Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Bing from China
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice hotel with good rate but a little noisy
location rate clean
location is good, you can find lots of diet and market nearby but a little noisy because of the bad sound-proofing,lot of Chinese shout on the stairs,their children run up and down with noisy and shout in the room,I have to knock their door and stop them,beside of these,the hotel is good especially the staff,they are helpful!next time I will stay here again but pray no Chinese
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bing from China
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice hotel with good rate but a little noisy
clean location rate
location is good, you can find lots of diet and market nearby but a little noisy because of the bad sound-proofing,lot of Chinese shout on the stairs,their children run up and down with noisy and shout in the room,I have to knock their door and stop them,beside of these,the hotel is good especially the staff,they are helpful!next time I will stay here again but pray no Chinese
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Efthimios from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
cleann and comfortable
Quiet location, friendly staff, very clean
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

I from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2014
easy and cozzy. not too far to down town areas
with laudry. good service. quiet
for bike rent. we rent a bike from CM-- one of the rent center cooperate with hotel. We strongly suggest that they should help customers to supoervise the company that they work with. We were given a flat-tired bike with the contract already signed and listed for no responsibility for flat tire. If its possible. I wish the worker in hotel can help customers watch out the regulations listed on contracts to those who asked accounters for help.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Teo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean and good accomodations for a great value
Clean, closeto shopping center, friendly helpful staff
My stay at sunshine house is good. There are laundry machines microwaves and hot waterpot available for all to useinthe clean pantry. A small minimal fee is charged for utilising the washing machines. Generally, the hotel is good for the price paid, good security guard and friendly staff stationed to assist customers. There are no swimming pools or any fresh food cooked for customers. There is only a simple menu of microwave food for customers hotel guests to snack on. Coffee tea refreshments however are available in the small simple lobby. I like the hotel's quiet surroundings and will stay here again if i am in the vicinities of Chiang Mai. Thumbs up for the price and helpful staff.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ukrith from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
Worth staying
Firstly, they are not too far from the central city. Secondly, the staffs are well-organized even it's just a small hotel, besides the surroundings are pleasant and quiet, the room is also clean.
It's good, and I think I will choose Sunshine house again if I have got a chance to visit Chiangmai. The price is reasonable and the surroundings is really nice. The staffs are really friendly and always welcome to answer the questions and recommending attractions in Chiangmai.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Room clean and comfortable
Cheap price with good clean comfortable room
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Niall from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great staff, a few improvements and it'll be great
Away from the hustle and bustle, staff, peace
Nice hotel. They don't hire motorbikes but have an arrangement with a local guy - this is a bit of an experience in itself. The bike I got was covered in bird-crap and generally in a very poor state. Generally though, a lovely hotel with nice staff and a good, but not great location.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Narongwut from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean & big room and near to local restaurant
room clean, room size, friendly staff
It is far from city center but near to small local city that have a lot of local food restaurant. It have good room size and clean room. No breakfast include but have complimentary tea coffer and snack bar at lobby. The most of important thing have some staff very friendly. (Not all staff)
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Narongwut from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean & big room and near to local restaurant
room clean, room size, friendly staff
It is far from city center but near to small local city that have a lot of local food restaurant. It have good room size and clean room. No breakfast include but have complimentary tea coffer and snack bar at lobby. The most of important thing have some staff very friendly. (Not all staff)
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: