Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

SWEE from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good location, modern facilities and clean.
within walking distance to the west lake and eateries.
we arrived from wuzhen by train at after 5pm and was caught in the after office hours traffic jam. check-in took about 20 minutes, but we were pleased with the clean and modern facilities. the buffet breakfast has a decent spread and is reasonably priced. don't mind booking into this hotel if i ever come to hangzhou again.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

SWEE from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good location and modern, reception not friendly.
Clean and modern, within walking distance to West Lake.
Nice clean room with good lighting. Room size is reasonable. Value for money. We stayed only 1 night in Hangzhou, which we discovered was not enough since we arrived only at about 6pm. Two nights would be ideal. With an additional night, we would have attended the outdoor performance, "West Lake Impression", another excellent work by acclaimed director Zhang Yimou. Other than the West Lake, there is nothing much in Hangzhou itself. From tour phamplets we discovered that most tourist spots are outside of Hangzhou.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

JIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good Location
Walking distance to the largest night market in Hangzhou
i booked a double bed room but was upgraded to deluxe suite.. the room is so big that i can pack my luggage conveniently. breakfast was bad though.. not nice, rmb18 per pax if its not incl in room price.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

JIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Clean room, good location
Clean room
Room is clean, good receptionist with efficient check in progress... bed was a bit hard though, time to change maybe? other than that all was ok...
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Chayhachon from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel all in all
Location and room
We ended our trip with this hotel which was perfect compared to other hotels we had experienced during our Guangzhou - Hangzhou trip. The hotel was only 5 mins walk from the West Lake and within walking distance to various shopping malls and restaurants. The room was clean and modern with in-room computer & free internet. We took a stroll to the night market one night which was quite pleasant. I' highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Pei from Singapore
Group
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean and good location
Location
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is walking distance from Qing He Fang, the market street, as well as the Westlake. Various eateries nearby and taxis are easily avaiable.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Christina from Australia
Couple
Business Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
lovely central hotel with great room facilities
in-room pc
Central location, friendly staff, clean hotel with nice rooms and facilities
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Ley from Singapore
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Spacious room with wifi
Location near to West Lake
Beds very comfortable. Walking distance (ard 15mins) walk to West Lake. There's a night market at 邮电路. Must try the Mala 麻辣 on just beside the hotel.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

KHIM from Singapore
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location!!
Location, Room, Hotel Staff
Location of the hotel is great! There's a night market northeast of the hotel at Youdian Road which opens daily until 10pm. Be sure to try the Chongqing Malatang foodstall just beside the hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Chee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location and clean room
Location within 10 mins walking distance to the West Lake
hotel location is not only within 10 mins walking distance to the west lake, is also near many big shopping centres,carrefour and starbucks. you can also find small eating places within walking distance. the room and toilet are clean, decor is pretty modern and the shower works great! unfortunately, having breakfast in this hotel is not a good idea - the food is not great. our room is facing the road, there is a bus stop right outside. hence, every morning starting from 7am, we can hear repeated safety annoucments coming from the buses that stop. i think annoucements stop after 9pm. no worry, the hotel staff is prepared to change room if it is available. overall, our stay is pleasant one.
Reviewed March 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: