2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Francisco from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin with Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good hotel
Nice staff
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Triple Room with River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Adequate hotel
Found this hotel adequate for our two night stay although a little out of the way from main attractions. Our room was clean and quite spacious although the bathroom with tropical 'see through' glass surround would be a challenge for some guests. Not luxury but adequate for a short stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Krzysztof from Poland
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good hotel
Good food at reasonable prices. Good location. Nice bar on the roof. Not too clean. Small swimming pool.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Alister from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior Double or Twin with Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
lovely hotel offerring vfm
very slick routine by staff being helpful. some bathrooms have opaque glass partition which is fine. roof top bar is fabulous looking out on streets below and city. pool not quite as nice as photos portray
Reviewed September 04, 2016

KUM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin with Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great value for monies n best Sky Lounge- magnificient vantage view of the city
Should have provision of ironing board
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Kerry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great place to staying
Overall hotel and staff were great. Breakfast was adequate but that food in the restaurant not so good. An uncooked burger returned to us cooked but the burger had fallen apart and was a mess. Should have been redone.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Gordon from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin with Window
Stayed 13 nights in August 2016
The Sunland Hotel has very friendly staff very clean and provides a great breakfast
The hotel is positioned a little out of the city centre but with plenty of taxis it is not a problem going to the city.We were always treated with respect and it felt great staying there.We would stay there again
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Simon from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin with Window
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great stay at the Sunland Saigon
Hotel was in a good location, the staff were friendly and very helpful with booking tours, the room was clean and breakfast was great.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe River View Triple Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel-location could be better- staff lovely
Moved to this hotel after a night at a hotel with less facilities and poor rooms at another hotel for the same price. Upon arrival at the staff were welcoming and attentive. Pool on the roof is nice but does get busy and they charge a service charge to bring drinks to you. It is a very busy and near life experience walking the ten minute walk to the backpackers area- no one stops so you take a chance. Be warned too- on our way back to the hotel on our second night from backpackers area about midnight we were waiting to cross a road as we saw a motorbike coming towards us- roads aren't lit and as they drove by in speed the man on the back snatched my bag from me- which was across my body which caused a lot of distress and hassle and upset. Hotel staff were great but just be warned when walking back and we are both mature and worldly and this shook us up. I would recommend the hotel- few things- upgrade your sunbeds or someone will get hurt from falling on them and also improve the quality of the towels in rooms and by the pool and the wifi! Room and hotel were clean and staff were lovely and I thank the male member of staff for his help with the police who spoke no English at all!
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Federica from Italy
Couple
Superior Double or Twin with Window
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Good choice
Great position great breakfast Good staff. clean and big room
Reviewed August 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: