Good 6.7
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

JASON from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard - Queen
Stayed one night in July 2014
a must stay for budget traveller.
quiet, clean and convenient
quiet, affordable and near to public transport. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

nico from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe (Quad Sharing)
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good.
Large room, near shopping centre, easy find.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice
comfortable, nice, clean
Reviewed September 15, 2013

sherwin from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Deluxe (Quad Sharing)
Stayed one night in April 2013
Tiara Inn name was change to Hotel Sungai Emas
proximity to nearby sightseeing and shopping with lower room rates
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Andrey from Indonesia
Couple
Family Deluxe (Quad Sharing)
Stayed one night in March 2013
Clean, large room, fast wifi, near MRT
Fast Wifi, good service, near MRT
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Martin from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice location and good quality
good price
my stay there was quiet and very good. Staff was friendly and rooms were very clean... very good connection to the public transport. not very noisy so can sleep very well despite its in the centre
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Pradeep from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
clean, near to lrt station with good view of klcc
good view of klcc, quite near to barjaya times square
we booked the hotel because of the proximity to barjaya times square (as drop point for our bus from singapore was barjaya times square). it is accessable by monorail/lrt. hotel room was clean, amenities were not very new but i guess this is better we could get at that price. due to the location, it could get dusty, but the hotel staff try to keep things clean. commutation could be a problem if you dont know how to travel in the city/if you dont know that pudu lrt station is very near.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Melisa from Australia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe (Quad Sharing)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Ok location. Not a great motel though.
Bed was very comfortable,
The staff were quite ok. Not very informative about the area or anything at all though! Rooms without windows are awful - dont bother! We had to go down to reception after they put us in the wrong rooms and change. They only have one room on each floor with a window so my family was split across three floors - not god for a large group of ten. The rooms all stink of mould, as does the whole motel. We bought bleach at the Seven Eleven store to get rid of the smell. No guest laundry but we were able to send clothes out and they came back same day. Breakfast was ok and did save us some money. On the whole was ok. Location was easy to get to places and taxis were easy to get right outside the building. Don't bother with the trains. Taxis were cheap and easy. Was just ok. Had to admit I was happy to leave.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Vilhuda from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Liked breakfast buffet!
Place is strategic in riding metro bus and taxi!
good stay really fair for few days stay. reception is accomodating but only don't know places and rides for taxi!
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Deluxe (Quad Sharing)
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean but Old
2 big beds that were very comfortable.
This hotel was situated along the main road, Jalan Pudu. Easily located. It has a private car park that holds about 6 to 8 cars. Location is good with some of the famous shopping centers within walking distance. Nice local food available behind the hotel so not to worry about your meals.
Reviewed December 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: