Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 784 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great hotel
Great location - lots of stuff nearby e.g. great vegetarian and sushi joints. Staff are generally helpful, always clean and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rui from China
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice service
The girl who is in charge of this hotel is really kind and considerate, i came earlie than check-in time and she is friendly enough to arrange and i recommend this hotel to travllers to Chiangmai.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kittikhun from Thailand
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Location Room Comfort Cleanliness
Location Room Comfort Cleanliness
good
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Non from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location Staff price
It was good. Room condition was nice. Good location.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anothai from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good stay
Price Room size Staff
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from United States
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location, comfortable hotel.
Located on a quiet street, the room was comfortable and well equipped and very clean. Coffee and tea available in the morning. We had a good two night stay at the Sunshine.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wirat from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Bad bed
A broken bed is always loudy when we sleep and move on bed
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Wonderful bright place
Style, comfort, quiet
Nice and clean, the rooms have a good clean design. Great hot water and pressure. The staff were very helpful if I needed anything.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

papussorn from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good View
Good food Good View Good service
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SUTTI from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Twice in Chiang Mai
Rooms were nice, staff was helpful and the toilets and showers were excellent
We stayed at Sunshine House on our way to Chiang Rai and on our way back home to Korat. The whole place was like something out of a designer's magazine. The polished concrete walls and floors were beautiful even if the floors were a bit slippery. The bathrooms were also like something out of a designer's magazine with colored glass wooden doors and beautifully tiled floors and walls. The staff was very helpful and the free coffee and fruit for breakfast was a nice extra early in the morning. Our only concern with Sunshine House was that we kept getting lost trying to get back home, and tuk tuk drivers had trouble finding it even when my Thai speaking wife showed them the hotel business card. I would recommend Sunshine House to everyone.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: