Excellent 8.5
Based on 104 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Alessio from Italy
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
sunset
pool rooms people
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Heather from South Africa
Group
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Amazing staff, amazing service
service, location, rooms were great!
Amazing! The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and kind. So willing to help no matter what. They always greeted you with a smile. The spa was lovely, low key, but the treatment was superb! The room was gorgeous, very private and comfortable. The pool area was very relaxing and only a 1 min walk to the beach!! I really enjoyed my stay here and hope to return soon! Thank you!!
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Kaye from Australia
Solo traveler
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
It was a little oasis beautiful hidden gem
The rooms are fantastic, I had outdoor shower which was great. The staff are friendly and willing to do anything for you. 2 pools really nice set in great gardens.
I was there for 4 nights so relaxing, everything about this small property beautiful. Short walks to dream beach and to watch sunset. The sandy beach club is very close, would definitely returned to this hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Nicholas from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Quiet place
quiet location, friendly staff, clean rooms and grounds
As two adults and two children 9 and 11 yrs we needed two cottages, whilst in high season ended up being very expensive for what was on offer. Next time we would search around for a place that has a family bungalow and perhaps one that has views of the ocean and is nearer to the main centre. We were in the newest end bungalows (no 7 and 8) amongst landscaping that needs another 6 months to fill out and hide the concrete wall view.SunsetCoin would be a lovely and quiet place for a romantic getaway as it is far from the busy part of Lembongan and close to Sunset and Dream beaches. Renting a scooter is the way to go for couples. A bit harder to get around as a family though. One oversight which I hope gets remedied soon is the lack of a refillable drinking water source in the rooms or at least at reception. We didn't want to further contribute to the massive rubbish problem around the island and had little choice until we found that Sandy Bay Beach Club(just down the rd) can fill up your water bottle for a small fee and also serves good food in a stunning location.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Teresa from United States
Family with teens
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Outstanding customer service and great facility.
Staff were really friendly, location is good and facility is great.
It's a good value for money. It's a bit far from the main area but it doesn't matter. Most restaurant and watersports company offers pick-up and drop off for free. Its close to two best beaches, Dream Beach and Sandy Beach. Awesome staff! We left our camera bag in their restaurant, they brought it down to the dock right on time before our boat left.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Group
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Lovely accommodation
The location, staff and room
Beautiful resort just a stone's throw from Dream beach. The room was also very comfortable and there was also a open air bathroom! Very clean and comfortable room. The staff and locals living around the resort were also helpful. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one! :)
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Quaint hotel in beautiful location
Humble hotel with good amenities
Venue: If you like to stay in a hut with modern amenities, this is the place for you. Toilet with bidet (hose) and shower were outside of the hut. Breakfast are simple but hearty. You can have it at the restaurant or on your balcony. They served Western food, but it would be great if they had local Indonesian food in their menu though. The bed are comfortable and room are clean. Staff: The staffs at Sunset Coin and its spa were friendly. They offered us complimentary motorbike to travel around the island. The spa was one of the best treatment I had. (Check out my separate review on Sunset Coin Massage) We love it that they are intrigued that we know how to speak Bahasa Indo. Always a good conversation starter :) Location: Made arrangement with Pak Ketut for the boat transfer from Sanur. He had arranged pick up from Ubud, boat transfer and drop off point to Sunset Coin. Fast email response and very professional. Sunset Coin is located on a quiet and beautiful Sandy beach. The restaurant across serves good food and gelato! The beach is clean and the locals are friendly and gave us tips on the beach and area. The location is only 5 mins away from Dream Beach and Devil's Tear by scooter or 15mins walk. We stayed for the weekend. As I write this review, it felt as if Lembongan was a dream. I highly recommend this place and can't wait to return again. Thanks for your hospitality. Sampai ketemu lagi :)
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Fajrun from Singapore
Group
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
m
m
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Emily from Australia
Solo traveler
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great hidden gem
Helpful and friendly staff, perfect room size for singles, proximity to restaurant and beaches
I had a great time at Sunset Coin! I was travelling on my own as part of a larger group for a wedding. The accommodation was perfect for my stay. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Always smiling and attentive as soon as you need anything. Value for money is great as well!
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great place to Nusa Lembongan
Huge beds, staff, value for money
Great stay in these authentic cottages, really nice big pool and great staff all create a nice atmosphere for your holiday.
Reviewed February 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: