Very good 7.8
Based on 3170 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Lih from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel
5-nights stay at this hotel with pleasant experience overall. Location - 2 mins walking after exit Z10 of Metro Taipei Main Station (but you may need to walk a fair bit of distance from bus stop for bus come from Taoyuan Airport (pretty ok because I do not have bulk item when I arrive). exit Z10 does not have escalator to commute, so for arrival via exit Z10, you need to climb the stairs. However, the good thing is that at departure, I can drag my heavy luggage across two main roads at the opposite (45 degree) of the hotel because the bus terminal for bus to airport is just located at Building within 5 mins walk of the hotel. The hotel is clean, water pressure is powerful, facilities in the room overall is good, air con degree level can be adjusted manually (depend on hot or cold, you can select the level of comfort you want). I am alone so the room is big enough for me. I have a queen sized bed with comfortable mattress and pillow. Staff is okay. But the policy of the Hotel is such that you have to leave the key each time you go out of the hotel. It will be a little bit troublesome because you might need to disturb the counter to pass you the key. But since it is the policy of the hotel, it doesn't matter if you have to go in and out of the hotel very often. Breakfast is not served at the hotel. There is breakfast coupon given to you on daily basis, there are two options, either McDonald (serves from 7am) and another japanese restaurant (serves from 5.30am). No harm just grab your breakfast since it is included in your room rates. I choose different breakfast set each morning. McDonald foods served in Taiwan are different from my home country, like non-halal meat burger, creamy corn soup (as drink), hot chocolate (as drink), red tea. So, please waste the coupon, you can dine in or take away. Why not take away while you are heading to your planned destination, can eat along the way. The hotel is just between Taipei Main Station and Ximen Ding. From hotel you
Reviewed July 22, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Marissa from Philippines
Solo travelers
VIP Double Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Awesome Hotel
Sunrise business hotel is a small boutique hotel centrally situated very near bus station and Taipei Main station. Very convenient place to stay and surrounded by many convenient stores and eateries. Staff are very helpful, particularly in giving directions. Hotel is also very accessible to public transportation and a short walk away from underground mall and xmending. Will stay here again on my next visit to Taipei. Very clean rooms. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hon from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nice
good
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fook from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Reasonable priced hotel within minutes to train station
In short, price is reasonable with the overall feel not being compromised. Beds are soft and comfortable, place is quiet even thought my room is facing the roads, lots of eateries within 5 mins walk, train is about 10 mins away, with the entrance/exit point just 3 mins away where you do not need to fear when it is raining. Breakfast is abit disappointing as you have to walk further to fast food restaurant to redeem but not big of an issue as there are better food around
Reviewed July 02, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Marissa from Philippines
Solo travelers
VIP Double Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Awesome Hotel
Hotel is only a small boutique type. However, the location is perfect. Very close to Taipei Main Station and Bus Station, which is literally about 10-15 minutes walk. Surrounded by many eateries and convenient stores. Staff are awesome. Been very helpful in helping provide direction. Easy to get around. Will stay again on my next Tsioei visit. Room big and very clean. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Prangtip from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good location and great service
This is my first time to visit Taipei. This hotel is located near bus station, train station, shopping malls and convenient stores. Moreover, it takes only 10 minutes walking to night market near XIMEN station.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
NIL
NIL
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Karine from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Pleasant stay
Good location- near mrt exit and convenience stores. Cons: 1 packet of shampoo and shower gel per pax per day. Request of extra pillows wld require payment of 100NT per piece non refundable
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from China
Couples
Budget Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Breakfast is bad
Breakfast not provided is rather than provided
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wang from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great location
Slightly pricier than other budget hotel but very near to Taipei main station and Ximen station. Room is big for a budget hotel with study table and even included dvd players
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: