Very good 7.8
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Julian from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Pleasant stay
Comfort, quiet, location
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff were competant, helpful, spoke good english. Services, taxi, tour agent, right by the hotel and all good, arranged trips etc. Good swimming pool. Five to ten minute easy walk to the beach, great restaurants, shopping etc. Nice beach good for kids, life guard etc. only concern, the breakfast was cold, very good rice dish but none of the dishes heated! Definately stay there again.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Brian from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing hotel
Staff friendly, roo big and clean
good hotel
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Colin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Staff
Very large rooms with balcony and pool view. Friendly helpful staff. Immaculate cleanliness.
We hope to return for a longer stay - only 1 week this time. A very nice hotel which is made excellent by the attitude of all the staff. Those on reception speak good English and the others have at least a'smattering'. Smiles everwhere. 15 minutes to the beach and 2min to the market (Tues, Thurs, Sat.). Highly recommended thanks to Thomas, Dow, Tee and Roar(?).
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Gerald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Sungthong Hotel
very nice rooms, good location for walking to everything in Kamala, excellent staff service
This was my second time at the hotel in a year so that says something. Kamala is awash in hotels and rooms, but I found this place a good fit for me. I will use them again.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Amanda from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
All good in the hood
It was a relatively close walk to the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff can do airport pick up.
It was overall a fine experience, close to the beach, and decently priced.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Narine from Armenia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great, quiet place to stay with friends and family
close distance to the beach, a friendly staff, nice and clean rooms
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Murray from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good hotel Good value Nice people
Good hotel Good value Nice people
Thai addresses are hard to follow. This hotel is situated on a link road between the beach & the main road. The road is right against the hill on the south end of the town ands is only 50m down from the main road. It is very convenient if you know where it is. Good simple cooked breakfast. Clean room. Easy to walk anywhere. Only problem we had was aircon was difficult to adjust.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Mohd. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice quite hotel
Small, quite, ok
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Very relaxing, great staff
Staff, pool, cleanliness
Really enjoyed the visit, very friendly staff, very helpful, nice quiet pool area.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Sean from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Relaxing and quiet
The pool. The nearby beach. The area
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet and relaxing time away from the busy part of town
Reviewed March 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: