Book Now: Sunshine Hotel Jeju

Very good
From 174 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Sunshine Hotel Jeju Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (174)Booking.com Reviews (366)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.8
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (174)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 144 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
sui from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

near beach”

1.most of the staff is very good,even ask a few local place question still have patience,2,near the beach,3,room is good

thanks for the lady in reception help me to organize many transport problem for me.very appreciate that,actually most of this hotel staff is quite friendly ,need to thanks this. the view of this hotel is good,there is not many restaurant over there but you still can find a restaurant to have dinner or lunch. p.s the local bus driver is very helpful ,if you tell them you live in these hotel ,when arrival, they will remind you to get off the bus.thumbs up!

Reviewed April 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Peerapong from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010

Great holiday with this hotel”

close to beach and not far away from many attractions
-

The room is nice and clean. This hotel is very close to the beach and it is very easy to spend time on beach and back to hotel. Moreover, it is very easy too for getting other attractions from this hotel.

Reviewed November 28, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Troels from Denmark
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Friendly & attentive staff - wifi not good”

1. Ocean view - large comfortable rooms; 2. Friendly & attentive staff; 3. General level of hotel was good

The wifi was very slow and only functioning in the lobby area. This is below standard for modern hotel - especially a 5 star hotel. Internet in the hotel room was only via cable and subject to additional payment. From the balcony it was sometimes possible to get wifi connection albeit slow and only functioning part of time.

Reviewed November 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jeremy from United States
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Great Place ”

Beach Location, Breakfeast, Friendly Staff

I loved the Sunshine Hotel. It is located on the north side of the island where the waters are calm, unlike the south. The restaurant is wonderful along with the hotel's pub. Located near some great restaurants and a wonderful beach with clear blue water.

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bill from United States
Family with teens
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Clean hotel and comfortable room.”

Attentiveness of staff, beautiful location, comfortable room.

The staff was very attentive to our needs. They went the extra mile to help us secure an English speaking taxi driver. The quality of the food in the hotel restaurant was disappointing. The ocean view from our room was wonderful. The room and beds were very comfortable. The TV in our room did not work at all the first night but it worked on the second night. Overall a great value for the price.

Reviewed April 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

The reception excelled in service.”

Cleanliness

great, new hotel. all mod cons and nice location. jeju is a small island so the location is as good as any and very close to a couple of attractions anyway. the sea (not your expected beachy beach!) is just outside the hotel. refreshing and scenic.

Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Matt from United States
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Nice hotel, pricey add-on's”

Nice room, decent view of the water

The room was nice with a nice balcony and a view of the water. The balcony overlooked a grassy garden area where they had a buffet every night from 1900-2200. The buffet was free the first night we stayed but then was 39,000W each person after that so we opted not to take it. Breakfast was included with our room and is worth it if you want breakfast at the hotel, if you don't get it included it s 25,000W each person. The wifi had a weak signal unless you sat near the windows. In order to hook up to ethernet it was 7,000W a day so we just dealt with the wifi. The beach a a 5 minute walk and there is no beach directly in front of the hotel. Near the beach you can rent kayaks and seqways if you interested. They also have horse drawn carriage rides. The hotel is out of the way and generally quiet but you'll probably need your own transportation around the island if you are staying there.

Reviewed August 19, 2012
7.0
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Decent hotel but a bit far from the city center”

Breakfast is included in the basic price which is rare in Korea

The hotel is around 30 minutes if you travel by car from the airport. It is located right at the beach and a lot of local people travel there during the holiday. It is not very convenient if you want to do some shopping during your stay. However, there are a number of good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewed July 31, 2012
4.7
Isaac from Singapore
Couple
Twin Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Lovely beach but poor location”

Nice quite beach

Sunshine Hotel lies on the North East part of Jeju Island. It is a very quiet part of the Island with only a short strip of restaurants and hotels. The restaurants mainly serve seafood with only two other black pork restaurants and some other small eateries that lie off the main beach road. The hotel is very inaccessible and there is really nothing much to do there except to stay for the night and then take part in a day tour of the island or get a taxi for a day to bring you around the island. The staff can hardly speak English too. Breakfast was ok, but the focus is on Korean food.

Reviewed June 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010

Very lovely hotel with serene surrounding..”

Everything!

stayed here for a week with my friend for our free and easy holiday free parking for your car.. very quiet and peaceful surrounding.. and hotel is by the sea..magnificent view~ drinking water is available anytime at the restaurant.. very helpful staff..1 or 2 staff is able to communicate rather fluently in english. will definitely stay here the next visit

Reviewed April 01, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010

Seaside tranquility!”

Relaxing and the real Korea
None

This hotel is great for a quiet get-away. It is located right beside the sea-front, about 40 meters and away from any other buildings close-by so you really feel like you are by the sea. The rooms are good, comfortable and clean. There is space, but they are not overly spacious. The staff is very friendly and always accommodating to any requests. There is a restaurant beside the lobby serving very nice western food as well as Korean food. I was impressed at the quality of the food for a being a non-5-star hotel. We happily ate there and felt we still got good value for money and good food. The deserts are really big and can also be recommended. The breakfast is good, but more emphasis on Korean/Asian breakfast than western. They do not have black tea, but we have got in the habit of bringing some teabags along on our trips anyway around Asia... :-) There is a bar and snack place in the basement, but there was not many people there so we did not try it. The proximity of the hotel to the sea is really great and you can just stroll along the seafront morning or evening anytime you want which makes this place so relaxing.

Reviewed December 01, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Yanbin from United States
Family with teens
Twin Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2010

Sunny Days at Sunshine Hotel”

Right on the sea- sea view room is worth the money!
no pool, no spa, no gym, B1 smells really weird.

I had an amazing time with my family. The rooms are smaller than ones in the US, but everything is in good condition and well maintained. The regular rooms are not worth the money, you see nothing but old houses and in the distance, a church. Get the sea view room if possible!

Reviewed August 12, 2010
8.0
Excellent
kaya from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

70's ski chalet”

stunning views of seroksan park
staff is not very well trained or fluent in english sauna and internet rooms are still under construction

the photos on the website are not that close to what the hotel actually looks like. i felt like i went back in time to 1975, when this place was probably state of the art. it's funky but not exactly grand. no hotpots in the room, instead they have a hot and cold water fountain in the hall of each floor. you can wlak to the entrace on the park in 30 minutes or take the bus in about 5. also about 30 minutes into town on the bus. there are a few prefectly good restaurants within walking distance - i preferred the cluster of shops around the youth hostel about 10 minutes walking down the hill. they are a bit overpriced though.

Reviewed March 26, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Alicia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009

I will go back to Sunshine”

The staff though could not speak English, when approach for information, they would go and look for a colleague who could communicate in English to help. rooms are clean and located near some local seafood restaurants that nice and reasonable
Have pick up from airport one way but not the return

Staff are very friendly. When we arrive from the airport, we could see lots of tangerine along the way. However, the driver from the hotel who is also multitask at the front desk (by hand signs) told us that the fruits are not good for eating. In the next morning, he sent my daughter and bagful of sweet tangerines. Food range though limited but are reasonable and quite nice if you like Korean food. The kimichi noodle are the pub especially offer a satifying warm food for cold winter.

Reviewed January 05, 2010
7.7
Very good
Barbara from Canada
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Great hotel to stay but you wil need a car”

price, ocean view & location

I stay here for 4 days, it has a very nice ocean view, breakfast is good, hotel is clean. but u definately need a car to get there becuz it is not near the airport or downtown Jeji-do which is what i like, staying away from the crowd, i dont see tour group in this hotel as well which is also what i like.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
6.0
CHEEHAI from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

average stay and the language barrier.”

Near the beach, shops and quiet.

Some of the staff are not very friendly and the breakfast menu is not interesting as the menu is fixed everyday. Only one complimentary of water bottle everyday when we have more than two guests in the room. No coffee or tea complimentary drinks in the room as well as the toiletries. Overall, I would say the stay is average.

Reviewed August 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
Joseph from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Good standard hotel in quiet and scenic location”

Solid quality level hotel, mainly catering to Korean tastes. Nice beach location and convenient to city and sights.

Nothing really to complain about with Sunshine Hotel; there may be fancier and more luxurious places, but this provides what you need in a good location and still well above average standard. May not be to the taste of some Western visitors (strangely no tea at breakfast and limited facilities and room service), but it does what it does offer well and with friendly staff.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
7.0
Very good
Michelle from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Lovely ocean view”

Very clean

Friendly staff though most of them cannot communicate well in English, clean and comfortable for family with baby / child, nice ocean view but not too convenient location, some taxi drivers did not charge on meter from the hotel or surcharge applied, so better to rent a car. breakfast was good.

Reviewed October 25, 2012
7.0
Very good
Morgan from United States
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Nice location, good price.”

Short walk to the beach.

Not many restaurants in the area. The bar in the hotel is a lot of fun and the beach is a short walk. I liked that this hotel had an airport shuttle since it was not very close to the airport. Overall a nice hotel in a not very crowded area of Jeju. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Reviewed September 09, 2012
6.7
Good
Barbara from United States
Family with teens
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Rooms were okay-could use an update. It was clean.”

Clean

rooms were clean-could use a face lift. area of hotel not great location for tours-have to take taxis for most things. shuttle bus is only in operation from 10-11:30 or 12 so if you need a lift to get an earlier plane (as we did) we were pure out-of-luck).

Reviewed June 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Hung from Hong Kong
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Nice hotel but the location is not so convenient”

Room is nice

We stayed at the standard room. Though there is no sea view and the room is facing city, it is quiet and can see the mountain view. The buffet breakfast is good too and there are various choices. However, there is no tea bag provided and no free wi-fi.. Overall, the hotel is nice in terms of the room rate.

Reviewed June 09, 2012
4.3
George from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Below Average”

Decent breakfast

Booked a sea facing room and got the opposite - and they didn't want to move us unless we paid extra. Asked for help to the airport and they said the shuttle won't be leaving early enough for us (flight was at 9:30). Asked for help in calling a taxi and they said they didn't even want to try phoning - they said there's no taxis when its snowing (what?????). Skipped breakfast to walk to the bus stop and find our way to the airport and it took about 5 mins to get a taxi from the main road (there weren't many around but we saw about 5 on the drive out of the area, contrary to what the lazy workers at the hotel have to say). Overall, really bad service from the hotel - we were friendly enough and still the desk staff hardly look up at you when they "help" you. Cold, unhelpful service. Area isn't great either. Jeju is awesome though, maybe you have a better experience here but I'd say give it a skip if you're looking for more than a quick stop over.

Reviewed February 21, 2012
3.3
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

comfy rooms by the beach~”

great breakfast!

the selling point about this hotel is their breakfast! great variety of korean food + western. Local flavour! wifi reception is strongest at the lobby.. and almost none in the room. there's lan cable though. ample Parking space. Great scenery as it's right beside the beach!

Reviewed January 19, 2012
7.3
Very good
Anastasija from Lithuania
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Nice hotel, worth the money”

comfortable stay, but no attractions on this side of island

Really nice hotel, not luxuruos, but comfortable enough. Very few Europen people, not all staff speaks English. Restaurant is very specific, specilises in Korean food, so if you don't like it, you will not have another alternative.

Reviewed September 15, 2011
3.0
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011

Lovely hotel but without service with a smile.”

Nearby to the beach.

It takes about 45 mins to travel from City to the hotel. Public bus is easy accessible about 3 mins walk from the hotel. Service staff at the hotel restaurant is good but not the front desk staff they are not friendly and helpful. They cannot understand simple English. They don't seems to understand simple directions to explain to us what bus that goes to the city and place of interest.

Reviewed May 01, 2011
6.0
OOI from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

Lovely Hotel ”

good service with english speaking hotel staff
out skirt from city

Overall the hotel really located at the convenient located whereby the subway station was nearby and room was clean.All the staffs were friendly and helpful with minimal english speaking. Maybe for the convenient of hotel client the shuttle should provided for us to travel between hotel and city.

Reviewed December 10, 2010
5.3
Yinghua from China
Solo traveler
Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010

A 3-star Hotel”

there are free transportations between Hotel & Airport
It is too far away from anywhere you might want to go

It was a very average hotel.. the seaview outside the room is a nice suprise - a selling point to them, mightbe.. And the b'fast is just so so.. but again.. you might find abalone porridge if you are lucky..

Reviewed November 23, 2010
7.3
Very good
SHE from China
Solo traveler
Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2010

very good sea view”

near the the sea side, the room is very confortable

You can take No. 10 bus to the hotel, you can see the hotel brand in the bus, only 5 mins from the bus station to the hotel. The room is very confortable, I booked 2 rooms, they help to promote one room to the sea view room, though on the 2nd floor, still appreciate their kindness.

Reviewed October 10, 2010
7.3
Very good
Jessica from United States
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

Sunshine Hotel”

Very good view if had ocean view room
Front desk did not speak good english, no wi-fi in rooms, coffee was expensive to buy in hotel

We were only able to stay for the day not overnight because a typhoon was coming but area was good for a nights stay because close to airport but not much to do in area. Mostly shopping and even then had to take cab back to area close to airport to get to. Would probably try to get place closer to southern part of island. Very beautiful grounds and good ocean view.

Reviewed September 18, 2010
7.3
Very good
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010

Sunshine Jeju Hotel”

Beautiful seaview
No kettle in hotel room.

Location of Sunshine Hotel (Jeju) is good. Just 10 minutes to the beach and 2 minutes walk from the bus station to/from Jeju City. Car parking spaces are sufficient and free shuttle from Jeju airport (reservation is required). The hotel garden and some rooms have a very beautiful seaview. The only compliant is no kettle in hotel room and potable hot water only at the water machine on 2/F lift lobby.

Reviewed April 14, 2010
7.7
Very good
Chia from Singapore
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Great hotel near the beach.”

Nice hotel by the beach.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Desmond from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Its near the ocean and the view is breath taking. ”

breaches, scenery and clean

The bed and room are clean. It's a no frill hotel with great scenery and near the ocean.

Reviewed July 13, 2013
6.3
Good
Ou from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Good location if you can drive there”

Great view
Reviewed July 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wan from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

the place is good for family with kids. ”

Near the beach
Reviewed June 24, 2013
8.8
Excellent
min from South Korea
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

visit secontimes in this year cos the hotel view aws good food also good~!!”

The hotel rocation verygood for sea view and blackfast also good so we we visited secontimes in this year same hotel...

Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Joana from South Korea
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Excellent Location”

Good price.

Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jose from United States
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Beautiful place ”

The place of the hotel was nice and great but the facilities weren't what I was expecting but it still was great and area is beautiful plus an amazing ocean view. I still would recommend

Reviewed January 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Virginia from South Africa
Couple
Twin Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Jeju”

Location, cleanliness, friedliness

Our stay was very enjoyable. Small things that would've made it fantastic was that that breakfast was cold and there was no news channel in english.

Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jakub from Poland
Couple
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Beach hotel”

beach, location, price
Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
xianghua from China
Family with teens
Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

good”

breakfast, sea view, cleaness
Reviewed June 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
tamer from Egypt
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Awsome accomodation ”

Amazing ocean view..clean room... delicious food

Very good place to relax and watch amazing ocean view. It's perfect for spending honeymoon. My honey and me plan to go again on every 6/6 every year!! Awsome ; )

Reviewed June 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Clean, quiet n peaceful”

Value for money, quiet and clean.

We are happy with the place as it is slightly out of town so we don't need to jostle with bus loads of tourists at breakfast.

Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Patryk from Poland
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Great views, spacious rooms”

View, big rooms, very clean

Nice hotel with sea view (100 meters from hotel). Well equipped and clean, big rooms. Poor Wifi

Reviewed September 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Family with teens
Twin Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

The room was clean, spacious -enjoyable stay.”

Room w view, clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice buffet at night.

We only stayed one night, but all was simply good. The location was suitable to our travel needs, and we enjoyed the stay. Thank you!

Reviewed August 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Maitham from Bahrain
Business traveler
Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Very Nice Location with an affordable price”

Location

It was my first time in Korea and the staff was very friendly. I was there on a business trip and the hotel was sufficient with a very nice location on the beach.

Reviewed June 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Bat-Erdene from Mongolia
Business traveler
Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

nice”

good service

reallsy awesome hotel, enjoyed a lot, but little bit far from everything.

Reviewed March 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
KUNG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Seaview Hotel”

Sea view

The hotel is located near to the Kim Neong beach with beautiful seaview. Even though the weather is chilling, but we enjoy the korean traditional food served by the hotel restaurant.

Reviewed December 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
butt from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

good views”

good view and big room,

i like the feeling, the room is big, but no shampoo for free, you an wash your clothes in room.

Reviewed August 19, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Samuel from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010

Beautiful Room”

great breakfast buffet, comfortable/beautiful room, not too far from a beach
no internet access in my room (wireless access in lobby), restaurant is not worth the price, a good 7~12 min walk to beach (feels long in the hot humid weather)

loved my room (big, beautiful, comfortable), feels like a higher end hotel, good for business or luxury, great breakfast, friendly staff with OK English, not too far from a nice beach

Reviewed August 20, 2010
7.0
Very good
Ruo from Singapore
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Nice view of the Beach”

Location

View was good and walking distance to the stretch of restaurants. However, surprised that the hotel does not provide toiletries.

Reviewed December 13, 2015
4.3
June from Singapore
Couple
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Minimal social amenities & inconvenient”

Relatively helpful staff

Food is limited, with no dinner. There is no shampoo and shower gel. I would rate it 2.5-3 stars based on international standard

Reviewed June 04, 2015
6.7
Good
Stephanie from United States
Group
Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Beautiful Sea View”

View, breakfast included, view

Overall the hotel is nice. Very clean except the carpet inthe room is stained. Hard Korean bed and little to no English spoken by staff. No wifi I room no coffee or tea in room.

Reviewed April 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
CHU from Hong Kong
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Nice Hotel, close to the beach, great view”

Nice Hotel, close to the beach, great view

Nice Hotel, close to the beach, great view, buffet breakfast, big garden

Reviewed September 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Kazuto from Japan
Couple
Twin Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

A room with a view.”

view, view, and view

Hotel stuff was not able to speak English. It was hard to communicate with them. They screwed up my airport pick up. But my room had great view and it worth to pay.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
6.7
Good
soo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

pleasant”

quiet, quiet good breakfast
Reviewed June 17, 2013
6.7
Good
Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

This was once a fancy hotel, but it is no 5 star”

Location, spacious rooms

You can see this was a pretty upmarket place 20 years ago, but now... a small bar of soap and one bath towel for both of us pretty much summarizes it.

Reviewed May 14, 2013
5.7
youjung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

good!!”

qkektrk rmscjdp
Reviewed April 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
Bat-Erdene from Mongolia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012

Nice hotel but hard to communicate”

nice rooms

I like the rooms but the stuffs don't speak english well.

Reviewed March 11, 2012
4.7
FIONA from Malaysia
Group
Twin Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Old hotel”

By the beach

I wouldn't stay here next time, there's really nothing much in this hotel, except that it is by the beach. Price is also quite expensive relatively to the hotel condition

Reviewed June 24, 2011
6.3
Good
Russell from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

nice hotel, okay location, great staff”

awesome staff

hotel was pretty decent.

Reviewed April 04, 2011
7.3
Very good
Chaichan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

Seaview Sunshine Hotel”

Near Jeju Airport
Dirnking water service is avilable only 2nd floor.

It's good room (a little bit old) seaview is very nice. there is a busstop in front of hotel's entrance.

Reviewed January 01, 2011
2.3
Suree from Thailand
Group
Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Good for location, bad for services and dirty room”

near the beach
bad impression, not giving what you choose from agent, i.e. agent showed include breakfast, but at the point, no breakfast offerred, gossip guest as a rude manner in front of the guest

Not recommend to stay, for tricky hotel, dirty room and not service mind.

Reviewed December 20, 2010
7.3
Very good
Sum from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010

Sunshine Hotel”

Quiet and located at sea side, free Wi Fi
No free amenity provide

The hotel is situated at sea side and quiet location, suitable for relexing and honeymoon. It just apart from airport for 30 mins drive and easy access to the attraction at East Coast.

Reviewed October 03, 2010
5.3
Gianfranco from Italy
Couple
Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010

Beautifull place, poor hotel”

Close to the beach
Old and small rooms, poor food and breakfast

Close to the beach, but have to walk, for breakfast they have only coffee, no tea!!

Reviewed August 15, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Cédric from France
Family with teens
Korean-Style Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

3 nuits à Jocheon”

Pas de problème pour l'enregistrement à l'accueil. Mais personne ne parle anglais... Traducteur Google obligatoire ! Suite coréenne propre, beaucoup d'espace et une vue sur la mer et la montagne très belle. Quelques travaux en face qui commencent très tôt le matin, attention au bruit. En 2 minutes nous sommes sur le front de mer. Il y a de très nombreux restaurants et un Starbucks incroyable. Bon rapport qualité prix.

Reviewed June 17, 2019
2.0
EMERIC from France
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Hôtel pas digne d'un 4* ”

Aucun élément qui nous a plu

Nous nous sommes rendus au Sunshine Hôtel pour notre voyage de noces.Il était prévu un séjour de 6 nuits, nous avons écourté notre séjour pour nous rendre.

Reviewed August 31, 2011
6.3
Good
Rainer from Germany
Group
Stayed 6 nights in October 2010

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage ”

Shuttle Service - Flughafen
Die wenigsten Leute sprechen Englisch

Wir waren Mitte Oktober dort. Das Hotel war fast ganz leer, bei ca. 120- 150 Zimmern. Man gab uns ein Zimmer ohne Meerblick. Im ganzen Ort findet man fast keine Restaurants mit englischer Speisekarte, aber manchmal sind Bilder vorhanden. Das Sea Blue Restaurant mit sehr schönem Meerblick findet man am Ende des Dorfes. Dort spricht man englisch und das Essen ist auch gut. Gegenüber vom Hotel gibt es ein kleines Restaurant, wo man Black Pork grillen kann, sehr zu empfehlen. Ansonsten ist die Unterhaltung dort sehr dürftig. Um 22:00 schließen die meisten Lokale, oder man muß in die Stadt von Jeju fahren. In der Nähe vom Rathaus gibt es genug Bars und Restaurant. Aber die meisten öffnen erst ziwschen 17:00 und 20:00 Uhr.

Reviewed October 28, 2010
7.0
Very good
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

war ok”

schönes zimmer, toller ausblick, sehr guter standard

Es war alles gut. Das hotel ist recht weit außerhalb. das frühstücksbüffet ist sehr reichhaltig, hat aber fast nur asiatische speisen.

Reviewed May 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Aldegonda from Netherlands
Family with teens
Twin Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Mooi hotel met een prachtig uitzicht”

De ligging

hotel is gemakkelijk te bereiken met een taxi vanaf het vliegveld in ongeveer een half uur. nadeel is dat over het algemeen de taxichauffeurs slecht engels spreken. het hotel ligt op een mooie plaats . vanaf het hotel zijn er diverse mogelijkheden voor wandeltochten te maken in de omgeving. of met een tact naar het bustminal te gaan en van daaruit met de bus naar de diverse attracties te gaan bv de watervallen.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
susumu from Japan
Family with young children
Twin Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

ラッキイーなスタート”

日本語が通じる。 スッタッフが前向き。全体に小奇麗

娘、孫小3女、2才女、4人で1泊しました。夕方チェジュ着、東の牛島に海水浴に行きたかったので、東側のサンシャインホテルにした。最後の宿は、空港の近くを予約したが、牛島は日本から予約が出来ず、どうなるか心配だったがフロントのチョウさんのお陰で、日本語の解るタクシー(観光と帰りも港に迎えに来てもらい観光)、牛島の日本語の通じる民宿(2泊ログハウス)を、夜のうちに調べて手配してくれて本当に助かった。子供たちにとっては、初めての韓国、ホテル、運転手、民宿の方々により、思い出に残るとても楽しかった旅行でした。 鈴木 進

Reviewed July 30, 2013