Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Michelle from Malaysia
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Room 606 - lovely and spacious
central location
good breakfast and spacious room. plenty of mineral water for our use and the bathroom was interesting. the massage was so good we extended it by an additional hour. airport pick up was on time and reliable
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Michelle from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
spacious room for 3 to 4 people
lovely breakfast
loved the location and the breakfast but we were woken up by a cockerel each morning. the shower could be better and the staff did not check us in and out very smoothly - was very surprised at the slowness of check in despite my detailed email instructions. Check out was also inefficient as there was an error made that was only pointed out when we were in the car, ready to head to the airport!
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Michelle from Malaysia
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
great spacious room with living area
cheap beer in room
loved the location and ease of getting around the Old Quarter. the breakfast was great with fresh baguettes, local fruits and various options for food. The juice was also freshly squeezed
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hanjuan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Friendly and very helpful staff
A small hotel with friendly personal service, right in the centre of town
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The foot and body massage is good and worth the money. However, the next day I tried the foot massage by a lady, it isn't good at all. I felt that the lady may need more training to improve her skill, and she needs to be more focus on work than just chatting. Room is rather small and walk way is quite narrow, not the same as what I expected as a 3 star hotel, guess this is related to building structure in the country. The shampoo and shower cream both are the same, kind of mix up by staff. It's a good location as it's very near to the Hoan Kiem lake and shopping streets. Around the area, there has lots of eating places, the staff has recommended one that is really good. Do try the road side stalls, but be careful while paying for anything such as meal or any transportation, as they gave different price as the one they mentioned earlier. The one day tour to Halong Bay was awesome, indeed a must go place.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Alvaro from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
beautiful hotel with amazing views.
big, clean rooms, outstanding views
not a problem at all, friendly staff and right at the foot of the Cat Cat village trail.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ho from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Well located in a relatively quiet environment.
Spacious, clean room. Staff conversant in spoken English and ready and able to handle inquiries and requests.
A hotel which welcomes you. The quality of service is highly commendablewith courteous, gracious and dedicated staff conversant in English, not only able to address inquiries and requests well but also willing to proffer great tips both on sightseeing and shopping. Ma May Street, where the hotel is located, together with Backpackers, is a bustling though relative quiet street. A good variety of eateries abound, offering authetic Vietnamese cuisine, Western food, great coffee and even pizza. Walking distance to the many attractions in Old Quarter - simply arm yourself with a great map from Backpackers. The breakfast, serves from 6,30 am, is wholesome, hearty and satisfying - eggs and pancakes prepared on request are a delightful treat. Much attention has been paid towards providing a fulfilling breakfast.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Kerrie from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Lovely Staff but the hotel needs updating
The staff were lovely
The hotel definately needs a refurbishment and update. It is not the cleanest and my room did not have a shower (bath only) but it did have a lovely balcony!! I find the lighting in the rooms very poor especially if you are trying to work. Sorry to say I would not stay here again for all of these reasons. However the staff were exceptional, helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Michelle from Malaysia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Delightful stay
Friendly and helpful staff
it was a delightful stay! all the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel location is excellent. convenient for shopping, close to most of the famous restaurants with variety of must try local foods and a good place to experience local lifestyle. my family and i had an enjoyable and memorable stay, indeed!
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Michael from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with fantastic and very helpful staff
Great spot in the old quarter
Very helpful staff and always welcomed with a smile. Anna was fantastic and willing to help in any way. The hotel has a tour desk and and great massage. Breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will return when I come back to Vietnam. A big thank you to Anna and her staff.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ho from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean,comfortable hotel in a good location
Professional staff, conversant in Englsh, well-informed and able to address inquiries proficiently.
Hearty welcome which would make anyone to look forward to a good stay. Smiling and professional staff who address inquiries and attends to your needs most satifactory. Our Suite, with a single bed and a double bed, is spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi reception is great and the fully-equipped jacuzzzi is a luxury. The obsolete, non-functioning computer is surely an eyesore; its removal will provide a nice working table. Lacking are adequate toiletries which are also of average standard, e.g. soap/lotion, bathfoam, disposable shaver(I don't need one though), a box of tissue. And you don't need an alarm with the cockerels, on time daily, crowing heartily the break of dawn. Ma May Street is served by quite an array of eateries serving a variety of coffee, Vietnamese cuisine esp noodles, Catfish,Pizza - do spend them exploring!
Reviewed December 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: