Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Judith from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
We were treated life family
very central - a feeling of security and saftey in an area which is very authentic
I would highly recommend this hotel - staff very obliginh- breakfast very good - rooms clean and fresh and recently upgraded - I will return
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

isabelle from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
very friendly staff
very friendly staff
The hotel location is great. Very friendly staff, helpfull. Good breakfast
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

guddi from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Avarage Hotel, well located in center of Hanoi
the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was goog.
the room was big, but not so clean. one window could not close, and we travelled with our son, 1.5 years old, and we stayed at the 7. floor. the staff was very friendly, but it was not a luxsus hotel, but okay. i dont think we would choose that hotel again.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very friendly clean hotel
Great breakfast friendly staff
Friendly staff, comfortable stay value for money. Computer and tv in room great, bathroom clean shower great
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pearlie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
They Mean Sunshine
Fabulous English-speaking staff who are willing to help you with a smile in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter
on the vibrant artery of ma may street, this hotel is the best place to stay when exploring hanoi's old quarter. the room was adequate for two people, the bathroom was clean and equipped with amenities, and you are welcomed with a drink and a bowl of fruits in addition to the complimentary breakfast which includes bowls of delicious pho. their greatest strength is their staff who are able to speak english and always willing to go out of their way to help you.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Guy from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great value for money
Room well appointed, Good breakfast
It was my second time staying at this hotel and it was just as good as the first. Deluxe rooms are well appointed, not verry smaal with confortable bed & great bath room. Breakfast is good selection and staff is attentive. I throughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning soon.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Highly recommended
Good location, friendly staff
i appreciated the hotel location, in the heart of hanoi old quarter, also the quality of service, room well decorated . staff always ready to help.they took great care of me. the breakfast was different every morning. i was happy for what i paid for at sunshine suites hotel. highly recommended this hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great room
spacious room and great breakfast
we got upgraded to a family room for USD30 per night. the bathroom had a snazzy Jacuzzi with multi-button functionality and showy lights. loved the breakfast spread but did not like the beds - we were bitten by bed bugs
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
interesting massage service
great location in heart of Old Quarter
the hotel is located very near the Ca Tru theatre which we highly recommend for an authentic Vietnamese experience. overall the room was great and spacious but we thought the bathtub did not live up to its potential despite the technology on offer - the shower head did not hold well and kept falling off its handle. we stayed 2 nights and were woken up by a cockerel each morning which was right outside our window! overall, we loved the breakfast and the free massage - it was mostly strong and intersting - definitely a very different experience although I was not used to it at first. my companions loved it so much they were full of praise and even offered a tip!
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
big spacious room
delicious breakfast
located very near the Ca Tru theatre - the show is a must see. overall the room was great and we loved the shower but the beds need to be replaced. we were bitten by bed bugs both nights and were not in the best of moods
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: