stroller). But take note, have to travel long time to Ubud attractions considering the heavy traffic from this area. Well, overall this hotel is worth for money without much qualms.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jarrod from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Close to airport and walking distance to waterbom Park. ”
Absolutely love this hotel, best hotel iv stayed in for the past 6 years of coming to Bali. Upon check In I got a free room upgrade from street view to pool view (room 332) and hotel staff meet my booking requests. I stayed for 4 nights and Room has a great king sized bed and is comfy (in my opinion) room has heeps of space to put your bags and has a empty refrigerator so you can stock it up with things you want. Room also has a big bathroom so I can move around (better then all other hotels I stayed at). Room can get a little noisy you can hear people in the pool and other doors opening and closing but nothing to bad. Around the hotel and pool is clean and lobby has a great and reliable trusted currency exchange Just make shore u count the money they give you b4 you leave. The food was good normal priced for Bali. I had breakfast included in booking but I rarely eat breakfast. But my sister and kids loved it and Hotel staff speak really good English. I Will book again.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Claire from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great hotel and staff”
We had a girls trip to Bali and stayed here, it is a great hotel with a fantastic location, very close to Discovery mall, Lippo mall and great fixed price shops. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean, great air conditioning and comfy beds. We needed to change rooms to 2 rooms with interconnecting door, and spoke to the manager who was so helpful showing us the rooms that were available and even upgrading us to pool view room. All the staff were very friendly, the restaurant was amazing, great food and very reasonable. Breakfast was also nice. Would definitely recommend and will come and stay again.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
6.0
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Noisy”
The room could have been cleaner. Shower is in bath and water goes all over the floor. At 1am returning guests and staff laughing loudly. Do not stay in rooms above restaurant as you will hear everything.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
rowstanalyn from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Recommended but breakfast needs improvement”
Breakfast is tasteless...Room with pool access is nice.Friendly staff
Reviewed December 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kuimu from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed November 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Arjey from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Nice place to stay...”
There is a comfort place to stay... nice swiwing pool... can't wait to stay here again... keep up your service....
Reviewed November 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
robert from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very nice and cozy room.”
We are amazed to the room that given to us. It was definitely a very nice room and staff of this hotel are all friendly. Only down side is the breakfast and sometimes it smells unpleasant outside our room, maybe it is the time for their garbage collection. Overall it was a pleasant stay. I surely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ana from Portugal
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice stay”
It wasn't the first time we stayed here. The hotel is very nice. The bed is comfortable, the breakfast is good with a lot of choices and the location is convenient. The room we stayed this time had a couple of problems, a question of maintenance. The pool is big but only gets sun i the morning. The staff is super friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Senthil from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Great Location - Value for money”
We are a family of 5 adult and one 3yo kid. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with ample choices for vegetarians as well. Surprisingly the money changer in the hotel provides better rate than outside. The staff was attentive and made our stay very pleasing overall. Note: though the hotel has lift, need to climb few steps (~10 steps) to access the lift, which is not an issue for normal travellers.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
William from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
typical bali hotel”
bali can be very cheap because labor is cheap. this hotel was a typical bali hotel, decent rooms with a pool right in the middle of the hotel. walking distance from kuta, so i felt the value for the location was worth it
Reviewed July 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wenhui from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
great location, 3 mins walk away from discovery mall and beach”
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was a great stay there! We got upgraded to the Deluxe Pool view room. Location was absolutely great, just a mere 3 minutes walk to discovery shopping mall, waterbom park and the beach. The hotel is located along Jalan Kartika where all the great food places are, including the must visit Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge Restaurant. Front desk staff was very courteous and friendly, breakfast was average but good enough since there is so much to eat in Bali. Wifi signal in the room was quite weak, we sometimes had to stand at the balcony or stay at the lobby for better connection. One thing the hotel was do is to install shower curtain in the bathtub to prevent water from splashing all over the bathroom floor. Would definitely stay in Sun Island Kuta if we visit Bali again!
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Good location and attentive staffs”
The location is close to everywhere, on your right after the exit is discovery Mall few meters walking distance and on left is lippo Mall also walking distance. Closed to the beach and Hard Rock Cafe. The staffs were very attentive especially housekeeping and friendly. Carla's Massage just next door which is not bad at all. Cocktails cheap and live music was awesome so entertaining.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Good location and cheap”
We stayed for 4 nights and the room just good as we paid. The pool is very quite which is a value for us, however we got the room near the main road so it was pretty noisy especially with a dog keep barking since midnight to early morning other than that all good. The reception was helpful and the housekeeping was very attentive.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andre from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Superb”
I'm loving it... personally Great service!! Location, design, hotel amenities, nicely decor room, its decently priced ... been to Bali more than 10 times, one of the best. However not for a tranquil seeker, its for people who loves its location which is right in front of bustling cafes and bars
Reviewed September 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tanipar from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
1 week holiday in Bali”
We stayed few hotels in Bali for 1 week, and at the very first night, it was with Sun Island Hotel Kuta. The hotel room is quite small, but overall it is pretty decent to stay. The location of the hotel is superb as it is near to malls, and beach.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
muhammad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Short walk to Centro”
We stayed for transit purpose, waiting next morning connection flight to Komodo island. Room only ready at 2pm, then we spend a few hours in Centro mall, having lunch and small grocery shop. Kids love the swimming pool room access. Given room 105, exactly in front of kids pool. The only one complain is bathroom design, water splashing from bathtub, no curtain. We will be back for longer stay ...
Reviewed September 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yvette from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Value for money”
Stayed overnight on recent trip to Bali en route to Safari Park. Deluxe room was clean and spacious. Comfy bed and pillows. No frills brekkie but still nice. No porter service with luggage so stairs were fun, good location right near Discovery Mall. Proper money changer across the road. Good place for short stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel with good location, staff and clean”
This was my 1st time visiting Bali and I've booked this hotel after checking the review online. No regret staying in this hotel, good location. It's near to Discovery Mall a very happening mall. You can enquire the hotel transporter on the local day tour (RP500K/day tour).
Reviewed May 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fadzliana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Overall an excellent stay!”
The breakfast spread is excellent, from asian to western inc the herbal drink. that was a nice surprise. Close to minimarkets, kuta town and markets and the shopping mall . enjoyed the pool very much. We had a lovely view of the pool from the room. value for money indeed
Reviewed May 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Maylee from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Convenient & Close to Airport”
This hotel is conveniently located in Kuta. You can walk going to the beach and right to the shopping you'd want to do. We stayed here for a night, and wanted to be close to shopping places where we can buy our last minute souvenirs and at the same time close to the airport. Hotel staff is very courteous and attentive, easy check in and we found the room clean with basic amenities.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice place. Nice location. ”
location, pool, cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay. My daughter loved the pool. Easy walking distance to many things. Wouldn't recommend the Kuta beach at this location as there is way too much garbage. Geger beach in Nusa Dua is much, much, much, much better.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
convenient, clean, polite and helpful staff.”
strategic location, staff very helpful and comfortable stay.
the 1st day staff i arrived and staff help us to do preparation for honeymoon room so can only check in on time but it was nice for both of us. then later on they even arrange a honeymoon cake as a surprise for us after we check in. they are even a small bouquet of roses for my lady. she was so happy. then the 2nd day after we came back from our outing we saw a pair of wedding bear on our bed. so nice and surprises awaiting us. the staff are nice and polite during our stay. we even extend our stay one more day. the breakfast was more than enough for us and everyday will have some changes of main breakfast menu. a few mins of walk to access many restaurant and massage centre around. beach was on the other side of legian but could rent a motorbike at just beside the hotel left side. just rp70k per day. convenient to go anywhere as u like with the bike. on our last day after we check out i had requested a room for just a bath then straight to airport and they did not charge me any. thks sun island staff for the nice services during our stay..definitely will come bk for our next holiday at sun island kuta.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YheePoah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great and convenient location”
convenient location, short walking distance to tourist spots, friendly staff
The stay experience with Sun Island Hotel Kuta is good, great location, friendly staff, etc. The only thing that disappointed me was there is a cockroach running under my table when I took breakfast in their dining area serving breakfast. I hope that the hotel authority can improve their cleanliness standard to avoid such incident incur again in future.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Phillip from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice hotel”
Location, Location, Location
I have stayed here on many occassions. It has a coffee shop.The hotel is located with many eateries close by and in a nice quieter location. I do recommend the Hotel and will stay again. The staff are very organised and it does have a Travelex money exchange onsite
Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
PNWEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Overall the hotel,staffs and location was good”
Friendly staffs...good location..cleanliness tip top
Overall it was good with friendly and efficient staffs.. I was staying on the ground floor with pool access. Quite noisy in the morning as other guest was talking very loud outside thr corridor /swimming pool and kept on knocking and banging neighbour doors..The location was good and there's shopping malls and lots of restaurants nearby. But there's only thing that I was like to say is that the housekeepers when clean up the rooms should leave the door open . Because when I get back the room the door was closed while the housekeeper is in the room and the cart was very near to the room door and I can't get in.so I had to knock the door and the housekeeper opened the door. When I get in,I saw those leftover foods which I tied up and throw into the dustbin was untied. So I think is not appropriate if the door is closed while the housekeeper is cleaning the room and will never know wheather our belongings is safe to leave it in the room.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Shek from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good 4 nights stay”
Value for money, nice room, location
it was really a value for money stay, booked 2 rooms (2pax) for 4 nights at SGD600++, the room is very nice and comfortable. But the lift is a little far away from my room. The hotel is close to discovery mall and the area is very happening with lots of bars and restaurant. Had a dinner buffet with only 100k rupiah per person, the food was nice too. Staff are friendly and helpful too. Overall, nice stay!
Reviewed June 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Great hotel, great location, great service”
Great service, location, great food
Awesome stay, will definitely stay again. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel, great value for money. Also great central location, close to airport.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
See from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
One of the better hotel in Kuta”
Location, security and shopping
The hotel is near to Discovery Mall and even Kuta Square. Pool access room was good and I could get into the pool once I open my balcony door. However, there was hardly any sun coming into the balcony. So, suntanning was not possible in your own balcony. The breakfast was poor and their nasi goreng, which I ordered as room service, was terrible.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Fongni from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Don't worry is definitely worth for your money.”
Location!! Location!! Location!! Friendly staff!! Nice breakfast and room service =)
The swimming pool is small but Is perfectly location! U can found everywhere international restaurants. Walk a little distance( 30 steps ) u can see discovery shopping mall and the kuta beach just in front of it. ++I'm have my honeymoon here and the hotels team was done a great jod for suprising decoration and welcome cake!! Over-roll Definitely worth for your money.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good breakfast and comfortable bed. ”
Breakfast have alot of choices. And walking distance to all the shopping area. There is a shop near to the Hotel that sell all kinds of balinese items
Good. The staff is great. My kids are 9 and 8. Year old. And they only charge us 1 kid breakfast. For 4 days. That is really great. By the way our kids don't each much just a cup of milk and 2 pieces of bread.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kalavathi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfortable stay in Sun Island”
location, wifi connection, the swimming pool
Very comfortable with excellent wifi connection. Staff were friendly. Good location for shopping n dining. BEAUTIFUL POOL for swimming. Our room faced the pool... ideal for relaxation over drinks at the balcony. VALUE FOR MONEY!
Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Joria from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
value for money hotel”
good location, clean and good breakfast
Hotel is conveniently located near Kuta beach by walking. Suitable for family with children. Staff was very nice to give me a free upgrade for one of my two rooms booked. Breakfast was good. Overall very good.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Guo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean, Comfort, Value for Money”
Room is clean, Location is good, Staff is friendly
This is one of the hotels i stayed during my honeymoon in Bali last week. The hotel surprised us continuously 2 nights with a small cake and pair of Sun Island's bear respectively when we back to our room. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room come with a 3-pin plug point which is very much helpful to us. As heard before,normally we need to buy our own adapter. Unfortunately my room is just beside the next-door construction site and it is a bit noisy. Overral, i will definitely stay at this hotel again when i back to Bali.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Curtis from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Convenient, Relaxing and Quiet”
The service was impeccable and polite. The Breakfast Buffet was complete and tasty. The setting was convenient, but private and quiet.
I loved the stay. Bali hospitality was very evident, and the facility was new and fresh. The beach was only a five minute walk from the hotel, and the pool was outstanding. I'd return with my family because the cost was also affordable.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
GEORGE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Paradise inside and outside the hotel”
good location in peaceful side of kuta beach, great hotel room and pool, good staff service
Nice alone-time with wife in Bali and lucky choice of Sun Island Hotel among many other hotels in area. Close to restaurants and malls, but best of all is least crowded Kuta Beach for walking, wading and beach relaxing. Definitely coming back to Bali and of course Sun Island Kuta
Reviewed October 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Agnes from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
It exceeded our expectations :)”
1. Super friendly staff 2. Centrally located in Kuta 3. Free buffet breakfast is great!!
We did not expect much considering the price of the room but as soon as we got off the taxi we were blown away! My friends kept saying it was a great hotel and we felt like we were in a 4-5star hotel. The staff were very friendly and arranged taxi services for us everyday. Whenever we go swimming we need not bring our towels coz they have a pool counter that provides guests with towels to use yo avoid any inconvenience. For just a short walk you'd reach the beach and along the way you'll pass by many restos and souvenir shops. Their buffet breakfast has a wide selection with cold cuts and cheese included in the menu. On our last day we had to leave the hotel at 6am to catch our 8am flight. We were so touched when the staff gave us free packed breakfast. It was such a sweet gesture! We never had any bad vibes the whole time we were there. Two thumbs up!!!👍👍
Reviewed August 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Alisra from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Closed to the airport, middle of busiest district”
Staffs are great, helpful to all problems. Only ten mins from airport and near big mall and eating area but a bit pricy. Breakfast is okay. Room is clean and not too small. And I like slipper in room
Pool access room on ground floor is noisy from people in the pool mostly kids, music from the bar sometimes and people talking in restaurant annoying me. Staff help move our room to the top floor that's much better though still hearing some. Location is convenient if you just look for place to sleep in the middle of town near eating and shopping mall. But this area is too much touristic, everything is over priced. I like slipper in hotel room, can use outside to the beach too and reuseable, good for environment. I suggest hotel to use this concept more. Overall we have a happy stay here :)
Reviewed July 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Angelito from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good choice, Close to Everything,Worth the Price! ”
Centrally located in Kuta; Good Food and Nice big rooms
We had a good stay in Sun Island Hotel. It is centrally located in Kuta (just beside Discovery Hotel/Discovery Mall and walking distance from Kuta Beach, WaterBom Park, Kuta Art Market and some other good establishments.) I booked a De Luxe Pool View Room on our first day and a De Luxe Room (cheaper room) the next day. On our second day, instead of transferring us to a De Luxe Room, they just stayed us on that same Pool view room we used on our first day without extra charge so it is really a big PLUS point. Though they don't offer wide variety of food, we still enjoyed our breakfast there (WATERMELON, BACON and CHEESE OVERLOAD..hahaha). The foreign exchange stationed in their reception area also has the best rate among other foreign exchange within the vicinity of Kuta thus even if we were already checked out, I went back there just to have my money changed. On the contrary, I would not recommend to avail their airport pick up service as their rate is way too high (double or triple the price) than getting a metered taxi from the airport. Other than that,I have nothing against to say to Sun Island Hotel and would definitely recommend it to travelers. Indeed, it is worth the price.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Abraham from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
It was OK”
Great Location, Comfortable Bed, Friendly Staff
The hotel is located near Discovery Mall Kuta, and It's just a few minutes walk to get to Legian. The balcony of my room is facing the front side of the hotel, and people from the street can actually get a clear view of us in the balcony, which is very annoying. Try to avoid these rooms. Other than that, everything was OK.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Centrally located, nice!”
location, cleanliness, staff
Stayed here for a night and was very pleased with the hotel. When we checked in, the staff was very clear with his explanation of the hotel and even walk us to our room to brief us on the hotel and room environment. The breakfast was also good with a wide variety and even a juicer to make your own fresh juice. Location wise the hotel is located near the Discovery Mall and Kuta beach. The hotel is also easy to catch a cab. On a side note, there are 2 sun island hotels there, so do remember to tell the driver it's sun island hotel kuta else he may bring you to the one in seminyak. Overall, i was very pleased with the service and environment.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel”
cleanliness , near to shopping centre , good location
The hotel is nice , the hotel is built few years ago . The cleanliness of the room is good and the price per night is affordable They provide free wifi , just go to the counter the person there will give you the wifi passwords , the breakfast is so so . They provide average food but not many choices . If you stay In the room which facing to the street , it will be quite noisy . You can hear the motorcycle's sounds early in the morning . Overall the hotel is not bad , a worth stay :)
Reviewed March 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Friendly staff, good rooms, noisy surroundings.”
Staff, Rooms, Internet
It was a pleasant stay. Staff was fantastic. The exchange rates at the counter was the best in Bali. Location wise was pretty decent. It is a little away from Kuta which I am more than happy to be away from. It is just walking distance to discovery mall. The only thing I can complain on is that there's no gym available in this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
clint from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Amazing Staff”
Staffs
We really had a great time staying here. Staffs are really amazing. Upon arrival there was a welcome drink. We were able to check-in early. I requested an adaptor, and just a few minutes, it was delivered in our room. Whenever and wherever you see them, they will greeted you with a smile. Room is big enough with comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast is ok. I think the only problem is it seems a beach front hotel when you check it in the map but it is not.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
CHIEW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellence stay, Big spacious room, Good location!”
(1) Good location (2) Friendly Staffs (3) Near to airport
4 days stay was wonderful. Staff is attentive with friendly smile. Hotel is near the beach and shopping mall. Wonderful location. The area and location is very near to airport which only take less than 10 min to reach. All the hotel rooms comes with balcony and a nice view of the Bali Kuta area and shop from the balcony and all the rooms are spacious and well maintained in good condition. The price of the hotel are worth to stay in. Would definitely stay here again. Will stay again for my next trip to Bali
Reviewed March 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Big spacious room”
Convenient, quiet location and clean
Reach the hotel at noon but room not ready, waited for an hour but was compensated by the staff attention accorded. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast not much variety but good. It would be great if they would add in a spa for relaxation.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Canice from Singapore
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Flexible and world-class service standards ”
Good customer service, fast room service, clean room and toilet
Very pleasant stay here. Only drawback is the power point, as it's circular. Nevertheless, they do provide the international plug that is compatible to their PowerPoint. So overall it's still a really pleasant experience with Sun Island Kuta. When I come back, will definitely stay here again! Very good location, and world-class service!
Reviewed February 17, 2014