Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable,enjoyable and friendly
Location, service and price
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Leanne from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
central location
clean,location,value for money
Tour receptionist very helpful with good english, in the heart of the old quarters great restaurants and bargains eg market close by. Can be a little noisey, we where upgaded when our toilet became blocked.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
stay only one night but given good service
friendly and helpful staff, nearby many local restaurant, nice room
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Katie from Australia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great Location
The location, 24 hour concierge, space-aged shower
Sunshine Suites has a great location right in the heart of the Old Quarter. The staff were attentive, being concerned that we had booked the right train to Sapa and double checking. The showers were a bit odd, looking like something out of the space age!
Reviewed April 15, 2013

YOON from South Korea
Families with older children
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Covenient, clean and welcoming.
clean room and friendly staff
all the staffs are very very very very very kind~!!
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Anchalee from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
We were impressed by staff performance
Location staff and Internet
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Anchalee from Thailand
Groups
Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Staff were very helpful
Big room, good price good location
We had a very good time staying there. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very Terrible Hotel
None, I can't describe anything.
I can't finish the two days stay, the second night I have give up and went for other hotel. This hotel are too terrible for us. Not clean, Not safe, Breakfast is the most terrible we been experience after so many years of trip. Agoda rated at 4 star, I think it don't even worth 1 star. I think someone really need to go and re-evaluate.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Alan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very disappointing
Central location
Very disappointing, had a very small room, one step up from a back-packer hostel. Breakfast was served in a window-less basement cafe, the food in the warmers was cold and unappetising. The eggs were freshly cooked and good. The internet did not work well, sporadic and slow connection. We had planned to upgrade to a larger room and stay for another 2 nights but the receptionist was very offhand and disinterested, more concerned with chatting with her friends. So we spent a couple of hours finding a much better hotel at a much cheaper price. To be fair when we spoke to the manager the following day when we checked out he was very apologetic but too little too late.
Reviewed April 01, 2013

Heinrich from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location , friendly Staff, very good Price
Location , clean , Staff performance
Reviewed March 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: