Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

JAGJIT from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great rooms and lovely staff
Very clean rooms, and they serve good breakfasts
When we checked in, the reception staff were very apologetic that the guest occupying the room we had booked had had a medical injury and had requested to stay on for another night. We were offered an upgraded room in their sister hotel next door and the next day they moved us back to their hotel to a an upgraded room with a jacuzzi in it. The foot massages and the body massages offered here in the hotel are just out of this world, and very cheap compared to the other cities we visited in Vietnam. The hotel organised a one day trip to Halong Bay for us, and it was such a hassle free tour.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel and Service
Nice Breakfast and facilities
The room is equipt well with furnitures and clean. Just the jacuzzi shower not function. But, for overall the room we stay is very acceptable. For our room, one of the window is like broken by someone and there is a slight open hole at the corner. Becauee of that, we every morning waken up by the hens.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Fong from Malaysia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Extremely down-to-earth hotel staff
Very near to most attraction places
The room is big and clean, include a desktop with free wifi. Very helpful and friendly staff. A lot of food nearby the hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Fong from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff
Great location
THe room is big and clean, include desktop with free wifi. Good breakfast.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

THAKOLKIAT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Location and easy for eating
Good location in Old quarter
Room is work for one persons and Wi-fi signal is awesome, room is clean and officer is kindly gide me with the map to explain where are the best place for dinning and take photo.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Simone from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
In a good street
Close to old town attractions
We were disappointed on our return to this hotel as I got the impression when I brought the night train tickets from them we would have a room when we returned but none was available and we had to wait from 5am til 11am for our room. Our return room was a lot smaller. Breakfast was also a disappointment as nothing was refilled so if you were later down not much on offer. Staff were very welcoming.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rochelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
hotel ok but food was disgusting bugs all over..
Friendly staff, rooms good.
We arrived here after a long journey from England, the area wasn't good and there wasn't much around just very dirty streets. The staff here are lovely and rooms are good the shower looks like a spaceship which was cool it was very modern with sauna and all different settings. However the breakfast was awful as there was bugs crawling all over the food that was out and it was horrible.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Ericka from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Professional & highly accommodating staff
Loved the jacuzzi , great hotel location
Hotel is located in the Old Quarter where most the happenings are - shopping, tours, history, nightlife. Most places of interest are within walking distance from the hotel. A lot of travel & tour agencies are within the vicinity. Service is great.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

EVA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location
Great location
It's located at one of the busy lanes in Old Quarters in my opinion. Both myself and my girl friend are really happy with the location. Service staff were quite good. Very willing to offer assistance. A plus point for me. Starts your day right :] Rooms were decent too. Not very small. TV was working, only thing was that all the channels were dubbed! I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone as the location is in the heart of Ma May Street! Loads of things happening around this area!
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Selina from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
normal hotel
nice location
2 of us stay there. hotel facilities are normal but it has a good location
Reviewed November 02, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: