Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 787 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Chawaloed from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
One of good hotels in town
Cheap Cozy Clean
I have stayed a night at Sinshine hotel on Loy Kratong night but room rate is still chap. I checked in at late night, the staff hospitality is great with warm welcome. The carpark is well security and comfotable. If's a must of staying here.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Ron from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Relaxing
Approachable Helpful Comfortable
They let us extend the use of motorbike without paying extra.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

chen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
value for the price
clean, quiet, conveinance
value for money
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Brolin from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Fantastic hotel at unbelievable value!
Cleanliness, price and friendliness.
Still can't get over how cheap this hotel was and how clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel this is. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful with recommending where to go and booking things on our behalf. Slightest problem was that it's not that we'll known by the locals so taxis back can be difficult. I recommend knowing where on the map it is and pointing to it on a taxi drivers map. That or saying YMCA. Hopefully they'll be well known soon! Good 3* hotel at less than 2* prices.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Pianont from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Clean room
Nice room color
Good value for money
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Sunshine House
Friendly staff; Clean accomodations
Overall I had a very pleasant stay here. The place was very nice overall and located in a relatively quiet part of Chiang Mai, north of the old city. The only drawback I would say is the hotel's location. If you're looking to go to the main part of Chiang Mai for the Night Bazaar, Sunday Market or most of the old city attractions you'll to get a ride on a Songthaew as I did, often multiple times in s single day. This can add up over the course of time. That being said, I would also say that I would stay at the Sunshine House again and be willing to put up with that inconvenience.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Mukkarin from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Comfortable on a budget :)
Good quality rooms, friendly staff and not a bad location,
Though the hotel is not in the main "happening" areas, the location isn't bad. It's located on a quiet little street and is just a 5 minute walk to the front of the soi to get to 7/11, food and songtaews (type of taxi). Songtaew is about 20-30 baht per person into the main areas such as the weekend night markets, old city and nimman road. The hotel is really clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful! From booking tours to your personal needs they are there to help you. The hotel is quite modern and the rooms are very nice and clean and house keeping comes every day. Though one thing is that this hotel doesn't have a restaurant or offer any food so you will need to go out and find some, but there are plenty of places in the area and if not, it's a taxi ride away to nimman road. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there and was good value for money :)
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Ho from Macau
Family with older children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
very good
big room, good price and very friendly staffs
Excellent
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Sylvain from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great for a weekend
Rooms, Staff, Cleanliness
We had a great stay at the Sunshine House, a bit far from the main City part but perfect to relax. The staff was amazing to help us organize day trips around Chiang Mai.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Denise from New Zealand
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent Service, Staff very helpful ...
Location great if you dont want to hang out with too many tourists
Very close to Massage schools and a 5 minute walk to the corner of the moat. The Staff here are all great, Sunshine House is excellent value for money with a lift to 5 floors and very clean rooms. Our experience was great and ended up staying here for longer than planned. Highly Recommended.
Reviewed September 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: