Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Mary from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenient location but on a noisy street
clean room
I booked a room with 2 beds and even called the day before to confirm the twin room, but when I arrived there were no twin rooms available so we had to pay for 2 rooms. The A/C did not work in one of the rooms. Shower leaked in the other room. Breakfast was mediocre. There is a lot of street noise, so best to stay in the back of the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel and would not stay there again.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Jacquelene from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good value hotel
Excellent customer service, very convenient to everything
We had two nights at Sunshine Suites. We can highly recommend this hotel. Staff extremely well informed and go the extra mile for their guests. We did have A problem with the TV but it was immediately resolved by the staff. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

david from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Centrally Located Friendly Hotel
Friendly staff, Nice Breakfast
Located in the Old Quarter, one of a chain of Hotels. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Have stayed there several times although it is a little more than I like to pay for a Hotel in Asia.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

John from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff
Suite was spacious and well appointed on the top floor. Close to shopping and dining.
Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. The wait staff in the restaurant for our breakfast were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a reasonable range of both continental and Vietnamese food on offer for breakfasts. Baggage storage was no problem as they happily accepted our baggage on two occasions for storage while we were away on touring trips. The location was very close to a range of shopping and dining precincts and we were able to walk everywhere. Staff gave us sound advice on security for the night markets and happily supplied ice to our room upon request. We had some problem with hot water but this was rectified immediately after a phone call to reception. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Zoe from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
excellent hotel, lovely friendly staff
wifi in room and a computer
staff helped us out a lot during our staff with general questions and changing a flight for us. Lovely porter as well, very chatty. Clean spacious rooms. Would staff here again, value for money.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Zoe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location
fab hotel, would defo stay here again. friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. Breakfast is ok.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nollag from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great little hotel in the heart of the old quarter
location, ac, water pressure, lovely staff
We stayed in the hotel a total of 4 nights as we took tours from Hanoi and we have no complaints. Its great value for money, has a decent breakfast, is close to everything and if you want you can book tours through them but they are in no way pushy about this which is great (we booked our Sapa trip through the hotel). The water pressure is good, the ac in the room a godsend and there is also a PC in the room to keep up to date withe everything.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nollag from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
perfect city centre hotel
location,location, location
Right in the heart of everything, friendle staff who dont push tours on you but will supply them if you want. Will mind your bags when you go away for a few days also. A good value place to stay
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Susan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
In the heart of the city so great location,
location and friendliness
We stayed one night, and left our larger bags there while we went to Halong Bay for 2 nights. Returned here for our final night and was grateful to be able to have left our bags in a secure location.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Henkie from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location with friendly staff
good service and 24/7 ready staff
it is in the centre of old town, breakfast is normal with western and local food available, best thing is it has its own massage center in the hotel so can relax.
Reviewed July 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: