Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Valentin from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Average stay
Perfect location, friendly staff, fast internet
I had a very nice stay at this hotel! Rooms are clean and well-equipped, if a bit small, and the hotel staff is pleased to help.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location in old Hanoi
Location, cleanliness proximity to attractions
Great hotel centrally located in old Hanoi. Plenty of eating places and most tourists stay here. Most tours are based here due to picking up tourists for trips and day tours. Bathroom a bit basic and hardly any water pressure and no shower just bathing. Worth a stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Wonderful staying.
Very happy with internet speed and service of hotel
I stayed there and found that hotel very clean and internet speed very high. So we booked another room for our friend. Hotel room is a little small but neat. It is very valued. Wonderful staying!
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great time in this hotel!
central located, clean hotel and super helful staff!
Thanks to all staff in Sunshine Suites hotel who made our time there was fantastic. We will be back there if we have chance go back to Hanoi once more time.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Small but good enough
Staff, Location, Price
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Alayna from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Amazing staff. Very customer-orientated.
The staff were fantastic. Clean room with windows. Centrally located.
We arrived before check in time and were able to check it early without any fuss. Breakfast had already ended but we'd come from a long train trip, and so they arranged for us to have toast and fruit in the restaurant. We were offered a free upgrade to a larger room with city views. That afternoon, one of the staff knocked on our door with a tray of fruit for our afternoon tea. The staff here were so attentive and kind. They weren't over the top like we found at other hotels, but simply knew how to add those little extras to my the stay just that much better. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Fantastic!
No more words to say about this hotel
This is my second time in Sunshine Suites hotel. Thanks all staff their, I will definately come back on next time.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice staying in short time.
Good located, clean hotel and very friendly staff.
I stayed only 1 night and found that this is very good hotel, reasonable price. Staff very friendly and tried their best to help me to arrange the trip for me to Halong Bay and Sapa. For that good things, I am going to come back and stay for my last day. Thanks Mr. Ling a lots for your help.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Small but good enough
location, staff, internet
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Lam from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good time in Sunshine Suites
Good location, nice hotel, tidy room and very friendly staff
Valued for money and I will definitely come back here for my next business.
Reviewed May 25, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: