Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jean-Luc from France
Couples
tropical villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Relaxing place
This resort is a pretty nice place, the ambiance and the surroundings are really good. Unfortunately the swimming pool was way too small, no beach in front the hotel and spite the fact that we had a really nice room, we were expecting my more for the activities and the place for this price. The employees were just awesome and really helped us or gave us all the info that we asked and at anytime.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Krystle from Singapore
Couples
Tropical Villa Plus Junior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice beach resort
Railay is a good beach to be on. I'd choose whichever place has a better rate as all beaches are easy to get to. Sunrise Tropical is on the side of the not so pretty beach but the villas were still spacious and lovely. Showers weren't great. No alcohol at the hotel it seems... but we found other restaurants which did serve nearby. Breakfast is okay.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Seth from United States
Couples
Tropical Villa Plus Junior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Quiet but small pool and disappointing service
Breakfast so so
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Chung from Malaysia
Couples
One-Bedroom Villa (Double Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Horrible, disaster
We have been relying on agoda to decide our hotel and it has never failed us except this one. I don't know how it is rated as 8. The location is so remote that the only way to get there is by long tail boat. There is no beach front and the swimming pool is so small and dirty. So you have to walk to the next nearer beach which is about 15 minutes away if you wish to swim. No spa facilities and we do not know what to do during our two nights stay but to go out the town. But the boat only operates certain time of the day and if you go using private boat it can cost you up to 1500baht. I will not recommend it at all.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Karolina from United Kingdom
Couples
tropical villa plus
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Avarage hotel
Pictures on internet are prettier thAn in real. Nothing special about the hotel. We had villa plus, it was ok. The Swimming poll area is quite small, breakfast nothing too exciting.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Roberta from Canada
Couples
tropical villa plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Memorable stay at Tropical Sunrise Resort
We enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Tropical resort in Mar 2016. The Tropical Villa Plus was higher priced but a great choice. It was not connected to any other villa. The resort area was quiet and the grounds very well kept. The Villa exterior was very nice and the front deck was private. Inside the villa was quite spacious, cozy and inviting. The bed was comfortable, air conditioning kept us cool and the outdoor shower was a nice feature. Drinking water (2 bottles) and coffee (2 individual pks) were provided each day. A safe, small fridge, hairdryer, 2 bathrobes and 2 beach towels were also provided. We purchased a few large jugs of water and some extra coffee in Krabi town before arriving in Railay. These items can be bought in Railay but cost more. The pool was small but refreshing and quiet whenever we were there. There is no beach available at Sunrise Tropical Resort, but West Railay beach is only 5-10 min walk away. A large variety of food choices are available at their restaurant and the prices were comparable to everywhere else in Railay. Breakfast was included in our room price, which was buffet style with a good selection (waffles were awesome). The staff was friendly and helpful. Check out was at 11am, but our flight didn't leave until the evening. They held our luggage for us so we could still enjoy Railay until we had to depart for the airport. If we travel to Railay again, we'd stay at the Sunrise Tropical Resort! :)
Reviewed April 01, 2016

loretta from Canada
Couples
Tropical Chalay
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
great stay at sunrise
After reading some of the negative reviews we were a bit skeptical about booking at sunrise Yes there are smells from the beach but that is all over Railay & thaikand for that matter The property is quite lovely we vegetation is dry but that is the season pretty walk ways to the bungalows we faced the pool rooms are large and clean yes there tired but kept clean. Pool was clean & welcoming Breakfast nice choices fresh fruit yogurt fresh cooked eggs to your taste & plenty more on a small buffet Staff very pleasant & accommodated all our requested Would recommend to family & friends Good value property on Railay
Reviewed March 31, 2016

James from United States
Solo travelers
Tropical Chalay
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excelent place to stay @ Railey Beach!
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at Sunrise Tropical Resort. Very comfortable. Reasonable price. Good location. Boat brings you right to the front door. Easy walk to all other places in this vacation paradise.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Jeremy from Australia
Couples
Tropical Chalay
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location, good room, nice pool
Location and room size
Easy to locate off the pier. The room was great value especially when you book in advance. There is a nice pool and breakfast was varied and good quality.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

PREETI from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Villa Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Best Customer care for Lost&Found.
I've got a vacation with my family for 2 days. Unfortunately, when I checked out and moved to another hotel in Ao Nang beach, I forgot my power bank with a charger in my room, and my daughter forgot her sunglasses on transfer van. I called to the hotel for help at midnight. Thank you very much Miss Prapawarin the hotel staff for your kindly help. I got my power bank with charger back at my 2nd hotel in Ao Nang beach in the morning and got my daughter's sunglasses back from EMS Post service.
Reviewed March 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: