Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Deniz from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Newly hotel
nice rooms
The Sunsmile Resort in Pattaya is a newly hotel with clean and spacious rooms. The sunsmile Resort is in oposite to LK Legend hotel and is in a quite area but you are by walk only in 7 minutes at Big C Extra on Pattaya Klang road. From there you can use the bath buses.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stefan from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
Perfect Bed and no hot water
Comfy Bed
took one night as a test because of a discounted rate. the hotel is hard to find and don't rely on the agoda app for its locaion. there is a possibility to acces it via sukhumvit road or from the other side opposite the lk hotel. i had a perfect bed but low hot water when i arrived on the evening and none on the other morning. also the locoation is way too far from everything if you're not motorized.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Naphaphen from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good,convenient for short stay or business trip
near the sukhumvit rd. restaurant, especially Mcdonald
quite good for short stay and money but my building has only 1 lift. good for business trip because it not near the sea but can drive only 10 mins. clean and large room, good bed
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
In the middle of no where
had the cold pool to ourselves
meant to be deluxe- wasnt. no wifi in rooms. reception staff rude and was not helpful- rather played with hes phone. one young girl was nice but rarely on duty.rooms are clean,big bed,decent bathroom. a long long walk to central pattaya. this hotel is not in the centre of town. it is a 25 min walk.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Sawitree from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
Very friendly staff and new hotel
Clean, New room and furnitures
i stayed at this hotel for 1 night in the triple room. the room has clean smell, newly furnished, and very quiet. the staff is very friendly and provide a lot of information for places to checkout nearby.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Lou from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean hotel rooms, but
Clean Rooms
Beautiful hotel rooms for the money. However, don't believe them when they say complimentary WIFI. The entire time I was there, their WIFI was down, even though they told me it only works in the lobby. If you are here on business and need reliable internet service in your room, do not stay here. The service staff are not very friendly. Whenever I asked about the WIFI, they kept telling me, "WIFI no good." They know that, but they won't do anything about it. Food here is disgusting. We tried their breakfast one morning, which is not cheap, and everything was cold, including the soup. It is not worth the money. Go to out for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if you decide to stay here. Don't waste your money here.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Sarun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location hotel.
Good features hotel
hotel easy to find because the entrance is on the road. the room very clean and provide many facility and i like wifi.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Nontapan from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
Nice location and quite quiet
Reasonable price
comfy and cozy room but should have hair-dryer ,,, nice atmosphere and the place near convenience store , mcdonald and not far from foodland , very good location
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Torasingh from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Quiet Cozy
No Wifi in the room
Quiet, clean, and inexpensive. Hotel needs to improve the food menus. Also, it's time to install more wifi routers for customers;therefore, they can access the Internet inside their room.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Anton from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely new hotel in quiet setting
Brand new, good quality and nice pool
In all my travels this year, this was likely the most pleasant surprise at the fabulous introductory rate with 50% discount. It is quite far from the centers of activity and it is recommended to be motorized to get around. The room was fabulously comfortable and I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 05, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: