Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Michele from Italy
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Beautiful room and staffs
I've spent few days in this nice place. If you are heading to Chiang Mai and you are planning to hire a scooter and visiti around this is the place for you. Thanks to all the staffs, you are really kind
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Sydney from United States
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Loved it
Super great price, we actually even booked 3 extra nights when we got there too! Definitely recommend
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Adam from United Kingdom
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great location, very clean and fantastic value for money.
This hotel was perfectly located very central but away from any busy road. Very peaceful and quiet. Bed was comfy room was clean and in great condition. Shower was lovely. Thanks
Reviewed August 25, 2016

David from Myanmar
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Reasonable and Relaxing
I was in Chiang Mai this time for 4 nights. I picked Sunshine House at the recommendation of a friend. Well, the choice did not let me down. I have got more than what I paid I would say. Staff are really friendly. Just one thing, you need to communicate the front desk to have your room cleaned up. The rest are good!
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Philip from United States
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Really comfortable home feeling place and rooms
Rooms were really great, felt really cosy and service was super frienldy and helpful. Your not in center of city, but its easy to have staff call a ride for you for cheap and your not far from city. Its a good spot to sleep in, then take a ride off to where you want to go, especially since all places you really want to go can be some distance.. so no point paying expensive to be in the city. The city is ok, your not far from it but its nothing that exciting worth paying high bill to be inside of. Just downstairs has a really fantastic massage, coffee, food, 711 so you got everything you need. Just stick to places that have a lot of English, those quality of food and service tend to be excellent. Ones that seem like its Thai language and people only appeared less quality and less safe to eat at ...
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Chin from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
super good!
good price super convinent to buy anything also massage room and place are great
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Soon from Malaysia
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good hotel. Helpful staff.
Hotel is quite new. Bed is huge and comfortable and quiet. Staff can speak good English and understand well. Simple breakfast like biscuits, banana, coffee and tea is provided complimentary. The only disadvantage is the location is a bit far from tourist spot. Has to rent a motorbike. The best hotel I ever stayed during my holiday at chiangmai!
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Zhuang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great Accommodation
Clean, tidy, well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location wise, need a motor bike or car to get in. Price point was great too
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Hector from United States
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Excellent stay at Chiang Mai
We stayed here for our week long stay in Chiang Mai. My wife and I love this place, it's a gem. Cheap, quiet and peaceful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were in the third floor. The room was very clean, spacious and and comfortable. A small fridge and a tv included. The A/C was working perfectly. Excellent after a sweaty and hot day. The bathroom was clean and neat with shower water heater. My only complain was that the bed was a little hard. On the first floor is the laundry room where you can do the laundry yourself. The washing machines work on 5 baht or 10 baht coins. The hotel was very accessible for us, however many taxis were having a lot of difficulty on getting there so keep that in mind. There are a few restaurants and a 7/11 nearby the hotel on walking distance. At the counter/reception they have stands offering all kinds of tours and they book it right there and give you between a 10% to 20% discount depending on what you choose, so you save money too. We definitely love this place and we will be staying here again for our next trip to Chiang Mai. If you are traveling on a budget or simply do not want to stay on a fancy and expensive hotel to save some hard earned money, this is the place.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

HEW from Singapore
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
very poor
just disappointed very lousy place to stay at.The shower curtain just slot into the pole once you pull the shower curtain the thing drop onto your head. very lousy.
Reviewed July 08, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: