Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Erkan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
By far the best hotel location and service...
Location is perfect... Price is right say no more
was the final hotel i stayed in over my 4 week trip, staff are all very warm making your stay pleasant as can be, as for the hotel itself clean large rooms at rock bottom prices... my next trip will defiantly have sunshine resort written all over it thanks a ton guys
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Thee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Clean and friendly service
Quiet environment, nice swimming pool.
Good stay value for money, clean and spaceful room. Water heater some times hot some times cold, not functioning well but overall still ok.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Abhinandan from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Overall a comfortable stay
Close to patong beach and bangle road, well furnished & spacious rooms.
perfect location , close to patong beach. one can enjoy the night life near beach and relish the street food. tidy and spacious rooms with friendly staff. don’t book any tour or sightseeing activity from hotel as its quite fancy. u can book tours from travel agents nearby hotel.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Kelly from New Zealand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Rooms are fine but noisy at night
airconditioning, room size was good.
we stayed for two nights, our first night we were woken numerous times by people in the hallways and also people outside (seems there is no soundproofing on the door leading to the balcony or the hallway). our room was a good size, however it seemed it had not been cleaned, especially the shower and when we moved the bin in the room there was debris sitting behind it.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Thanh from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Clean room, relatively close to all the action.
10 walk to beach
hotel can be noisy with partiers, close to beach, restaurants and hawker food stands. hotel had a small but nice pool.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Trevor from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location but disapointing overall
location, reasonable sized rooms.
we stayed at the sunshine resort for 3 nights and overall we were a little disappointed. the hotel is centrally located being an good walk to the beach and shopping mall but seems to cater for one nationality only and everything in the hotel, including breakfast, is designed for them. the room was reasonably sized but poorely equipped and the view from the room is of another similar hotel about 3 meters away. a breakfast is available but after one try we chose to have breakfast at a nearby restaurant, which was far better and cost less. the reception staff were somewhat less than friendly but fortunately the hotel is handy to good restaurants, spars and shopping so should be used as a sleeping place only. i am sure there are better hotels for the money at patong beach.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

YING from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
not really good hotel
no
Well. No recommendations.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

amit from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
new hotel,
the hotel is a new building, so amenites are all working.. said that, the staff can improve their friendliness...plus the hotel is near to the beach so thats a big plus. overall good for solo traveller, but not good for couples or family
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Karl from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2011
Awesome stay, cant believe its not 5 star!
clean rooms, new premises, great pool
From the moment i walked in i was impressed with this hotel. The staff were always very friendly and keen to help in any way. The location is walking distance to the beach and an easy stroll to the mall. The room was cleaned everyday and 2 bottles of free water each day too. There was shampoo, soap, shower caps even cotton buds for cleaning your ears! Towels were changed daily also. Great stay and my first choice for accomidation next time i visit. Only down side was the bed was a lil firm but i still slpet well.
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Amy from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in April 2011
Awesome hotel
Location is walking distance to main area and is just far enough out to not hear the sound of partyin on main street
Massive room, great price. Staff were friendly and really helpful. Awesome hotel will be using this again next time we go over. Any requests or things we needed hotel sorted it out uiet for us. Close to Patong Beach about ten min walk. Qiuet hotel room.Room was cleaned spotless everyday
Reviewed May 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: