Very good 7.3
Based on 227 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Pethum from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
It was good place which wirth the money.Warm pool
Coffee, Service, Price
Great stay
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Waldemar from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Near to the caves
The food was really great especially the curries.
Nice stay, with a nice terrace and very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
simple, clean, good restaurant.
Dinner, breakfast and cold beer.
Pretty decent. Rooms smelt like moth balls and the location is just off the main road but the restaurant was very decent, really good Sri Lankan food.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glencora from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
friendly staff, close to 5 cave temple
helpful friendly staff, walking distance to five cave temple
mosquito infested rooms, first room was mouldy, toilet leaked and roof leaked the second day when it was raining. Got moved to a nicer room then with a mosquito net over the bed. Breakfast nice, but water used for tea/coffee tasted mouldy. Location perfect for visting Five Cave Temple
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

QIAN from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good place to sleep
Clean rooms, friendly staff, central location
Overall a positive experience. We had two rooms, both were clean and decently furnished. However, one room had no warm water so we took showers in the other one. The location is central by the main road, but there was no traffic noise.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel but see comments
Bed, room, location
We felt the hotel slightly overpriced. For a deluxe room we were disappointed not to have had a nicer outdoor seating area that the older rooms had. We were overlooking a building site, but when it is finished it will be a good sized swimming pool. The bathroom was good and shower the best we have has so far in 18 days in Sri Lanka. This was also the first time we had had a kettle in our room. There were no hangars or even a hanging rail in the wardrobe. There was no television. The wifi was defective in the area of our room.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raj from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good Location but rooms were dirty
nice location
Location is really very good but rooms were very dirty. Food was expensive too
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

terrasse from France
Couples
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
false publicity
the location
this hotel pretend to have a swimming pool but there is none
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katja from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Lovely place!
Staff, room and location
Lovely place! The owner really looks after his guests - even in the middle of the night when we arrived in Dambulla after a crazy bus ride at 4am!
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Avinash from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
sundaras
clean, Sri Lankan Brekfast, curry rice
A pick up from airport promised by them by e-mail didn't materialize without intimation of likely failure.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: